Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-crafted Solid White Casual Mystique Wool Rug (8' x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Like having a pet
    Verified Purchase

    It literally never stops shedding. We vacuum at least weekly, more often with guests, for two years, and it's still shedding handfuls. Other than that, it does hold up well to traffic, as with any whiter rug, it shows stains and they are hard to get out. The texture is really nice, and I'm pleased with the wear so far. But would not purchase again.

    Read More
    Julie W. April 1, 2017
  • Bad advice
    Verified Purchase

    I would only recommend this to someone who wants a grey-lavender cast.. I actually called Overstock and asked about the threads mingled with the white because two reviews differed from one another....one said taupe and one lavender. I was transferred to the warehouse and the guy put me on hold for a long time. He said he would go and look at the rug. I wonder if he really did, cause this was packed pretty well and I wonder if they have a rug out so the warehouse people can see it. Anyway, he came back and said it was taupe. I was thrilled, so ordered it. I made the mistake of telling him I wanted a beige-taupe shadow and not a grey or lavender. Well, it is lavender...no doubt about it. I would have sent it back, but it is SO LARGE AND HEAVY, I thought it would cost me a fortune to pay for the shipping, and I would have nothing. So I kept it hoping no one else would notice that it does not go with anything in my living room. It is predominantly off-white, so it has not been as bad as I thought. Still, if you don't like lavender, do not buy it.

    Read More
    skoogie13 February 16, 2014
  • Great Rug - Picture is NOT correct.
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. But it doesn't look like the pictures. THe pattern is raised and very apparent in real life, the photos do not do it justice. It is more tan/cream than gray. Fair warning, it SHEDS, a lot. That is why I didn't give it 5 stars. And I think the reason this rug is on sale is because it does have a few imperfections, there are some random stray threads in ours. Overall though, it's a great rug. Good quality and when you buy a cream/light colored rug I don't expect it to last forever. It's perfect the price and what we were looking for.

    Read More
    chicagogf October 22, 2013
  • Beautiful design, very neutral.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fabulous rug for the price. I am very pleased with the color and the feel of walking barefoot on the rug. It is true to size.

    Read More
    trishsc1 October 2, 2013
  • Beige, not Grey
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice rug, but it is not grey as it describes or appears in the photo. It is beige/cream.

    Read More
    415steph August 18, 2013
  • great wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    great, colors are what l need . it's hard to find solid color and looks very expensive. soft feeling ,looks great on black leather sofa

    Read More
    miako601 June 21, 2013
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    I thank the reviewer of this rug before me, the decorator who gave a long product description. It was very helpful especially regarding the actual color. We like the rug but if you have animals, especially big retrievers with claws who like to roll around and scratch their back (still a puppy, just 5 months), be forewarned that they will make pulls in the rug. I hope it will hold up. We're hoping that this dog calms down a little but he definitely likes this rug a lot. :) Our home decorating style is on the rustic end of the scale so we're kind of okay with this. We've only had it a short while so I can't say what will happen with dirt showing (it's ivory after all) but it's wool, which should be easier to clean. Bottom line: a few hiccups in the purchase but we really like it. And delivery was amazingly fast!

    Read More
    ewemom October 4, 2012
  • FABULOUS DESIGNER RUG
    Verified Purchase

    As a designer, I know how difficult it is to purchase a rug online...it's not easy to get a good visual of something so large and it's not easy to send it back if it doesn't work. That is why I wanted to share more information on this product to potential buyers. It was originally sold on a very exclusive, high end home decor website (can't say the name but it begins with an H) so when I found it here on Overstock, I knew it was top quality. When it arrived, it did not disappoint...the FedEx delivery man even commented that it must be a nice rug because it was so heavy. It is definitely the thickest rug I've ever purchased, very cushiony and soft to walk on. I was a little surprised to find that the striations in the pattern were really more of a soft purple than gray. It looks very ivory and gray on the website...very neutral but please note that there is more color in this rug than shown. It is still beautiful and somewhat subtle but I would call it more of a lavender ash than gray. I think the color will vary a bit depending on your lighting and the distance you are from the rug. From far away, it does look gray. Up close under brighter halogen lights, it is definitely lavender. Fortunately, I was already contemplating using purple undertones in the room where it is going so it will work for me but be careful if you are expecting a rug with true gray. Let me also offer a warning on the care of this rug (I wish rugs would come with proper care instructions - I have learned the hard way)...I would suggest vacuuming this rug without the brush bar like you would a hardwood floor. This rug does have a cut and loop pile used to achieve the carved out effect of the animal pattern and if irritated, the threads could pull. Once this happens, the only solution is to cut the loose threads with scissors and I think that damages the rug. Quite honestly, I sometimes just sweep my finer rugs with a broom (like the old days before vacuum cleaners!). Also, I would recommend spot cleaning with a rug dry cleaning kit. These are available now at the big box stores (look in the rug section), very inexpensive and much safer for ALL rugs than the typical chemical carpet cleaners out there. I hope you find this info useful and enjoy your beautiful new rug!

    Read More
    bellawella June 9, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Mary B. January 16, 2017
Sponsored Links