Today: $349.99

MSRP: $1,089.00

Save $739.01 (68%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-crafted Solid Beige Geometric Manhattan Beige Wool Rug (8' x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Designer
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking on-trend neutral rug that goes almost anywhere for an instant update.

    Read More
    designer November 11, 2015
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    Yes it's not a true beige--more "grange"--which is what I was after. I've had it over a year & it still looks new. No funny smells & it vacumms well.

    Read More
    carla November 10, 2015
  • Geometric Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was not quite what I had expected for my bedroom (both in color and texture). Deep grooves in design pattern, not soft on surface. The color is more like that of pavement (cement), and the wool is rough not soft. I have made the best of this purchase since it would have been too troublesome to ship the item back.

    Read More
    Ann Marie E. June 24, 2015
  • 911
    Verified Purchase

    Looks beautiful in the picture but is no where close to the actual color which is a light brown. The geometric design is actually carved into the rug. The result is "hills and valleys" in the rug. I wanted a flat weave with a little design in it in ecru. That is definitely not this rug.

    Read More
    patties911 April 22, 2015
  • Love the texture & look of this rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug during a rug event at Ostock. Rugs can be almost as expensive as medical bills, but with the sale I was able to prevent my husband from have a cardiac arrest. It's definitely a taupe color and the picture is true. I bought it to go under my king size bed and if you're looking at 8x11 rugs being able to purchase a wool rug this size under $*** is a steal! It's neutral, but the texture makes a statement. Passed the hubby eyeball test too. Would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    mclaren17 April 7, 2015
  • not like the photo
    Verified Purchase

    this carpet is not like the photo - it pulls and has loose threads all around the border

    Read More
    mrsjam December 13, 2014
  • Excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a great value for a Wool rug. Thicker and softer than I expected. I was looking at rugs that were over $$$ but was reluctant because of my dogs. I'm impressed.

    Read More
    poppy794 November 22, 2014
  • Not impressed
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a reasonable price given its size (8x11) and natural material (100% wool). The pattern/style is also nice. However, the textured parts of the rug appear cheaply made - it is a loose weave that, as some others have mentioned, could easily be pulled by pets, etc. Time will tell!

    Read More
    pd1546 July 18, 2014
  • Blah but functional
    Verified Purchase

    I like that this rug is very neutral - it is pretty much what I was looking for. But I didn't realize it was really just one color, with some parts higher than others. Especially at night, it is just a beige square. The material sheds a little onto my red couch - not too badly, though. Overall, it is a solid product but I was wishing for more style.

    Read More
    enginerd1234 June 14, 2014
  • Geometric wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this geometric wool rug and it looks great on my medium tone hardwood floors in my family room. I've received many complements. I wanted a solid color but something with design. This rug is perfect, especially since it's wool. It's a darker beige, not a camel color, more light brown with a hint of gray. It does change color whether it's sunny, cloudy or dark outside and the the wall color, of course. It's clearly a neutral that goes with everything.

    Read More
    jj2014 March 11, 2014
  • A nice surprise
    Verified Purchase

    Well, I am the child of a furniture family. My family owned and ran a high-end retail furniture store. So you can only imagine how high my standards are with furniture and home accessories. I was pretty sure that, after receiving this rug and seeing its poor quality, I would have to ship it back. But you never know... and the price was too good to resist. I received it yesterday and I was so surprised. Good quality, thick and soft pile, and contemporary design. I can only hope that my pets don't snag a loop in the wool. Other than that, I am very pleased!

    Read More
    rfine118 February 20, 2014
  • What I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I love the style and it is harder than you think to find a solid-color wool rug that blends well with modern interiors. This one does and the looped solid-color geometric pattern is interesting without being too visually obtrusive. The color of the rug is darker than on my monitor and more taupe than beige (it has a slightly gray cast at some times of the day). It feels great underfoot, is not too thick and is easy to clean. It arrived sooner than expected, very fast shipping, and was well packaged to prevent any damage or staining.

    Read More
    lanacaine January 23, 2014
  • Love it! Plush on our feet! Love subtle design!
    Verified Purchase

    I love our new rug! I had been looking on *** a decorator/design website for ideas on what rug to put in our front room to go in our contemporary living from. I found something similar in a photo and after reading reviews went with this. It had a subtle design, which makes it pretty without being boring since it is cream color, I have a teal & cream pattern ottoman so I didn't want something with a pattern or color to clash. This is perfect and ties our living from together. The size is great and it's really soft on our feet. I especially like the price for such a big rug! I wish I could post a picture! It looks beautiful in our contemporary living room!

    Read More
    1inawesometown December 8, 2013
  • Nice neutral color!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug sheds quite a bit in the beginning but after a few times of vacuuming its fine.

    Read More
    lolitachango November 9, 2013
  • High-quality rug at the best price around!
    Verified Purchase

    I belong to a members-only club (initials are DB) that touts they can save you bunches of bucks so I naturally checked it for the rug I had chosen. True, the price was the lowest I had found and was just about to buy it when I thought to check Overstock.com. When I searched for it by brand name, nothing came up. But when I described it "tone-on-tone geometric wool rug" it popped up at the same price as the DB price but minus all of the shipping and handling fees that DB would have charged which saved me over $50. The rug arrived quickly and it is luxurious and elegant. The color is a mushroomy, taupy sort of color that, depending on the light, veers to a grey green sometimes. It's perfect for my room and I'm so glad I checked o.com before making the purchase. I'll be doing more of that from now on!

    Read More
    gigi1026 June 11, 2013
  • Nice Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a rug to go in a casual sitting area and this rug really looks nice. The geometric pattern is not too busy and looks quite classy. Soft under the foot and a color that will not show dirt too easily. The color is neutral enough that it goes with a Taupe sofa and some teal blue chairs I have. You'll like it. I do not recommend this rug for people with cats. The loops in the weave would most likely pull. Good value.

    Read More
    joycebelfay November 17, 2012
  • 3 years and still looks okay
    Verified Purchase

    After 3 years in the living room this rug still did not show wear patterns. The rug feel is a little coarser than some of the other wool rugs. It did/has shed for the last three years but remains up to the task of daily use. Easy to clean and highly recommended.

    Read More
    onlyvalue January 17, 2012
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    was upset that the rug was far more brown thn pictured. also the varience in texture is just different looping styles. just didnt like it.

    Read More
    ahess12 October 24, 2011
  • Great rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    Subtle design in monochromatic rug. No pilling. Laid flat right out of the package. Product came promptly. Extremely pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    deskjockey99 July 25, 2011
  • Bang for the Buck
    Verified Purchase

    Nice carpet ... thick and soft under foot... color is slightly darker that then photo... I'd call it wheat/tan color .. but sculpted as seen in the photo ... great, timely service

    Read More
    nlroth18 January 21, 2011
Sponsored Links