Today $369.99

MSRP: $1,089.00

Save $719.01 (66%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-crafted Solid Beige Damask Duncan Wool Rug (8' x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was just as pictured and worked perfectly in the space it was intended. It is SO easy ordering from Overstock!!

    Read More
    Pamela M. October 20, 2017
  • Wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    I get all my wool rugs from overstock. They wear very well with three animals and I am never disappointed.

    Read More
    maae May 5, 2017
  • I love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Very nice quality wool rug, textured with the pattern.. It is a heavy cream color, with almost a tinge of green to it.. It's still very neutral and goes well with creams and ivories in a room. I originally purchased for my living room but moved it to the guest bedroom, and it's perfect in there as well, with addition of color.

    Read More
    bossierartist April 21, 2017
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Never stops shedding. Great looking but don't buy it!

    Read More
    Cheryl H. August 15, 2015
  • Cushy PALE GOLD rug
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous color! There is nothing "beige" about this rug. It is a light champagne gold. Tone on tone. It is not a pinky gold or yellow gold, it is a true neutral gold. Lovely, large damask design, high pile with lower looped pile. I put it over an existing "landlord" wall to wall in my bedroom. It is cushy and soft to walk on barefoot. It lays flat with no wrinkles; the tightly curled end will relax quickly. No weird odors. Lightning fast shipping. So many of these reviews comment on the shedding of wool rugs. I read the manufacturer's instructions on the affixed tag. It says NOT to use a bagless, strong vacuum. I have a Hoover upright bagged vacuum which the directions say to put on the highest rug setting. Or turn off the brush thing, which I cannot do. I found that when I set the vacuum on a higher pile setting and dialed down the suction, I was able to vacuum with minimal fuzz and shedding. I went to the manufacturer's website and holy-moly, are we ever getting bargains from Overstock! My rug was 4 times more from another outlet. I like a monochromatic color scheme. This rug fits the European, upscale style I love. It adds a contemporary flair combined with a traditional damask pattern. Perfect for my French-ified bedroom.

    Read More
    716staging August 26, 2014
  • Area rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug, but color isn't as in the picture. This rug won't add any color to your room.

    Read More
    mercedes03 October 2, 2013
  • Damask Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The color is not what I thought it would be it is yellower(???) than the picture, but I think it will work once our furniture is finished. The problem I have with it is that our three cats find it too easy to pull the wool out from the damask. Otherwise it is a very nice rug.

    Read More
    pbattles August 13, 2013
  • Gorgeous rug, wrong color
    Verified Purchase

    The rug arrived in great time. However I was expecting a much more "beige/ivory" color not the yellow that it was. This was too bad because the rug was gorgeous, loved the quality, texture etc. just not the color. I did have to pay for the return shipping, which was pricey due to the size of the rug and unfortunate, but the return process was fine.

    Read More
    dejohappy February 13, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical about this purchase because I was afraid I'd have to return it. I need to see things in person before I buy and I wasn't sure what this would really look like. I have a living room that has a very traditional fireplace that attaches to my very modern kitchen. So, I need a transitional type rug that would keep in line with both styles. This rug was the perfect fit. It could easily be used for a dinning area or bedroom. I am very impressed with the quality. I have 2 dogs and a toddler- I have only had it for a few weeks but it is holding up fantastic. We've already had to clean up muddy paws and coffee spills and you would never know it. I would definitely buy this again when the time comes for a replacement.

    Read More
    dayna330 November 17, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I was excited to finally get my rug. Processing and shipment went pretty quick. I have it in the dining room and it is beautiful, a little touch of elegance to the room. I'm satisfied with it and will buy more home decor from Overstock. :)

    Read More
    djansen82 August 23, 2012
  • Nice color and textgure
    Verified Purchase

    The only problem that I had was I order (2) and got sent (2) different area rugs. The customer service was very good about sending a replacement and returning the other one.

    Read More
    shielado June 1, 2012
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug to go in my master bedroom, and I very pleased with the way it all turned out. The rug is beautiful, and the raised design gives the rug a unique look. The raised pattern is looped, while the background of the same color is cut. I absolutely love it, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a lighter colored rug with a transitional twist.

    Read More
    rrasor May 6, 2012