Today: $369.49

MSRP: $1,089.00

Save $719.51 (66%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-crafted Purple Tone-On-Tone Bordered Wool Rug (8' x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Husband loves purple
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug and good quality, just sheds alot.

    Read More
    Claudia W. August 20, 2015
  • Spectacular color in this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    My 11 year old daughter LOVES this rug! It has very rich tones and really "pops" against a white floor. The tone-on-tone coloring helps to pull together all of the elements of the room. Nice quality/weight for the price. My only complaints: when it arrived and we unrolled it, there were some spots of gunk on the carpet (they came up when vacuumed) and the rug does seem to be shedding a bit more than I would have expected. Overall, though, this was a great purchase and has added a lot of style to my daughter's room.

    Read More
    cantermama August 16, 2013
  • Too bad arrived used
    Verified Purchase

    Returned immediately because it arrived used, with animal hair and scratched up spots and all. Ick. In the end probably would not have kept it anyhow because the color was much lighter than showed on the site. Gave it two stars instead of one because the customer service representative for the return was professional and easily handled the return.

    Read More
    centralpark04 March 14, 2013
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful! It's even better in person. I would say for the color purple that the outside of the rug is more Eggplant and the middle is more Plum. There is more of a distinct difference in person, moreso than the website. This rug is wool, so yes, it does shed. Before my baby girl is born, I'm just making a habit of vaccuming it everyother day. It such a nice rug though. The quality is stellar! You would pay much more at a retail store. If you're trying to match the color, it matched the quilt for my daughter's room, which was the Lambs & Ivy Plumberry Set. I also bought through Overstock, the pad to go underneath. It makes the carpet even thicker which is what we wanted.

    Read More
    shaph98 February 4, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful rug! Great size, luckily the Fed Ex driver carried it in :) Not shedding horribly, looks amazing in my living room. Similar rug was recommended by Lazy Boy design consultant, same color, same size, no where near the same price! Saved over 800.00 by purchasing on overstock! Thanks!!

    Read More
    jen716 December 28, 2012
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    At first I was extremely pleased with this area rug. Nice pile, nice color. Everything was as expected. Now, about four or five weeks later, there are white threads popping up from underneath the carpet. They are really visible against the purple of the rug. I don't want to bother with the hassle of wrapping and shipping back to Overstock. Would not recommend purchasing this area rug.

    Read More
    debra1360 December 28, 2012
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with the purchase and the product. The rug is gorgeous and it got to us in just a few days. It is plush and comfortable and I would highly recommend it.

    Read More
    amycs December 25, 2012
  • Great quality!
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love the rug! The color was a little brighter than the picture in my opinion but I actually fell in love with it! The carpet does shed a lot (as do most wool rugs). The wool does not track all over my house but i can see all the shedding when i vacuum. I recommend vacuuming often at least twice a week which helps. It is very soft and cushy under feet even over tile without a rug pad! For this price and this quality I highly recommend it!!!

    Read More
    alysiakc August 7, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely adore this rug. I was worried that if the purple was a little off it would be gaudy. It's not. It's royal and classic and perfect. It completely transformed my living room and I very highly recommend this beautiful rug.

    Read More
    sallys157 July 25, 2012
  • beautiful color true to picture
    Verified Purchase

    everyone that sees the rug exclaims how beautiful and soft it is . it is very easy to clean and I have a shedding pug puppy. I am very happy with it. it is a happy color.

    Read More
    1anneknight October 4, 2011
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was perfect, nice and thick. The purple has a little variation in color, so it's not all flat, making it more interesting than the picture suggests. I don't know about shedding, since the rug was for a client, and not for me. They have not complained about it.

    Read More
    busydesigner September 15, 2011
  • Plum Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The color is great and matched the website description very well. My only complaint would be that the rug sheds a lot. We continue to vacuum it and are hoping that it will only do this in the beginning.

    Read More
    ejgreene August 30, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    kerryngrl March 18, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Janet A. January 6, 2017
Sponsored Links