Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-crafted Beige Stripe Fairbanks Wool Rug (8' x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was as pictured. I had seen a similar product on another site for a lot more money. I was very satisfied with the rug I received

    Read More
    Rosalie M. April 27, 2017
  • dont hesitate to buy this rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    this is such a great deal. i am always in the market for a bargain. this is such a steal! the colors are great. the only thing i will say is that the supposed "gold" is a medium yellow color. also, some of the lines are swiggley instead of straight. but the rug brightens the room! overstock has amazing customer service as well!

    Read More
    deegoo February 28, 2014
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Just got this, rolled it out---love, love, love it! Like another reviewer, I was ready to buy that other rug at Crate and Barrel, but that one was $$$$!!! Saw this on Overstock, and thought it might work instead. Fabulous! Thank you!

    Read More
    katmeow7 November 23, 2012
  • Soft, beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was going to return this rug because my husband said the stripes made him dizzy but I love the rug! The colors brighten up a room, it has more of a casual, beachy feel to it, which is what I wanted. The stripes aren't absolutely straight but that's just probably the design. The ONLY downfall which almost made me return it...my cat loves to dig her claws into the wool so I find little "fuzz" piles on it. I'm worried what this will do over time.

    Read More
    sefn September 21, 2012
  • Color is not represented properly in photo
    Verified Purchase

    Color is always hard to depict properly on the web, but the close ups should have shown a very distinct, bold pattern; these did not. So $$$ later to return is quite disappointing. I rated this poor only due to the color representation.

    Read More
    cashmereinteriors September 15, 2012
  • better than expected

    For the price I paid for this rug, I'll be honest, I wasn't expecting anything extraordinary, just good. This turned out to be a fantastic purchase! The pile is soft and cushy and the color/pattern is great. We have a 2 year old yellow lab who has adopted the rug and it has been vacuumed at least 5 times since we got it ... still no pilling. All in all, very happy and would not hesitate to purchase.

    Read More
    wmel July 24, 2012
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug - wonderful neutral colors - super fast delivery. What's not to love!

    Read More
    nulef April 12, 2012
  • Modern rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug. It is surprising soft. This can be problematic as it has a little stretch to it. The color is a bit darker, with more contrast between the stripes, than was pictured on my screen. It looks beautiful in my dining room.

    Read More
    melanie07 April 3, 2012
  • Beautiful contemporary rug
    Verified Purchase

    I'd seen a striped rug at Crate and Barrel that I really liked, and thought this one might look the same. When I first received it, I was disappointed b/c the stripes in this rug are much bolder than the one at C&B. The one at C&B has an overall ivory tone and the stripes are very muted. Also, the C&B rug has different textures to its stripes, but this one is one solid texture. Despite my initial disappointment that this rug was so different from the C&B rug, I couldn't bring myself to return it b/c it felt so soft and thick underfoot. Beyond that, it barely shed. The colors in this rug are nice neutrals with a few bold dark brown stripes. There are a few pale muted yellow stripes (think pale asian pear) as well. After about a week, I decided that I liked this rug better than the C&B rug and decided to keep it. The sample one on display at C&B was dirty b/c of the foot traffic on the main ivory color. This one is dark and bold enough that won't show dirt easily. The decor in my living room is contemporary and this striped rug really warms up and brightens the espresso furniture while keeping the look of the room clean and contemporary. Even though the stripes are somewhat bold,b/c the colors are neutral, it's not too busy and doesn't detract from the clean lines of the room.

    Read More
    rugshop1 March 15, 2012
  • very soft under foot
    Verified Purchase

    This rug does a great job brightening our large living room. The wool is very soft under foot but does shed quite a bit. We've had this rug for a few weeks now and I have been vacuuming every other day; the shedding does seem like it is subsiding more and more. The rug really ties our gray and brown color scheme together. An added bonus: our two dogs love to lay on it!

    Read More
    otissprout March 13, 2012
  • Awesome buy!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is awesome! It is soft and the colors are perfectly neutral. Browns, ivory, and a bit of grey. I have bought a few rugs on overstock for our new house, but this one is by far, my favorite. It sheds very little and is perfect for anyone with hardwood floors and little ones. I almost bought a similar one from a well-known store for $1000+. I'm glad I checked overstock first.

    Read More
    newhome21 March 5, 2012
  • LOVE this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I was nervous to order such a large rug sight unseen and only one review, but it was well worth the risk. It ties together the gray and taupe we have throughout our living room. It is just beautiful and the quality is wonderful. Very soft, just love it!!!

    Read More
    shoregal7 February 7, 2012
  • perfect in every way
    Verified Purchase

    perfect...just as it seemed and super soft...plus quick shipping! Cant beat it.

    Read More
    aminimom November 2, 2011
Sponsored Links