Today: $254.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-carved Mahogany Storage Settee

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Nice. Classy...but

    I really like this settee in my entry. It looks like a classic piece and receives compliments. However, one arm moves bc the screw did not fit properly despite many attempts, power drill and glue. Also, it's very low to the ground. So many of my guests won't sit down on it. They lean on the arm to remove their shoes and the wiggly arm comes a loose etc.

    Read More
    OstkUser927047 January 29, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    We got this quite a while ago. It is really beautiful. Welcome addition to our foyer.

    Read More
    JOANN DOYLE September 8, 2016
  • Zee
    Verified Purchase

    Poorly made. Too many glued parts. It's a shame as the design is good but very poorly put together.

    Read More
    Zepur S. June 1, 2016
  • Betty P.
    Verified Purchase

    Beautifully made with nice storage area.

    Read More
    Betty P. March 28, 2016
  • Liked very much
    Verified Purchase

    Front entrance foyer we kept it. Wood carving on it really good. We liked the price we spent on that.

    Read More
    subbu08 October 31, 2015
  • Looks good!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together, really like all the detail for the price.

    Read More
    4qualitybuying April 15, 2014
  • Foyer Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little leery about purchasing this bench online for my foyer. However, I am so happy I did. It is simply perfect for the space. As some of the reviews stated, it is a bit small and is only best for nooks, foyers, etc., but if you have such a space to fill you will not be disappointed. The carvings and intricate designs go well with the rest of my furnishings and the décor of my home. My husband assembled it in about 45 minutes, easily. I would definitely recommend this bench to a friend. Thanks Overstock.com!

    Read More
    harobedg January 3, 2014
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I am very disappointed. The wood has scratches, nicks and dents. Unfortunately, the only way to find out was to open the package. One of the armrest was broken. My husband had to glue it. The packaging was lose. A lot of wood damage. Not recommended to anybody. What a pain to assemble!

    Read More
    lizalyn2007 November 27, 2013
  • very nice bench. beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    A beautiful bench. very pleased with it. not difficult to put together. looks nice in my foyer. good quality of carving. has held up until now. a bit smaller than i expected but its nice as a showpiece.

    Read More
    har37 November 19, 2013
  • Too low
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for our patio. I thought it will be nice because of the style. However the chair is too small and lower than I expected. I still like the style so I am keeping it.

    Read More
    toosazy November 2, 2013
  • Nice bench
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice bench and easy to assemble, would have preferred it to be a little larger but if fits the space it was intended for.

    Read More
    ragsto July 31, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered two benches--they arrived on time (always a pleasant surprise). Great packaging protected all the pieces. The benches were a snap to assemble. All assembly drilled hole pieces matched perfectly. I used old English furniture polish and am in process of buying bench cushions. The described measurements were exactly correct so bench is prefect as purchased; our only wish is they had made these with leg 2 inches taller.

    Read More
    1cat2dogs May 20, 2013
  • Bench
    Verified Purchase

    This is a small, short bench but fits perfectly under a window without obstructing views.

    Read More
    suzannm March 19, 2013
  • Hand carved Mahogany storage settee
    Verified Purchase

    Love the drawer, it's very practical, the bench is very good looking, and the price was right.

    Read More
    sandjhutch March 13, 2013
  • Great entry way bench.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking piece for entry way. Sturdy enough to sit to take off shoes. Storage is great and fits a lot.

    Read More
    rupal2here February 26, 2013
  • bench for kids
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is for kids....not for adult . too small

    Read More
    jeaterbend September 13, 2012
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice product, excellent detail and rich color.

    Read More
    leslielesage August 29, 2012
  • Cute
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice bench, good size (tiny) for hallway. The only flaw I found is that the top of the bench was leveled off instead of maintaining a smooth curve cut. This is a design flaw and not production flaw. You can see it in the enlarged picture. But this is kinda minor. I still love it.

    Read More
    okate August 28, 2012
  • wood carvings are beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful piece of furniture! I'm very happy with it. Even though the on site description gave me the dimensions, I thought it was going to be larger, like the size of a "normal" bench, however I could not part with it so it's staying right here.

    Read More
    caroleeon August 16, 2012
  • Excellent quality bench
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality for the price. Very sturdy and easy to assemble. It's a smaller bench that works great in the foyer!

    Read More
    cleatap1 August 12, 2012
Sponsored Links