Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-carved Fertility Monkey Wall Hanging

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great work
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for my husband who works with primates. It's detail is amazing. He has it in his office and says it's constantly admired!

    Read More
    shesmiles11 August 16, 2015
  • flat face
    Verified Purchase

    great features with the craving if u like monkeys u will love thia one...very large

    Read More
    yadayada1 July 8, 2015
  • hand carved mask
    Verified Purchase

    I am a big collector of mask,this mask resembles my x-mother in-law.

    Read More
    ra2007 April 14, 2014
  • carved fertility monkey -Very nice product.!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these. They are very nice and accurately decribed. I would however like to know what kind of wood they are carved from. They were well packaged and arrived in a timely manner. Very satisfied with this purchase.

    Read More
    monkymom December 18, 2013
  • WONDERFUL
    Verified Purchase

    A FEW YEARS AGO I BOUGHT TWO OF THE. MONKEYS. I LOVED THEM SO MUCH THAT LAST YEAR I ORDERED ANOTHER SIX. I HAVE THE MONKEYS ALL OVER MY HOUSE AND EVERYBODY THAT COMES TO MY HOUSE WANTS TO KNOW WHERE I GOT THEM. I THINK THEY ARE TRULY BEAUTIFUL.

    Read More
    lisakidd August 5, 2010
  • SO CUTE
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this Monkey and he arrived pretty quick.Hes very solid,good craftsmanship.I hung him up in my bed room and just love it..I think you will be happy with this purchase.An eye catcher.

    Read More
    mrsterri January 19, 2010
  • Not bad for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I just wish,that there would be a certificate included, since it is handcrafted. It is not bad for the price, but i wouldn't pay the compare price for it

    Read More
    jane2000 June 20, 2008
  • monkey man?
    Verified Purchase

    once I received the product, I thought the likeness resembled more of a man than a monkey. if a friend of mine had hair like a troll doll it would be a spitting image. and my wife hasnt gotten knocked up, so I don't know how effective it's fertility powers are. but other than that its great! hehe. it is a good size and weight and very easy to hang from the wall. the carving workmanship is very well done, but there are no contrasting colors. it is just stained dark brown, so keep that in mind if you intend to add this to a collection.

    Read More
    menegap June 13, 2008
  • Totaly Cute
    Verified Purchase

    I treated myself for mothers day and I was not disapointed. He is very large and heavy, well worth the money!

    Read More
    Anonymous June 3, 2008
  • Monkey face?
    Verified Purchase

    Originally thought this looked more like a monkey. Unfortunately, on receiving the carving, it does not look so much like monkey.

    Read More
    bayareababe May 30, 2008
  • LOVE THIS MASK
    Verified Purchase

    I am really in to spiritual environments and this has addes such a unique look to my bedroom. The mask it perfectly made and heavy, so it is not cheap but was quite inexpensive considering the craftmanship!

    Read More
    bjcjr April 14, 2008
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    i bought one, loved it so much i ordered another. great quality and looks great.

    Read More
    wizel January 31, 2008
  • DottieB
    Verified Purchase

    This monkey hanging is fantastic. I have it with the garaffe and zebra in my entry hall. Nice quality, good looking products.

    Read More
    2703 January 29, 2008
  • Fertility Monkey Rocks
    Verified Purchase

    Its perfect, great quality, nicely finished, you get what you see. Looks great on our wall and it adds character and interest to a narrow wall that needed something unique.

    Read More
    isadorathenewf January 14, 2008
  • Monkey is great!
    Verified Purchase

    The monkey came well packaged and shipped very quickly, it is well made and very durable. I love it!

    Read More
    emmatime September 12, 2007
  • Great Conversation Piece!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this as a gift for my daughters bridal shower! She collects masks, and everyone got a kick out of how badly I must want to be a grandma! The mask came as described, shipped fast, and looks great hanging on the wall.

    Read More
    sewbiz02 September 6, 2007
  • It just makes happy!
    Verified Purchase

    I luv my monkey :) It alot heavier than I expected but well done. It just makes me smile everytime I look at it :)))

    Read More
    trudyharper318 August 6, 2007
  • Nice Addition
    Verified Purchase

    When the carving finally arrived it took weeks to get to me.... it was much slower than bigger and heavier items I ordered at the same time.. but if you dont mind waiting for it it is nice to look at especially if you have an african or tropical theme,.. it was although much darker wood than it looks in the picture... customer assistance was helpful in the process and even gave me a credit for the long wait

    Read More
    Anonymous July 11, 2007
  • FERTILITY MONKEY
    Verified Purchase

    This 'fertility monkey' fits so very well in my husband's African room. He hung it immediately, laughing all the while, then popped back to look at it & chortle again and again. This carved piece is in no way comparable to anything like a Chippendale. It is, at the least, rustic, something one would expect from the description and picture. It is large enough to be seen and light enough to hang easily. Let me emphasize that there is nothing suggestive about the carving itself. (The name's the thing!) I would recommend this item to anyone who enjoys African decor and/or has a great sense of humor.

    Read More
    catfish99 April 27, 2007
  • excellent art addition
    Verified Purchase

    this hand carved monkey has brought life to our billiards room. we named him wilson, and he is the talk of all of our guests! I love this monkey!!!

    Read More
    sprinci April 22, 2007
Sponsored Links