Today: $165.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-carved Animals Acacia Wood Cabinet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • It's beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    The perfect height . Not very deep, but it was what I needed

    Read More
    rejeika August 3, 2016
  • Fit my decorating theme
    Verified Purchase

    It fit my decorating theme, it so so damn tiny, like its meant for a doll house. I do not know what I can fit on the shelves. it is pretty and I understand it is made by local artisans in a developing nation, but the price could come down. it still looks good, just be prepared for the small size

    Read More
    amelia b. July 31, 2015
  • Nice craftsmanship.
    Verified Purchase

    Smaller than expected, but exactly the size listed in the ad. My mistake. Pretty and well made. This finish is typical Thai, so do not expect an American hardwood finish.

    Read More
    rloula September 18, 2014
  • Disappinting quality and size
    Verified Purchase

    Chest is badly per portioned with top smaller than base. It is very difficult to open without tipping over. Finish is "waxy." Carving is nice but I am paying the $*** return fee rather than display this or gift someone.

    Read More
    dayellyn September 2, 2014
  • Perfect Nightstand for average height beds
    Verified Purchase

    Smaller than an average American nightstand but perfect for my bedside. I put this product next to my occasional/guest room bed which is a full size bed. It's very practical, but does not afford a lot of space for junk or la large alarm clock. It is perfect for guest however, and those who do not collect a bunch a junk in their night stand. I used this table to put ID cards, tie FACS, etc.. when I don't have guess.

    Read More
    darylpaul76 July 24, 2014
  • unique, space saving,beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Rather than one $ nightstand we bought 2 of these small cabinets.Matched oak bed set and look great.Not a varnished type finish but more like oiled wood.Decent constuction otherwise.Love carved doors.

    Read More
    ric00 April 24, 2014
  • ARTWORK IN A TABLE
    Verified Purchase

    IN MY LINE OF WORK I TRAVEL WORLD WIDE, NEVER HAVE I SEEN THIS TYPE OF ARTERESTRY OFFERED TO THE US. PUBLIC. 2 YEARS AGO I BOUGHT 2 OF THESE AND STACKED THEM, THE AMOUNT OF PEOPLE WHO HAVE BEEN BREATHLESS BY THESE SIDE CABNETS IS OVERWHELMING. MOST OF MY GUEST ASSUMED THAT I BROUGHT THEM BACK FROM A TRIP ABROAD. I FOR ONE AM GOING TO PURCHASE MORE OF THESE FOR MYSELF AND A FEW FRIENDS.

    Read More
    thegemoligist September 21, 2009
  • nice but small and finish is awful
    Verified Purchase

    I read all the reviews before I bought this item, but when I received this item it is alot smaller than I thought it would be. Yes the shelf in the middle is fixed but my husband removed it for me. The finish is what I had a major problem with. It was a waxy feeling texture. It looked like a child rubbed a crayon all over it. You could rub the finish off with you finger nail and had a very dull look. I had to get 1000 git steel wool to rub off all the wax, then get fine sand paper to sand it. The I put several coats of polyurthene on top of it. After all that now I am happy with this item. With the shelf in there like that one review said you can only fit one roll of toliet paper on each shelf. I wanted it to put a bottle of detergent beside my washer in the my landray room. I would think twiced about buying this item again. Not worth the money I paid for it for and all the work I had to do to it. They need to add the inside measurements to it.

    Read More
    rock44 December 26, 2007
  • Beautiful Piece
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful piece. The only complaint I have actually has nothing to do with the value or craftsmanship of the item. It would have been nice for Overstock to include the inside dimensions of the cabinet. The overall height, width and depth were included in the description, but the inner dimensions were not. I bought this item to contain a specific item, and the cabinet is just slightly too small for what I needed. I am keeping it though because it is such a nice piece. I will just have to make some modifications to make it work.

    Read More
    misty0075 November 5, 2007
  • Just a little smaller..
    Verified Purchase

    Just a litter smaller than we had hoped for. We use it in our bathroom. The shelf is not adjustable. On one shelf we fit toilet paper really well. The other shelf does not fit an upright toothbrush set easily, but we get it in there anyway. Other than that it is an adorable piece and we received lots of favorable comments on it already.

    Read More
    newhomeshopper October 2, 2007
  • Poor finish nice carvings
    Verified Purchase

    The piece has nice detailed carvings. The finish is a nice orange color, but it seems to wear off and it uneven. One of the dressers looked like it had some areas where the stain was already worn off and some nicks where the "handle" is to open the doors. The legs were not flush on the floor and the piece wobbles. The piece does have a strong gasoline like odor, and I am hoping that this disapppears in time. It is most likely whatever is used for the stain. As stated in previous reviews, this piece is quite small and is about half the size of an ordinary nightstand

    Read More
    Anonymous September 16, 2007
  • Mishera
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful hand made piece. I love it! It was just what I was looking for. It was packed well and shipped quickly. I wish they had bigger pieces.

    Read More
    mishera June 13, 2007
  • Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    The cabinet was smaller than I expected. The wood also gives off a strong odor of the stain used to color it. The price even with the discount was still higher than I would have liked given the size of piece. These are my only complaints.

    Read More
    May 28, 2007
  • Good for me
    Verified Purchase

    It's a beautiful piece, a little smaller then I had pictured in my mind, I am using its as a bedside table. The assembly was great, I just took it out of the box.

    Read More
    yelnov2 May 11, 2007
  • Mostly As Expected.
    Verified Purchase

    Well packaged and arrived quickly. Solid, real wood. Not much of a finish - just stain. This was a slight disappointment. Overall very happy. 2 shelves, no drawers.

    Read More
    warrent March 23, 2007
  • Dragon Table
    Verified Purchase

    The piece is very well crafted but it is rather small for the price. I didn't pay enough attention to the dimensions, and the picture makes it look bigger than it really is. Also, the finish is rather strange...it's almost nappy and soft. You can scrape your fingernail lightly across it and collect residue from it and leave a mark. However, it is very nice looking and sturdy so if you need a small attractive piece I would still recommend it.

    Read More
    rac12ree November 21, 2006
  • Beautiful Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    The finish is vibrant and I love how you can see the carving marks in the peacocks.

    Read More
    kaspi September 4, 2006
  • great piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this many months ago after redecorating my 1/2 br downstairs. I need a small piece for storage. I ordered this as the demensions were perfect. When it arrived it was even more beautiful than the pictures. well made, sturdy, and the carving (i got the birds). I get more compliments on it than any other piece in my whole house. The price is right, should hace ordered 2! No assembly required.

    Read More
    ktnyny August 1, 2006
Sponsored Links