Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-blown Glass 5-light Iron Floral Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Worth the $$
    Verified Purchase

    We have a one hundred year old house and wanted to use designs from the early 20th century...this fits the idea !...it is gorgeous! Everyone comments on it, yet it is not too ornate or flashy...we have Behr's "dynasty celadon" green paint color on two of the dining room walls and some kakhi green curtains and oriental rug (ancestry "tan") that has a lot of light, dusty green in it..the room looks soft focused in the evening when we turn on this light fixture...my husband put in a dimmer switch which I highly suggest as the variations of lighting in this beauty will please you greatly! We paid more that is being charged now and do not regret one cent..we had our contractor put up this light during the rennovation so I can't speak to the difficulty...he thought it a brilliant choice for our house..we have an archway, quite wide, between the front room and dining room so we enjoy it from two rooms.

    Read More
    lindaage62 October 24, 2009
  • Color is different
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this chandelier for our dining room. First of all, I must say that it is beautiful, and makes a great statement in the room. Although our dining room is rather small, and this chandelier rather large, it does not overpower the room. That said, It is very important that anyone purchasing this lamp knows up front that the colors in the picture are NOT the actual colors of the lamp, just as other reviewers have stated. It also is rather complicated to assemble. (we were quite fortunate to have a very skilled and knowledgeable friend who was willing to help us put it together. Without his help would have had a heck of a time with it!) Regarding the color: Even though the photo shows gracefully painted spring-green foliage, with a cream-colored base and multicolored leaves and finial, the actual piece is entirely painted a much deeper almost olive or loden green. It does have a hint of rust color airbrushed on the tips of the curling leaves, but that is it. No other color. The cup, bottom leaves, and final are all completely green. That was a disappointment. (I am planning on painting it myself to be more like the picture which we both fell in love with.) One more warning: The glass "Flowers" (Callas), while being quite lovely, are also treacherous. The outsides are nice and smooth, hand-blown as you'd expect. The insides are covered in tiny little golden shards of glass which create the amber "veins" you see in the photo. Beware, they are VERY SHARP! (Scraped knuckles could occur if you are not very careful screwing in the bulbs!) Even with all of these issues, we still love this lamp! We had shopped all over LA for something we liked, and this one was unlike anything we've seen! We even showed the picture around town, hoping we could find one already assembled. Many of the lighting shopkeepers were intrigued by it. One dealer in gorgeous vintage and antique lighting (who had the only pieces even remotely like it )said, "Buy it!" because, in his opinion a lamp like that would normally cost at least 3 times as much, probably more. So, we did!

    Read More
    getsunny October 9, 2010
  • Just beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    The electrician installed this chandelier yesterday - it took about an hour for him to assemble all the pieces and there were no bulbs included (it requires the small bottom bulbs which come in all the overhead fan fixtures these days), so we had to make a special trip to the store in order to test the fixture before he left. Once it was installed, WOW!! It is even more beautiful than the picture. The green is not the brash spring green as it appears in the photo. It looks as if it has a patina, a sort of verde gris effect. And the hand blown glass globes are unbelievably beautiful. I give this one 4.9 stars.

    Read More
    bleujeannes August 25, 2009
  • HArd to assemble, worth the work.
    Verified Purchase

    After a pretty frustrating hour, I still felt that that stems were not securely in place, but it's not like you're touching this very often! Anyhow once it was up, it is simply beautiful. Two variations from the web photo to note: There is really no red in it at all ( I was glad- it's nicer looking colors than it appeared) and the lilies tilt up more on the outside edge than they appear to in the photo. I'm still pleased with the purchase, but there were moments during assembly that I would not have said that!

    Read More
    hartfordsarah April 14, 2009
  • Very pretty; very original BUT needs "tweaking".
    Verified Purchase

    If I had an assortment of tools and/or a work bench to touch up the colors - I would have kept this light fixture. BUT I ordered it for my Florida vacation condo where I was not equiipped to deal with the two problems which came up. #1 - a previous reviewer mentioned that the hanger portion did NOT have varied shades of green - light green - yellow. TRUE - the hanger portion was a solid dark loden green. And the paint did not seem to be well adhered to the metal. #2 - The threads on the nuts did NOT match the thread on the arms. If you have a threading tool, this problem could be solved. - - - The art glass shades were lovely.

    Read More
    lilyinparaguay November 17, 2012
  • This light is absolutely beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Like many of the previous reviewers, we found the directions a bit difficult to follow. It took my husband and I about an hour to assemble and was well worth our effort. We have it on a dimmer switch and it's just gorgeous. Gives plenty of light for a dining room. This chandelier gets many compliments and admiration from us every time we look at it.

    Read More
    mrstg01 November 30, 2011
  • Review of Chandelier Purchased
    Verified Purchase

    My husband was able to fix the light so that we could use as it was very flimsy. The color as portrayed the photo was not at all like the real thing. Thankfully I have paint.

    Read More
    mary36526 November 18, 2011
  • good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This light was a little tedious to put together-the install was easier and quicker than the process of tightening and tweaking everything so the 5 "arms" were all equal and stable. It is worth the effort though because if you want something different than this is it. The proportions of the light are great. The picture does make the colors look more vivid and the reality is a LOT more subdued the the pineapple piece at the bottom is not the same as the pic-just a lighter green without the other color details...but...in the evening when you turn it on the yellow/gold in the glass comes out and with the dimmer switch where you can adjust the light...the result is really beautiful and that is when you see the colors in the glass. So not quite the pic but I am still satisfied-hence 4 instead of 5 stars. I am a pretty handy gal and all the tools are mine. The directions aren't perfect but when are they ever. If you have a little patience and are handy this should be no problem. Also-the little wrench they send with are pretty useless-too soft to really tighten up anything-have your tools handy. Like a previous reviewer wrote-expect this to take 2 hours if you are doing it by yourself.

    Read More
    jtroutner September 29, 2010
  • 5 light chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very beautiful and graceful chandelier. It is hanging in the entranceway to my house which is 19' high. The product was shipped quickly and packaged extremely well. I had to have an electrician install it and had to purchase additional chain due to the height of my ceiling. I would recommend this product to anyone and I am very, very happy I purchased it!

    Read More
    charleze August 19, 2010
  • Wrong picture
    Verified Purchase

    Received this fixture today, and was absolutely shocked to see the shades had absolutely NO GREEN in them at all. In fact the shades are kind of a glittery yellow/clear alternating stripe. I emailed the manufacturer who stated the mistake must have been from the online photo. You Think??? After all, that is where we shop from!! The photo, including the red highlights that people have already reported missing, must have come from somewhere...so where is THAT fixture with the green-edged shades. This makes me very skeptical of trusting any image on Overstock. I await an explanation from Overstock and the manufacturer.

    Read More
    bigredboycat June 5, 2010
  • So sorry I bought this
    Verified Purchase

    I'm sorry, but the photo of this is much prettier than the actual chandelier. I should have known by the price that it would have a chintzy feel to it. The color is faded and looks like it was done quickly on an assembly line. The glass is pretty, but nothing as vibrant as the photo. The assembled product is weak and hard to keep the arms balanced. And now I can't return it. Please think twice before you add this to your home, unless you just want something cheap and whimsical.

    Read More
    justalady May 14, 2010
  • Great addition to my house
    Verified Purchase

    I am delighted with this my first purchase from Overstock.com. I expect this to be the first of many.

    Read More
    mstamler November 4, 2009
  • Iron Florida Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    This is the most beautiful, elegant, and unique chandelier I have ever seen! Installation took about an hour. But well worth it. Absolutely love it!

    Read More
    ufgatorfan October 28, 2009
  • pretty and unique
    Verified Purchase

    hard to assemble, and i am good at that sort of thing. check the dimensions, it is not small. it is beautiful though and the effect is nice. i kept it and will enjoy it over the dining table. one shade was cracked, I am waiting on a replacement. i like it.

    Read More
    richmondva13 April 25, 2009
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    It is stunning in our dining room, not to showy but elegant when its off and shinny when its on-just right to brighten up your day. Having put one similar together before, we wrestled through the assembly and it wasn't too bad-just be sure to logically think it through and unscrew any parts the need the wires running through it first. Two people helps alot.

    Read More
    Darlene H. February 26, 2009
  • Jeanette
    Verified Purchase

    This is such a beautiful light and I give it 5 stars. As an artist I wanted something "artsy" and this one is just that. It is showy, very nice colors, and so nice to look at in my dining area where I display some of my art. Love it!

    Read More
    Jeanette W. October 26, 2016
  • Soma C
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice piece - perfectly goes in my sun room. Wish they had matching floor lamps and other accessories.

    Read More
    somachou June 23, 2016
  • no one
    Verified Purchase

    This Chandelier is fabulous, everyone comments on it when my friends visit

    Read More
    Dianne Y. January 19, 2016
  • Beautiful, but Difficult to install.
    Verified Purchase

    Difficult to install. We had to modify to make it work. However, it is beautiful and very unique. The green color is a bit darker than shown in the picture.

    Read More
    Jill A. December 12, 2015
  • Hand-blown Glass 5-light Iron Floral Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE this chandelier!!! Have this hanging in my dining room and I am always getting compliments on it!!

    Read More
    jo1315 October 26, 2015
Sponsored Links