Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-blown Glass 5-light Floral Iron Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Absolutely Beautiful & Bright Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    First as others have pointed out the instructions that came with this chandelier are very close to useless. However if you are moderately handy and understand how lamps and lights are generally put together you should have no problems doing this one. I took about 20 minutes to assemble it and another 45 to take down the existing light and install this one but Im an engineer and often make my own lamps as a hobby. Expect to spend at least an hour to 3 hours on this project. Even after installed it will require a bit of tweaking. Because of its handmade nature it will require a bit of balancing to get it close enough to plumb to be visually straight. I would recommend small lead weights, similar to those used for fishing, be placed inside the lamp area as needed to weight one side into balance. Structurally this is a very well made chandelier. Everything bolts together firmly and all the metal feels sturdy. I do not feel you would be likely to strip or break any part of it through normal assembly or use. Dusting and cleaning it however should be handles carefully. There are many bits that could snag and ruin the light. Once up it is absolutely stunning to behold. Bright and beautiful. The photo hardly does it justice. The colors are more subtle than the picture depicts and the hand blown glass is truly unique. Visually the effect of this light is dramatic. Don’t underestimate it. If you are afraid of a little color in the room this is not the chandelier for you. If bright colors and a whimsical environment is your thing this will definitely liven up your room in an instant. I would recommend this to anyone moderately handy with an understanding of basic household electrical assembly.

    Read More
    magicartist February 21, 2011
  • Floral Iron Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    The light requires assembly, which took about 30 minutes. Installing took another hour or so. It was easy to accidently bend the leaves under the globes, just have to be careful as I am sure if you bend them to many times they will break off. As mentioned above the globes are more yellow, which the light does have a yellow hue then. The chandelier is beautiful, we are using it in a large kitchen that also has a dinning table. So the room is pretty big. The chandelier gives off a lot of light. It would be nice if there was a matching single or double globe for over the sink/bar island. Overall the wife and I are very happy.

    Read More
    tim32909 January 31, 2012
  • Disappointed!
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed once we got the chandelier put together and up, which was a job in itself. It was packed well from overstock,but the chandelier is very dark and drab being the frame is dark green instead of white. I would not have bought it if I would have known this. I have a dark kitchen to begin with, so this does nothing for my room. Very plain and the flowers dont show much at all when it is lit. Would like to have returned this but have put it up. A big job to take it down.

    Read More
    dhwk September 28, 2011
  • Very unusual and nice
    Verified Purchase

    This chandelier is constructed well and looks great in our dining room. I was looking for something different when we decided to update our old chandelier. The purple flowers are a burst of an unusual color and go well with our gold walls. We get a lot of compliments on it.

    Read More
    cibs October 28, 2008
  • Light
    Verified Purchase

    I love this Chandelier. It's exactly what I thought it would be and more.

    Read More
    llehs March 23, 2011
  • Cheap chandelier - not as pictured - glass faulty
    Verified Purchase

    This is a huge disappointment: 1. The tulip glass holes don't rest on the base. The hole is too small. 2. The inside of the glass is covered in sand, which is impossible to clean. 3. The colors do not match at all. It is a dark green and burgundy, with none of the detailing in the picture. I had actually wanted fuschia and bright green to match a tropical theme. 4. If you were to bump the leaves, the metal is so thin, they would break off. 5. There were no instructions included. 6. The glass does not have the colors pictured, and the workmanship is very poor. The petals fold over on each other. 7. The shape of the flowers doesn't match the picture. Don't buy this!

    Read More
    rageintonight September 6, 2013
  • Delightfully Different
    Verified Purchase

    This fixture has a beautiful and not-so-ordinary appearance. It is not too feminine and fits perfectly in my guest bedroom. It would look lovely in a kitchen, breakfast room, dining room, or bathroom. It has an expensive and substantial appearance. The coloring of the shades is a creamy frost texture and the fixture is matte mossy green with mustard golden tips on the leaves. The only white is in the stems of the purple flowers. I painted some purple accents, and added some purple, green, and clear crystal garland for more highlights--overkill perhaps, but suits my taste. This fixture would blend well with many types of decor. It is important to note that the shades are not white or clear in color. The mostly green arms/stems should not be a deterrent to purchasing this unique fixture, since a simple brush of paint can make it any color or add different color accents. I had to consult customer service because my contractor accidentally discarded the custom shades. Email customer service was excellent in assisting me to purchase replacement shades. Fortunately, my contractor found the glass shades at the dump, buried in trash but undamaged thanks to Overstock.com great packaging!

    Read More
    seafarer88 July 17, 2013
  • Almost as expected
    Verified Purchase

    this was the first time i was not 100% happy with the item i purchased from Overstock.com. But I still the item is worth the purchase price and have not seen anything else I like better.

    Read More
    cocoaddog March 30, 2012
  • If you want the light pictured do not order this.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this light and they sent the wrong one. A totally different color and style. They reordered the same light and guess what ....... they sent the same wrong light. Obviously the one pictured is not the one with the item # that they send. Customer service was very nice though and is refunding my money.

    Read More
    dobbydoobers April 1, 2014
  • TOTALLY DIFFERENT COLOR!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Do not buy it based on the website picture. After receiving, I noticed the color is very different, dark and ugly. At firt I thought if assembled and lighted, would looks better. However, after finishing the assembly and intallation, I regret my purchase. This is the first time I buy something from overstock which is different from the website information. I think customer service should take care of these issues!!! DO NOT BUY IT BASED ON THE WEB IMAGES>>>>>DECEPTIVE!

    Read More
    cipl December 7, 2013
  • I love this chandelier!
    Verified Purchase

    This chandelier is beautiful. I fell in love when I saw the picture of this and thought it would be perfect in my county style dining room. I read the reviews and warned my husband about what others said. He said to go ahead and order it. He cursed and sweated took it apart and started over at least once....and it is beautiful! Instructions were cryptic in some places. It took all Sunday afternoon to install and then we ran to the hardware store to pick up bulbs before they closed so we could see the finished design. Lots of light, perfect in my dining room! One of the flowers petal rings was lose so I added a bit of glue to hold it in place.

    Read More
    zaniezona March 5, 2013
  • Very pretty light
    Verified Purchase

    This chandelier is very charming. Be aware that iIt does come in pieces and it requires that you assemble it - including doing some basic wiring. It did take a few minutes to put it together, and the instructions were not very extensive - however I did not find it to be as difficult as many other reviewers made it seem. So far I am very pleased with it - although the flowers are more of a maroon/purple than the violet color they seem to be in the photo.

    Read More
    katiebyrd June 6, 2011
  • gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    we hung this yesterday and it is like a work of art! Absoluley adds color and beauty to the dining room and it goes so well with all the other colors of my decor it looks like it was especially designed for me. a bit tough to assemble but well worth the effort if you want a beautiful light fixture with light floral touch and color. I LOVE IT!

    Read More
    deelee14 February 3, 2011
  • very different
    Verified Purchase

    does not at all look like photo colors non-existient. all monotone. unfortunate.

    Read More
    vtgotmarried March 15, 2017
  • Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    A bit complicated to assemble, but worth it.

    Read More
    215shop September 29, 2016
  • This is beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    We had this up in our daughter's room and it was so cute. Loved it.

    Read More
    superbeckysmith July 29, 2016
  • Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love, very intricate and beautiful! Provides plenty of light too

    Read More
    Connie June 4, 2016
  • Beautiful chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    Love this light! Just beautiful and excellent quality! Looks gorgeous hanging in our room! Lovely to look at and give excellent light!

    Read More
    Tracey H. May 19, 2016
  • Pretty Chandelier Perfect for Little Girl's Room
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to set-up and very pretty.

    Read More
    msmpt April 8, 2016
  • Very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Light is bright. I have it in my bed room and it looks really romantic,but I wish it had a dimmer.

    Read More
    patrice g. January 9, 2016
Sponsored Links