Read All Reviews for Hand-Woven Natural Fiber Jute Beige Geometric Rug

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Bella's mom
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this rug for 5 years. It has held up well in the bedroom where traffic is less. My son wants one for his bedroom . It's the right size to fit under the bed with enough foot space on each side.

    Read More
    reelhappy October 27, 2016
  • Jute rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug but nature of natural material makes it hard to remove pet dirt/ stains

    Read More
    Bridget B. January 7, 2016
  • Ok at best
    Verified Purchase

    This rug moved all over the room regardless of what pad I put under it. It also did not hold up at all. Within days it was fraying and within weeks it had holes in it. Of course, I have animals in the house who were abusing it so that might be my issue and not anyone else's however a lot of people have pets. I was disappointed in this purchase.

    Read More
    Toni W. November 12, 2015
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    For the price and size of this rug, it was a good purchase. The pattern is interesting without being overwhelming. The fabric is not very comfortable - you will be itchy if you sit on it for more than 10 minutes, and if you have to kneel on it your knees will be in pain in no time flat. It does the job and has held up fine over the last two years, but I can't say that I'd buy it again.

    Read More
    sb85 August 20, 2015
  • This rug reeks.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has a pervasive odor that lasted for over 6 months. I had to throw the rug out in the end. The smell definitely originated from the fabric fibers not something that was spilled on it before/after I received it.

    Read More
    Celena W. August 15, 2015
  • It s-t-r-e-t-c-h-e-s....................!!!!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    but I can't get rid of it, my dog LOVES it!?!?!!!!!

    Read More
    jadeloe May 31, 2015
  • It feels a little scratchy
    Verified Purchase

    I forgot what Jute was, but its a lot like burlap in texture. The rug is well-made but had a smell of something like mineral oil to it. That eventually faded and now it just smells like burlap. I like it, and it certainly keeps the cold floor covered. Nice rug.

    Read More
    Michael F. April 21, 2015
  • Shannon
    Verified Purchase

    I purposely got this 8x10 for an area that does not have high traffic, then layered a smaller, colorful rug on top of it. I'd read that it was kind of stretchy & a little thin. It is, but it works perfectly if you're trying to give a less-used room a jute look without the high price.

    Read More
    shannon k. April 15, 2015
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    We love this rug. We use it in our preschool, so it gets a lot of use every day, but has held up well for 7 months - and still going strong!

    Read More
    Savvy Apples L. March 19, 2015
  • Its Okay
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very casual look. Rug is fine but not for a formal dining room. I have decided to make it work the best I can because it is so big it is hard to return. But I would only suggest if you have a casual look.

    Read More
    misse126 April 19, 2013
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice neutral rug. I'm using it in my entry way.

    Read More
    sizemore1 April 6, 2013
  • Great rug for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews before buying...so I knew this was a thinner, almost thick-blankettype of rug. I placed it overtop a well worn indoor/outdoor type carpet I had in a bedroom. Totally updated the bedroom, lots of rug..8 x 10. Great solution to tearing out existing. Thought it would work out especially well if someone is renting, but did not like carpeting. The rug did take a while to straighten out, but it looks great now. Redoing second bedroom. Will most likely get another rug for that room as well.

    Read More
    floridawestcoast March 31, 2013
  • Jute Natural Fiber Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug you cannot hurt it. It is under my dinning room table and we have our boys basketball team over on a regular basis. If it can stand up to them it is a hardy well made attractive rug.

    Read More
    tschrock March 20, 2013
  • jute rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love jute rugs , they are current and stylish, I use them often in staging homes for sale.

    Read More
    bahamaschris February 14, 2013
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two 8 x 10 for my rustic home. They looked down-right awful on my acid-stained concrete floors, so I immediately removed them. I never return anything so I gave these rugs away. If what you want is a "soft" jute rug with a white/wheat colored plaid design, this one is for you. This rug REQUIRES a pad, unless you want a rug that slides around on the floor with every movement. .I decided to replace one rug with a leather one from Overstock. It is a much nicer look, but at twice the cost.

    Read More
    1moonpie December 10, 2012
  • another rug
    Verified Purchase

    purchased this to match the 5 x 8 that we had earlier purchased. looks very nice

    Read More
    mbouth September 25, 2012
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    Love my Jute rug ! Elegant yet casual, great price and fast delivery ! Very pleased.

    Read More
    gretamarie August 17, 2012
  • exactly as described
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is of a naturally hard material so dont expect a soft comfy rug. Its a rustic look and a alot of rug for the money. The color was a nice nuetral shade of beige/tan. Nothing fancy but it covers a bare floor. Just what I expected

    Read More
    vonzi June 7, 2012
  • flimsy, moves around a lot and stretches
    Verified Purchase

    I somehow neglected to read the reviews on this rug when I purchased it. We looked at so many, I guess I was overwhelmed. For the price, you get a HUGE rug. The problem is, it stretches in the corners, doesn't always lay flat and slides all over the place without a rug pad. It's like having a large jute blanket laying on your floor. If it wasn't so costly to return this, we would have sent it back. We will probably just move it into our playroom when we find a rug with are happy with.

    Read More
    modmomof2 March 24, 2012
  • Good Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great Rug for the price and as always super fast shipping.

    Read More
    jjmaggie March 22, 2012
Sponsored Links