Today $226.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand Woven Blue Jeans Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • blue rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is lighter blue and has much more of the "hemp" component than it appears on the photo. This makes the rug really denim and tan, rather than mostly denim. Also, the hemp is very twine-like and rough. It has places where the denim is knotted and lumpy and places where the denim strips seem to just stick out. Overall, it is loosely woven, not quite as tight as one would hope. There were LOTS of airborne fibers when I first rolled it out and it was irritating to my eyes and skin. There was also a somewhat insecticidal smell that is fading. I wanted this in an office area, and I will keep it, but I was not as pleased with it as I was hoping. It is a low-rise rug, and my office chair can roll on it without much difficulty.

    Read More
    cjo2 June 22, 2012
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    love the rug, like the materials it is made up of & the price is great. i bought 3 8x10 rugs from overstock for $495. you can't beat that. went away from the more expensive wool rugs, and bought more natural rugs- jean rug, leather & hemp rug & a sisal rug. my only complaint is it feels damp & i don't like the smell at all-hope it goes away. i have asthma so i pick up more on smells than the ordinary person & am just sensitive to odors. other than the odor, love the rug-vibrant, color variations & unique different rug.

    Read More
    susieqal January 13, 2013
  • Very cool rug.
    Verified Purchase

    I like this rug. The faded denim makes a nice muted texture. Since the color has variations, it works well for me, since I didn't want a solid color that would show dirt and I couldn't find a pattern that I liked. One edge of one the strips has popped loose and sticks up but I think i can push it back under the weave. Since the rug is made of recycled jeans, this isn't a surprise and I think it will be okay. I also purchased a rug pad, to keep it from sliding on the floor but it is heavy enough that I don't need it. I would recommend this.

    Read More
    oongawa November 10, 2012
  • Looks great. Needs to air out.
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is a fantastic (affordable!!) addition to our nautical themed baby boy's nursery. One note is you should plan on airing it out for a while. The jute smells quite strongly at first.

    Read More
    allisa01 November 20, 2012
  • Jean Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Receives lots of compliments. Beautiful contrasts against antique furniture

    Read More
    Satisfied Shopper August 7, 2015
  • Hand Woven Blue Jeans Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for use at my Lake House on a rough paint look laminate floor. I wanted something to warm up the room during the winter months, but not bee too formal or too difficult for upkeep. It went down two weeks ago during a cold and wet weekend with two dogs in the house! It survived the weekend perfectly. I had been looking for a rug for th e last 6 months, but could not find anything big enough in my price range. This was a great buy and exceeded my expectations - but not my hopes.

    Read More
    rjplano March 12, 2013
  • Hand woven rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed with the quality of the rug. It was only bound on two sides. I thought, being an area rug that all four sides should have been bound. Once I laid the carpet down there were pieces of the woven rug that were not woven in completely. Thus, I had to clip them to prevent tripping on them.

    Read More
    joandaly November 10, 2012
  • cat adores it
    Verified Purchase

    It doesn't claim to be catproof but he's destroyed it by pulling out hemp spots and snagging out denim strips> It is exactly what it claims to be, strips of denim woven with hemp rope --- and if it survived I think I can flip it for another few months of life...

    Read More
    squirrelwriter January 22, 2017
  • perfect for our nursery
    Verified Purchase

    We put this in our nursery, and as suggested in other reviews, purchased a high quality rug pad to go underneath it. We've been using it for almost a year and love it. We've gotten many compliments on the look. It's been easy to clean when there's been spit up that got on it (!) and it vacuums well for us to get the dog hair up. Our baby loves to pick at the jute and some of the strands, but so far she hasn't unraveled it at all.

    Read More
    Jessica B. January 7, 2016
  • Eco friendly and a great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this rug! I needed a large rug for a really good price, with blue tones, and preferably with a textural quality. This rug delivered on all those desires. Made from recycled denim and jute, this flat woven rug is 8x10 and was a lovely mix of denim blues for a great price. I would recommend this rug. Note: I placed this rug atop a painted floor and the blue did bleed onto the floor. Rug pad recommended to protect flooring below.

    Read More
    PV. November 1, 2015
  • Upcycling in style
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks fantastic. I had a sofa in a rental that had blue in it and the lovely fact about this rug is that all the blues are shown. It matches pretty much anything. Love it!

    Read More
    carpetgeek September 1, 2015
  • If you want blue jeans
    Verified Purchase

    This is your rug. I was thinking that it was more mottled, but it is straight up blue jeans.

    Read More
    Jesse B. August 2, 2015
  • Very nice casual rug
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a rug for the kids room after someone spilled a drink on the old one. We thought that we'd go a little less formal so we chose this rug made from recycled jeans. The rug is well made and the kids loved it as soon as they saw it. It really make the room a lot more kid friendly plus we're not bothered about thigns getting spilled on it because of the color variations.

    Read More
    lgcal June 7, 2013
  • Blue jean rag rug
    Verified Purchase

    I knew as soon as I opened it I loved it!!! id been loking for awhile for just the right rug,and now I have it. Color is perfect just as descibed. Would higly recomend this rug!!!!!! :)

    Read More
    sammyiowa August 24, 2012
  • Blue Jean Rug - Nice, but not quite 8 x 10
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this blue jeans rug for under the dining room table. It looks nice - like a large braided rug. The hemp is more noticeable than in the picture, but it's not a problem. The little pieces of jean may pull as time goes on, since we have it under a table and chairs are continually pulled out and put in. May not be the best place for it. But, since the cost was good, if it only lasts a couple of years, I can live with that. I'll probably have a different color focus by then, anyway! I've already gotten several compliments on it. Overall, a good purchase.

    Read More
    leslie2821 June 15, 2012
  • Jeannie area rug
    Verified Purchase

    It was exactly what I was looking for color wise. There are ends of the Jean straps that should have been tacked down. They pop up when I vacuum.

    Read More
    Alice B. May 11, 2017
  • Needs to be in the right place for sure
    Verified Purchase

    Lots of thread and the pieces that are intertwined unravel

    Read More
    Lisa B. April 21, 2017
  • Better than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    Would give it 5 stars except each day there's a new piece of denim sticking up, otherwise a nice big rug for the price. Definitely get a rug pad with this one & you'll be happy you did!

    Read More
    Lori B. March 22, 2017
  • It's great
    Verified Purchase

    It's washable in oversized washer and dryer for about *** .

    Read More
    Kenelson March 20, 2017
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is very durable and looks good in my living room. The colors are very pretty and it has a little bit of weight to it so it does not slide all over the floor. I do not use a non slip pad under it. The only thing is that the jeans material will come apart so I had to stuff the stray pieces back under the stitches at time. Looks just the picture.

    Read More
    tyronda e. January 7, 2017