| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›

Hand-Tufted Helena Wool Rug (5'0 x 7'6)

by Alexander Home
Sale Starts at$15214
Free Shipping*

Club O Gold Members Earn

$7.61 | 5% Rewards*




5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Free Shipping

Never pay extra*

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

ITEM# 14485433
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

      **Delivery date is approximate and not guaranteed. Estimates include processing and shipping times, and are only available in US (excluding APO/FPO and PO Box addresses). Final shipping costs are available at checkout.

    • Warranty
      Select an option before changing warranty
    • Notifications

    Love this item?

    Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


    something went wrong.

    Please refresh the page and try again.


    ITEM#: 14485433

    Refresh your decor and cushion your footsteps with this stylishwool rug that displays an interesting gradient design in yourchoice of colors. Expertly hand-crafted in India, this rectangularrug lends transitional appeal to any room and makes your home morewelcoming and modern. With a half-inch pile height, this Helena rugremains easy to clean without compromising on comfort.
    Add some casual contemporary style to your home with thisHelena wool rug. The size of this rug makes it a good way to defineconversation areas in your living room, and the rug also provides asoft place to sink your feet into with its ample pile height. Thisstriking rug adds an interesting pop of color to your decor.

    • Primary materials: Wool
    • Pile height: 0.50 inches
    • Style: Transitional
    • Primary color: Taupe
    • Secondary color: Multi
    • Pattern: Border

    Tip: We recommend the use of a non-skid pad to keep the rug inplace on smooth surfaces.All rug sizes are approximate. Due to the difference of monitorcolors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Overstock.com tries torepresent all rug colors accurately. Please refer to the text abovefor a description of the colors shown in the photo.

    Please keep in mind that new wool rugs may initially shed and have a natural capacity to shed for several months after purchase. This is normal due to the nature of construction of most wool rugs and not a defect. Click here to view our Wool Rug Care Guide.


    Style Casual, Transitional
    Material Wool
    Pattern Border, Solid
    Feature Contains Latex
    Weave Type Hand-Tufted, Handmade
    Color Brown, Green, Grey, Red
    Product Features Handmade
    Rug Type Indoor
    Shape Rectangle
    Dimensions 5'0 x 7'6
    Model Number HM01TO005076
    Country of Origin India

    Quality Rating

    Learn More

    Features for Rugs

    See All Features

    Customer Reviews

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Stars
    • Most Recent

    • great quality and beautiful rug
      Verified Purchase

      I like the rug. It fits my family room very well. the price was also reasonable.

      Read More
      Sujuan H. Aug 4, 2017
    • Beautiful
      Verified Purchase

      This is a great accent for hallways

      Read More
      Jacqueline D. Apr 26, 2017
    • Great rug!!!!
      Verified Purchase

      After reading all the reviews I was a little scared to purchase this item. I am glad I decided to. It does shed but no more than a wool rug should. The color is amazing and it really ties the room together. I think to be weary of anyone worrying about shedding. I have owned many wool rugs and they all shed. There is no time limit in which they should be expected to stop.

      Read More
      Richard R. Mar 7, 2017
    • Home owner
      Verified Purchase

      This rug looks great but wears bad. The rug material balls up constantly looking old and shabby. I have to vacuum daily for it too look fresh

      Read More
      Vicki A. Nov 28, 2016
    • shedding all the time
      Verified Purchase

      Unfortunately I bought this rug based of colors I need to furnish my son's room and colors were exactly what I needed but this thing keeps shedding every single day and it's very annoying.

      Read More
      Naida k. Nov 8, 2016
    • Most Helpful

    • Beautiful luxury
      Verified Purchase

      Can't believe the how soft it is

      Read More
      Suresh R. Apr 12, 2016
    • Color not as expected
      Verified Purchase

      Overall the rug is fine for the price. I was however disappointed in the color. I bought the slate rug and really expected a color change over the stripes, particularly I expected the outer strip to be significantly darker. The weave is different in each stripe adding texture, but this rug is really only two different colors not four.

      Read More
      Allison G. Oct 28, 2015
    • Doesn't vacuum/clean up well
      Verified Purchase

      Bought this rug for our living room and I vacuum it about once a month and it's already snagging up, TONS of lent in the bag,... I wouldn't order it again :( do love the color

      Read More
      Molly K. Jul 21, 2015
    • Love feel and color is great!
      Verified Purchase

      Nice, inexpensive wool rug. Great color, (chose red shades) with bare feet it is great and my dog also loves it! Downside is dog is hairy, but it vacuums up unite nicely!

      Read More
      Lynn A. Jun 6, 2015
    • Beautiful rug for the money
      Verified Purchase

      The colors are not as vibrant as in the photo.. Which actually worked for where I wdnted to place it. Well made for the price

      Read More
      ccohn99 Mar 10, 2015

    Questions & Answers

    • Q:

      "Love the Fern color.....do you know when this will be available again??? Cindy L"

      • A:

        We hope to restock additional colors if they become availalbe again. Unfortunately, we do not have a time frame and cannot guarantee it will be restocked.

    • Q:

      "After reading a review I am concerned that there are not four different shades of brown...The picture looks like there is a section of very dark brown on the border, next is a little bit lighter shade of brown, next to it is a little lighter shade of brown and finally the middle is a light beige color of brown. Is that true? Please let me know, thank you! PCS"

      • A:

        The borders you mentioned are correct, however the middle is more of a tweed mixture of beiges and browns; it is not solid. I though it was solid from the photograph as well, but when we received the rug we saw that it was different. We did keep the rug anyway, since it is a very nice quality and color combination and fits our decor well.

    • Q:

      "What are the colors in the Tobacco Rug?"

      • A:

        We try our best to represent products accurately, however, due to the subjective nature of colors, shades may vary slightly. The tobacco rug features shades of brown.

    • Q:

      "Love the red color. When will this color be available again?"

      • A:

        Unfortunately we don't know when the red color will be available again. We apologize for any inconvenience we might have caused.

    • Q:

      "Hi , I need Tobacco color for this specification. I dont see this color being displayed in the options to buy. Please let me know when it would be available?"

      • A:

        Hello champu123, items are restocked as they become available; however, we cannot guarantee an item will be restocked. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • Q:

      "Will you be getting the fern 5x7 in again?"

      • A:

        Hello MacBelle, items are restocked as they become available; however, we cannot guarantee an item will be restocked. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • Q:

      "Is the wool used to make this rug New Zealand wool? I read that a hand-tied natural wool rug with no adhesive backing is best for a nursery. The article said to look for hand-knotted rugs from India or Pakistan made with the wool from New Zealand sheep, as New Zealand wool is hypoallergenic and can be spun in a wide range of patterns when dyed with natural food coloring."

      • A:

        Hello reviewqueenfromms, this rug is hand-tufted constructed and are not New Zealand wool rugs. Have a good day!

    • Q:

      "Why did you choose this product?"

      • A:

        for my floor

      • A:

        The grey color matches one of our rooms perfectly

      • A:

        Price was right

      • A:

        Just completely re-floored the house and buying area rugs.

      • A:

        Don't want to scratch my floors

      • A:

        Slate matches my stone table

      • A:

        will look great in our dining room.

      • A:

        Elegant, modern looking with designer shades of grey

      • A:

        I need something soft and more subtle for a small office area in my urban apartment. This won't overpower or make the small space too busy. Plus the fern color looks as if it will fit with overall color and decor scheme.

      • A:

        I liked the look of it. Neutral but with some interest.

      Read more Read less
    • Q:

      "What are the size options for this rug? I've found a few options, but I'd like to know if there are other sizes available as well."

      • A:

        Hi oneyankee1, we do offer this rug in different sizes. Here is a link to what we have to offer. Thanks for shopping with us. http://www.overstock.com/search?keywords=Hand-Tufted+Helena+Wool+Rug+&SearchType=Header

    • Q:

      "What is the backing of this rug made of?"

      • A:

        Hello lawlass05, we appreciate your inquiry. The rug has a finished cotton backing. We hope you have found this information helpful. Thank you for shopping with us. Have great day!

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns

    Contact Information

    Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day. *

    Shipping Information:

    Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
    Standard shipping details
    Expedited shipping details

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

    For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.