Hand-Tufted Helena Wool Rug (5'0 x 7'6) - 5' x 7'6

by Alexander Home
Sale Starts at:$15449
Free Shipping*


Start free 30-day trial, then $19.95/yr. Learn More

Free Shipping
Free Shipping
on every purchase you make
Earn Rewards Back
Rewards for Purchases
when you shop at Overstock
Free Returns
Free, No-Hassle Returns
on select clothing, shoes & jewelry
Rewards for Reviews
Rewards for Reviews
when you tell us what you think
Additional Perks
Additional Perks
on hotels, dining, and more
ITEM# 14485433
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

      **Delivery date is approximate and not guaranteed. Estimates include processing and shipping times, and are only available in US (excluding APO/FPO and PO Box addresses). Final shipping costs are available at checkout.

    • Notifications

      Receive product notifications for this item, and also receive other email-exclusive savings.

    Love this item?

    Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


    Oops,

    something went wrong.

    Please refresh the page and try again.


    Details

    ITEM#: 14485433

    Refresh your decor and cushion your footsteps with this stylishwool rug that displays an interesting gradient design in yourchoice of colors. Expertly hand-crafted in India, this rectangularrug lends transitional appeal to any room and makes your home morewelcoming and modern. With a half-inch pile height, this Helena rugremains easy to clean without compromising on comfort.
    Add some casual contemporary style to your home with thisHelena wool rug. The size of this rug makes it a good way to defineconversation areas in your living room, and the rug also provides asoft place to sink your feet into with its ample pile height. Thisstriking rug adds an interesting pop of color to your decor.

    Features:
    • Primary materials: Wool
    • Pile height: 0.50 inches
    • Style: Transitional
    • Primary color: Taupe
    • Secondary color: Multi
    • Pattern: Border

    Tip: We recommend the use of a non-skid pad to keep the rug inplace on smooth surfaces.All rug sizes are approximate. Due to the difference of monitorcolors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Overstock.com tries torepresent all rug colors accurately. Please refer to the text abovefor a description of the colors shown in the photo.


    Tip: We recommend the use of a non-skid pad to keep the rug in place on smooth surfaces.

    All rug sizes are approximate. Due to the difference of monitor colors, some rug colors may vary slightly. We try to represent all rug colors accurately. Please refer to the text above for a description of the colors shown in the photo.

    Please keep in mind that new wool rugs may initially shed and have a natural capacity to shed for several months after purchase. This is normal due to the nature of construction of most wool rugs and not a defect. Click here to view our Wool Rug Care Guide.

    Specs

    Features
    Style Casual, Transitional
    Material Wool
    Pattern Border, Solid
    Feature Contains Latex
    Weave Type Hand-Tufted
    Color Brown, Green, Grey, Red
    Product Features Handmade
    Rug Type Indoor
    Rugs by Room Bedroom, Living Room
    Shape Rectangle
    Dimensions 5'0 x 7'6
    Model Number HM01TO005076
    Country of Origin India
    • Great rug!!!!
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Slate

      After reading all the reviews I was a little scared to purchase this item. I am glad I decided to. It does shed but no more than a wool rug should. The color is amazing and it really ties the room together. I think to be weary of anyone worrying about shedding. I have owned many wool rugs and they all shed. There is no time limit in which they should be expected to stop.

      Read More
    • Beautiful rug for the money
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Slate

      The colors are not as vibrant as in the photo.. Which actually worked for where I wdnted to place it. Well made for the price

      Read More
    • Doesn't vacuum/clean up well
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Red

      Bought this rug for our living room and I vacuum it about once a month and it's already snagging up, TONS of lent in the bag,... I wouldn't order it again :( do love the color

      Read More
    • Color not as expected
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Slate

      Overall the rug is fine for the price. I was however disappointed in the color. I bought the slate rug and really expected a color change over the stripes, particularly I expected the outer strip to be significantly darker. The weave is different in each stripe adding texture, but this rug is really only two different colors not four.

      Read More
    • Beautiful rug, but...!
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Tobacco

      I loved this rug when it arrived. The colors are just what I wanted and it feels wonderfully soft and thick underfoot. It had been down for a few days and it started to shed. It is not in a high traffic area so I was quite surprised. I was hoping it would just happen for a short while and maybe get a few "loose" fibers off and stabilize itself. That has not happened. It has been down for about a month and it is still shedding like crazy! I hope it stops before it is threadbare! We shall see...I'll keep you posted should a significant change occur! Consider yourself warned! It is beautiful...at least for now!

      Read More
    • absolutely beautiful
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Fern

      I always hesitate to buy a rug on line because the colors and intensity could be so different from what a monitor shows. But, this rug is perfect--the colors (blues/greens) exactly as seen in the photos. The colors are soft, not intense. The quality of the wool is outstanding, and it is heavy enough for the corners to lay flat within 2 days. I couldn't be happier!

      Read More
    • Love feel and color is great!
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Red

      Nice, inexpensive wool rug. Great color, (chose red shades) with bare feet it is great and my dog also loves it! Downside is dog is hairy, but it vacuums up unite nicely!

      Read More
    • beautiful colors
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Red

      Very pleased with the rug. Beautiful colors. High quality

      Read More
    • Beautiful, fine quality rug
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Slate

      We're so pleased - the rug is gorgeous. The colors are as shown on-line, and the quality is excellent - thick and plush.

      Read More
    • Returned to get a bigger one...
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Tobacco

      We love this rug, but returned it so that we could get a bigger one to cover more of our floor.

      Read More
    • Doesn't vacuum/clean up well
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Red

      Bought this rug for our living room and I vacuum it about once a month and it's already snagging up, TONS of lent in the bag,... I wouldn't order it again :( do love the color

      Read More
    • Beautiful rug for the money
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Slate

      The colors are not as vibrant as in the photo.. Which actually worked for where I wdnted to place it. Well made for the price

      Read More
    • Returned to get a bigger one...
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Tobacco

      We love this rug, but returned it so that we could get a bigger one to cover more of our floor.

      Read More
    • Vacuum at your own risk
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Tobacco

      Rugs are losing material with every cleaning. Not durable at all.

      Read More
    • Great rug!!!!
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Slate

      After reading all the reviews I was a little scared to purchase this item. I am glad I decided to. It does shed but no more than a wool rug should. The color is amazing and it really ties the room together. I think to be weary of anyone worrying about shedding. I have owned many wool rugs and they all shed. There is no time limit in which they should be expected to stop.

      Read More
    • Beautiful rug, but...!
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Tobacco

      I loved this rug when it arrived. The colors are just what I wanted and it feels wonderfully soft and thick underfoot. It had been down for a few days and it started to shed. It is not in a high traffic area so I was quite surprised. I was hoping it would just happen for a short while and maybe get a few "loose" fibers off and stabilize itself. That has not happened. It has been down for about a month and it is still shedding like crazy! I hope it stops before it is threadbare! We shall see...I'll keep you posted should a significant change occur! Consider yourself warned! It is beautiful...at least for now!

      Read More
    • Beautiful luxury
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Tobacco

      Can't believe the how soft it is

      Read More
    • Color not as expected
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Slate

      Overall the rug is fine for the price. I was however disappointed in the color. I bought the slate rug and really expected a color change over the stripes, particularly I expected the outer strip to be significantly darker. The weave is different in each stripe adding texture, but this rug is really only two different colors not four.

      Read More
    • Love feel and color is great!
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Red

      Nice, inexpensive wool rug. Great color, (chose red shades) with bare feet it is great and my dog also loves it! Downside is dog is hairy, but it vacuums up unite nicely!

      Read More
    • Verified Purchase
      Option: Tobacco

      This user earned $4.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

      I love the carpet very much Just as described in the picture. It did shed a bit when I fist got it. Very think and sturdy I bought the matching two of these to match my living room and Dinning room. Love it

      Read More
    • Verified Purchase
      Option: Tobacco

      A little lighter in color than expected but still a very nice rug. Short shipping time.

      Read More
    • Comfortable
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Red

      This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

      I purchased the red one and It added a splash of color in my living room. The 3 shades in a rectangle shape is very modern. The rug is thick and well made.

      Read More
    • wool rug is very nice
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Slate

      the border of the rug shades were not much different

      Read More
    • Love this rug!
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Tobacco

      Although the color isn't quite what I expected, I absolutely love this rug. The price made it affordable so I will probably order it again.

      Read More
    • great quality and beautiful rug
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Slate

      I like the rug. It fits my family room very well. the price was also reasonable.

      Read More
    • Beautiful
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Tobacco

      This is a great accent for hallways

      Read More
    • Home owner
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Tobacco

      This rug looks great but wears bad. The rug material balls up constantly looking old and shabby. I have to vacuum daily for it too look fresh

      Read More
    • shedding all the time
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Slate

      Unfortunately I bought this rug based of colors I need to furnish my son's room and colors were exactly what I needed but this thing keeps shedding every single day and it's very annoying.

      Read More
    • Great rug
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Slate

      This is a great rug, look prefect in my room. The only downfall is i have a dog and creates a few pulls on the rug with his claws. Other then that 100% awesome

      Read More

    Questions & Answers

    • Q:

      "what are the colors in Fern? what does the center look like?"

      • A:

        The inner field is very light pale green/ grey color. Moving outward, the next color is a pale moss green. The next green has a slight blue cast. We would consider this a dull Viridian green. The outer border green is darker Viridian.

    • Q:

      "Love the Fern color.....do you know when this will be available again??? Cindy L"

      • A:

        We hope to restock additional colors if they become availalbe again. Unfortunately, we do not have a time frame and cannot guarantee it will be restocked.

    • Q:

      "After reading a review I am concerned that there are not four different shades of brown...The picture looks like there is a section of very dark brown on the border, next is a little bit lighter shade of brown, next to it is a little lighter shade of brown and finally the middle is a light beige color of brown. Is that true? Please let me know, thank you! PCS"

      • A:

        The borders you mentioned are correct, however the middle is more of a tweed mixture of beiges and browns; it is not solid. I though it was solid from the photograph as well, but when we received the rug we saw that it was different. We did keep the rug anyway, since it is a very nice quality and color combination and fits our decor well.

    • Q:

      "What are the colors in the Tobacco Rug?"

      • A:

        We try our best to represent products accurately, however, due to the subjective nature of colors, shades may vary slightly. The tobacco rug features shades of brown.

    • Q:

      "Love the red color. When will this color be available again?"

      • A:

        Unfortunately we don't know when the red color will be available again. We apologize for any inconvenience we might have caused.

    • Q:

      "Hi , I need Tobacco color for this specification. I dont see this color being displayed in the options to buy. Please let me know when it would be available?"

      • A:

        Hello champu123, items are restocked as they become available; however, we cannot guarantee an item will be restocked. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • Q:

      "Will you be getting the fern 5x7 in again?"

      • A:

        Hello MacBelle, items are restocked as they become available; however, we cannot guarantee an item will be restocked. Thank you for shopping with us.

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns

    Contact Information

    Shipping:

    Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day. *

    Shipping Information:

    Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
    Standard shipping details
    Expedited shipping details

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. For the return policy on a Marketplace item, please refer to the Seller’s individual policy, located on the product page by clicking on the Seller name. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

    For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.