Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $189.00
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hamilton Beach Sterling 4 Quart All-Metal Stand Mixer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • useful
    Verified Purchase

    Very useful in my everyday cooking

    Read More
    Amie H. June 27, 2017
  • My mother-in-law's dream
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to help my aging mother-in-law continue to make delicious desserts for her family. With the easy to use levers and powerful mixer, she can make anything she can dream up. Plus it is durable and easy to clean.

    Read More
    Trudy M. June 2, 2017
  • Love It!

    My goal was to get the more expensive KitchenAid mixer, but this mixer has met and beat all of my expectations. I love the color and the quality of the mixer. I'm having a lot of fun experimenting with the recipes that came with it along with a few I've collected from family and friends. I think this is a great product and I'm very happy with it.

    Read More
    slj1023 July 9, 2013
  • Powerful but clumsy

    I really wanted to love this mixer, but as time goes on, I'm having difficulty liking it too well. On the plus side, it's very well-made, sturdy, powerful and easy to insert and release both the mixing bowl and the beater attachments. The biggest downer for me is that the attachments are huge, so there's no way you can push down what accumulates on the sides (close to the top) of the bowl with a spatula. Boy do I miss the old fashioned Sunbeans! And due to the way it's designed (tall bowl, huge beater), this is where most of the mixture ends up. I find this very frustrating. Also, the calibration on the settings is way off. From the last low setting to the first medium setting is like shifting from 2nd gear into 5th gear. Get ready for some batter to FLY! Lastly, and this isn't a biggie, the head release mechanism is located in an awkward place - on the back of the head where you can't see it, but have to feel for it.

    Read More
    anuenue January 30, 2013
  • Disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    On Christmas Day my fifteen year old daughter was very excited about her new kitchen gift. We made a wonderful chocolate cake with chocolate mousse and white icing all from scratch for dinner. I was impressed with the functionality and quietness of the mixer. The second time we went to use it, to make banana bread for company two days later, the mixer broke. It sounded like the drive gear for the stem controlling the beaters broke or came dislodged somehow. It made a terrible grinding noise which initially scared my daughter and I. It was unplugged immediately and now awaits its fate for return to Overstock. My daughter and I were very disappointed in this unit. I have since ordered a new one to replace this from a different store and manufacturer.

    Read More
    thome56 December 28, 2012
  • GREAT MIXER
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice mixer. I used it to make christmas cookies and it pushed the cookie dough with no problems. Not to noisy either. This is a great mixer for the price and free shippiong too, you can't go wrong!!! It is a little on the heavy side, but that is to be expected if you want to get the job done. This mixer is as good or if not better than that "other" mixer with the much HIGHER price.

    Read More
    bev19 December 25, 2012
  • best deal I could find after a long search
    Verified Purchase

    works great and accessories included made for a great deal. the power of the motor could have been a little better, for the dough hook has a little trouble when extra materials are added (cheese chunks added to bread dough) but it did complete the job and we are pleased with this product.

    Read More
    dinky111 November 28, 2012
  • Hamilton Beach Eclectrics Stand Mixer
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this stand mixer because of it's positive reviews and the negative reviews of the Kitchen Aide mixers (at least the new releases of their stand mixer.) The problem was with the Kitchen Aide plastic gear box and the numerous complaints about it. Comparably, the Hamilton Beach product had more power (to stand up to multiple bread loaves) and a much better price. The "all-metal" tag remains to be seen, as I have only had it for a short time. The only drawback that I can see is that there is no ability for the Hamilton Beach to add attachments, like a sausage maker, pasta maker, etc. But that's not the reason I bought this item. So far, so good...

    Read More
    getmiami November 25, 2012
  • Hamilton Beach Mixer
    Verified Purchase

    The girl's in my family purchased the mixer for a birthday gift for our youngest girl. She loves it !!! She is using it almost on a daily basis. It looks and acts just like the Kitchen Aid for half the cost. It's a great buy.

    Read More
    99honda October 24, 2012
Sponsored Links