Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hamilton Beach Single-serve Coffee Maker w/ Starter Bag of 18 Senseo Pods

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • really liked this brewer
    Verified Purchase

    did not last long enough to write a good review

    Read More
    Maureen G. August 8, 2017
  • hard to find replacement pods
    Verified Purchase

    when i use a melita size 1 filter it overflows

    Read More
    bubbe01 July 31, 2017
  • single serve
    Verified Purchase

    using regular coffee it blasts out the coffee all over the counter, OK with k-cups

    Read More
    akerrn May 24, 2017
  • Donna
    Verified Purchase

    Originally got this for my daughter to use to heat hot water up in her dorm room. She doesn't need it anymore so now I use it in our RV for my husbands coffee and to heat water for my tea. Works great.

    Read More
    Cat lover April 14, 2015
  • Single serve
    Verified Purchase

    Good coffee. Easy to use in our Bunn machine too.

    Read More
    redanne January 28, 2015
  • Unsatisfied
    Verified Purchase

    the picture showed the coffee cup with the machine, only after reading the fine print do you realize you do not get it with the machine. The product was also not returnable. I did not find out until after purchase. I will not use overstock.com again.

    Read More
    susan7833 January 10, 2014
  • Coffee pot
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this coffee pot, It is perfect for an afternoon cup of coffee.

    Read More
    lshanks50 December 30, 2013
  • Multi- purpose
    Verified Purchase

    I use to have a Senseo coffee machine made by Phillips well this is not like that one. The Phillips machine(no longer made) provided a rich flavor and a wonderful froth. This machine does none of that but it does make coffee and tea. If I had never known about the Senseo machine made by Phillips; I would have been even more pleased with this machine. The bottom line is that it is not a bad buy.

    Read More
    sunshine37211 November 6, 2013
  • Best coffee I've ever made!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for my dad. He says it is the best present he has ever gotten!! It makes the perfect cup of coffee in the taller cup.

    Read More
    jeannie99 September 16, 2013
  • old technology I understand pods vs. cups
    Verified Purchase

    Not ever having a single coffee machine, I ordered this machine that uses coffee pods. They are completely obsolete due to the fact everyone has changed to coffee cups for their machine. I cannot even find replacement pods for this outdated machine. I am very dissatisfied with this product. I think I should get my money back

    Read More
    skydog12 July 16, 2013
  • I love pods not cups!
    Verified Purchase

    Great for just a one at a time 14 oz. cup of coffee. Push the ready button and within seconds the machine is ready to brew a piping hot cup. Need one more? You can quickly make one. Simple and no fuss.

    Read More
    dapperdoug July 6, 2013
  • Makes a good cuppa .....
    Verified Purchase

    Good product for someone that wants to brew one good cup of coffee or whatever - it's quick, and does what it should -

    Read More
    bob34669 April 16, 2013
  • PODS not K Cups

    I've had 3 "proper" Senseo coffee makers in this past, LOVE them and all have taken PODS, not K Cups (that's Keurig...& I had one of those for about 10 minutes, cause it was tempermental and sucked!) I have to address some confusion with other reviews... These coffee makers take PODS NOT K cups! I'm not sure how it's coming across as "misleading" and causing other customers to "take their business elsewhere"...seems like an "operator error" and really has nothing to do with the quality of the coffee maker... Do you demand a station wagon when you've purchased an SUV? I guess you can take your toys home in either one. ; ) Bottom line: If you like a fresh, delicious, frothy coffee...but this.

    Read More
    prfctmess April 13, 2013
  • This coffee maker was a piece of junk
    Verified Purchase

    I assumed(wrongly) that Hamilton-Beach made quality products.

    Read More
    diggerdaisy April 12, 2013
  • Average to fair
    Verified Purchase

    Coffee maker takes longer to make one cup of coffee than my regular coffee maker does to make 3 cups the coffee pods they give you make a lousy cup of coffee. I am trying to find some decent tasting coffee. Perhaps that will improve my opinion of this coffee maker

    Read More
    eugene43 April 9, 2013
  • Love the coffee.
    Verified Purchase

    The coffee is great. However its hard to find the coffee in my area. There is only one place I can find the coffee. I have to travvel. BUT its worth it.

    Read More
    anabrooklyn40 March 19, 2013
  • coffee maker
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for a single serving... hard to find coffee pods...

    Read More
    khebert33 February 14, 2013
  • Makes a great cup of coffee.
    Verified Purchase

    The coffee pods (senseo) can be hard to find, but works with Melitta coffee pods which are half the price of the expensive brand (Kruieg). Also works well with Melitta small filters and regular coffee. Just put filter in holder, add half scoop of coffee and put another filter on top. Good product.

    Read More
    thebuffalochip January 24, 2013
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    The only problem I am having is finding coffee that will fit in the maker. I did find a single serve basket at Dollar General that works really well. I recommend this to anyone who works and needs a pick me up before going to work.

    Read More
    bigmomma43 January 4, 2013
  • Not Pressurized!
    Verified Purchase

    We have an old Phillips Senseo coffee maker and we bought this one for the ability to have taller cups. Unfortunately, this unit does not pressurize the water through the pod like the Phillips machines do. This leaves a very weak, non-frothy, watery coffee. It was so unacceptable, we had to return it... We really wish they sold the Phillips coffee makers here as they are far superior to Keurig.

    Read More
    4bllong January 1, 2013