Today $42.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hamilton Beach Black 5 Quart Portable Oval Slow Cooker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Hamilton Slow Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    Fast shipping! This crockpot is very spacious and heats up very fast!

    Read More
    Stephanie K. November 3, 2017
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    love it.. heats up very well and the size is perfect for single person...

    Read More
    OstkUser81894 January 19, 2017
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    My first use was making beef stew. It turned out perfect using the low cook setting. Highly recommend this item.

    Read More
    millersimon December 20, 2016
  • Great Crockpot
    Verified Purchase

    I needed to replace my old crockpot with a new one. Shopped around, online. Found the best size for 2 people and the price was right. Worked great. I don't recommend using the twisty tie on top. If you use bag liners, lid fits perfectly!

    Read More
    Kimberly B October 20, 2016
  • Does what it's supposed to...
    Verified Purchase

    This slow cooker has been used for just about everything: making apple butter, stews, soups, allowing my tomato sauce to simmer & get richer; pork roasts, pot roasts, it does it all. One more heat setting would be awesome, though, something between medium and high.

    Read More
    phoenixwmn July 2, 2016
  • Boss
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good crock pot it does what it was advertised to do. Good product.

    Read More
    declar January 30, 2016
  • Slow cooker
    Verified Purchase

    One of my favorite purchases. Works very well.

    Read More
    elenatj November 14, 2015
  • TheRingManIsHere
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent slow cooker. It is the Perfect size and food comes out Amazing!

    Read More
    johnson3468 November 11, 2015
  • SO great
    Verified Purchase

    It's so easy to use I don't know why I was afraid of them. This one is great, not huge and not too little. It came with a little strap to keep the top on if you want to take it somewhere.

    Read More
    angelmake December 21, 2012
  • Nice slow cooker
    Verified Purchase

    This slow cooker works great. The quality seems good and I would not hesitate recommending this item. I found that the highest setting heats quickly and cooks the food rapidly, so if you wanted the food for much later in the day, I would use a lower setting.

    Read More
    maryellen777 July 31, 2012
  • Hamilton Slow Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    Great cooker with a travel strap so you can use it at home or take it to a party.

    Read More
    jimmydeanrebel July 22, 2012
  • good basic slow cooker
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for a rental home and it is a good size, clean design basic slow cooker. Easy to order and fast shipment

    Read More
    lkvg July 17, 2012
  • Love me Slow Cooker!
    Verified Purchase

    I use it all the time. LOVE IT! I was worried it would be too small and it's perfect.

    Read More
    llaviola July 1, 2012
  • AVERAGE
    Verified Purchase

    I thought it would be a better quality, but it does the job. Smaller than I expected

    Read More
    sherrif44 March 28, 2012
  • Glad I bought it!
    Verified Purchase

    A few years ago I gave my 30+ years old crock pot to my daughter-in-law because I was preparing meals for one. I recently decided that I missed the ease of creating a great meal with it. Now, I prepare soups, chili and stews that are great. I freeze portions for use later. I am very pleased with the slow cooker and would recommend it to anyone who is interested in good, home-prepared meals.

    Read More
    decatur154 March 14, 2012
  • Hamilton Beach 5 quart crock pot
    Verified Purchase

    This was everything that I expected. It arrived in perfect condition and arrived before the due date. The lockdown cover is held by a twisted rubber band that goes from one handle to another, although I would have prefered a snap down cover. Over the weekend I cooked a crock pot recipie for turkey meatballs and sauce. After 5 hrs of slow cooking, it came out perfect. The removable pot is very easy to clean and the color black/silver looks great on my kitchen counter top,where I will be sure to use it frequently.

    Read More
    snyderb March 9, 2012
  • Good for a good price
    Verified Purchase

    I have only used it once so far but it did a great job on the potroast I cooked.

    Read More
    cjkrrs February 29, 2012
  • Hamilton Beach Slow Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    I have used the same crockpot for years & years. It was finally time to replace it. After much searching, I was very pleased to find this HB Slow Cooker. It has completely met my "slow cooker" needs!

    Read More
    ccfromnc February 29, 2012
  • Great Beginner Slow Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    I thought I might be the only person on the planet with no slow cooker so I got one! This is a basic model with high/low/warm and its perfect for what I need. My only suggestion to those that want to start it and need to time is that it doesn't have an auto-shut off after a certain amount of time. You'd need to get a more advanced digital slow cooker. That will be my next one... but for now this is perfect for my adventures in slow cooking!

    Read More
    wendyb610 February 29, 2012
  • Nice slow cooker.. Cooks evenly and cleans easily
    Verified Purchase

    This slow cooker is exactly what I wanted. I have only used it once, but the pork and kraut were cooked perfectly and clean up was quite easy.

    Read More
    spons January 25, 2012