| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $85.99

At other retailer: $111.79

Save $25.80 (23%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hamilton Beach Black 3.5 Quart Planetary Stand Mixer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • It did not work
    Verified Purchase

    Out of the box, it would not turn on. Overstock was great though and did the return no problems.

    Read More
    Amanda K. April 5, 2017
  • :-)
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this item as a Christmas gift and will give a proper review once I get the yay or nay whether this item is a thumbs up or not. :-)

    Read More
    Rebecca T. December 23, 2016
  • awful
    Verified Purchase

    I should have spent the money on a Kitchen Aid... it broke after 4 batches of wine biscuits. The motor would slip and then it eventually died.

    Read More
    Dawn B. March 9, 2016
  • Good intention, but a very bad product.
    Verified Purchase

    Well the motor seems strong and great but if your were gonna use it with dough hook for bread making, then this item is really a bad choice. The body is plastic and starts to tremor when mixing at the dough stage. Mine burnt out and would work anymore, thankfully o.com is processing a return for me. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone unless they just want a stand mixer for whipping and cake batter.

    Read More
    opinionkc December 20, 2013
  • Great stand mixer for price
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this stand mixer. I have recently gotten into cooking and baking and had been wanting a stand mixer for a while but they were so expensive - then I found this one. I've made many different things with this mixer from meringues to brownies to wine biscuits and cupcakes. The mixer is a little loud but it doesn't affect its performance. If you try to mix thicker batters the mixer will sound like its gears are grinding but it's a pretty tough little guy and I love it so much. I use mine maybe two or three times a month and it does just what i need it to. Overall I am very happy with my purchase and have no desire to save up for a Kitchen Aid like other reviewers.

    Read More
    ashleeey1210 May 13, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love it. I would love to have a kitchen aid. but they are so ridiculously priced that I couldn't afford one so this was the closest to what I wanted. Has the same mixing motion and comes with whisk and dough hook. Yeah its made of plastic but it gets the job done just as well.. I am happy :)

    Read More
    jetta18tgirl February 27, 2013
  • decent for price
    Verified Purchase

    the machine worked well and did the same as the expensive units. the only complaint is that the Wisk does not get close to the sides and leaves ingredients stuck to the bowl.

    Read More
    therocket1185 February 17, 2013
  • Great stand mixer
    Verified Purchase

    I would definitely recommend this Hamilton Beach Stand Mixer. I have used it a few times annd see no problems at all. The only "little" trouble I have it there isn't much room to add the dry ingredients without it making those ingredients getting all over! But it sits beautifully on my counter, and I would recommend it.

    Read More
    katiec1948 February 9, 2013
  • Great stand mixer, especially for the money.
    Verified Purchase

    We bought the mixer to replace a combo hand/stand mixer and love it. Great mixer for the price and it has handled every job we've thrown at it so far.

    Read More
    mjareo January 1, 2013
  • SO Happy with my purchase !!
    Verified Purchase

    I always do a lot of research when making purchases and this mixer had great reviews. I am thoroughly happy that I did purchase this mixer as it works just as I had hoped. The singular beater does work just like the Kitchen Aids but at a tremendous savings. Highly recommend this machine!

    Read More
    4zaz December 20, 2012
  • Basic Mixer
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this mixer for my girlfriend who is a novice baker generally tired of hand mixing cakes, batter, etc. This is a typical product as would be sold in a box store but not high-end by any means. Her excitement to get started baking before Christmas made this into an early gift. Since it was delivered in 2 business days exceptionally well protected I was plesantly suprised. As with most of our counter-top appliances I was intrigued with the look and feel. Sadly it feels cheaper due to its mostly plastic design and is louder than one would image. This is definitely a small mixer when compared to the 5-6 hundred dollar models. The suction cups do hold the unit to the counter based on its weight but keep an eye on it as they occaisionally come loose and it begins to move. The plastic release button feels firm but I would recommend placing a small amount of pressure on the top in order to allow the release latch to disengage smoothly. The hinge is not spring loaded so careful manipulation in the open position is required. Although enough for young people learning to bake, probably not ideal for the more experienced ones making large quantities or even certain breads. We tried making ... bread and ended up making the dough by hand. After a few minutes the mixer was struggling to turn. However on more simple recipies like cakes, cornbreads, and breakfast items the mixer performed as expected. The small bowl (3 qt. usable) and plastic mixer head is really what brought down my review. Overall not a bad product for what it is but probably will need to be upgraded to an intermediate or professional level mixer within the next few months.

    Read More
    gryff92 December 18, 2012
  • Just As Expected
    Verified Purchase

    The mixer was bought as a gift. More than twenty years ago I bought a mixer from Overstock.com and it is still just as good as the day it was purchased. I hope this is just as well built.

    Read More
    billie789 December 4, 2012
  • Great Mixer
    Verified Purchase

    I love this mixer!!!! Just as good as a kitchen aid. Very light weight but sturdy.

    Read More
    dsky1 November 20, 2012
  • Hamilton Beach 63325 Black 3.5-quart Six-speed Set
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to buy a Kitchen-Aid stand mixer, my dream one. But, the price point was so good. The motor is strong and mixed ingredients very well. The dial is made out of plastic, I wish it was made out of steel. The mixer flat beater is made out of some rubber plastic material, which I don't like. It should've been steel. With all that said, it is a very good entry level mixer. I would recommend buying one. But, I wish there was a way to upgrade attachments. I still will purchase a Kitchen-Aid mixer in the future.

    Read More
    barginshopper01 October 26, 2012
  • Hamilton Beach 63325 Stand Mixer
    Verified Purchase

    I love it and it's nice to have it with suction cups on bottom. Awesome product and great value!

    Read More
    polda August 11, 2012
  • Light Weight Mixer
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little concerned when I received the box because it was so light weight. This mixer seems to work very well but it was almost all plastic and it sounded like a jet engine taking off. I did return it so never actually used it. The return was very easy and was surprised that Overstock even paid for the return shipping. The credit to my account was very fast also.

    Read More
    maryh004 May 24, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Diane H. August 23, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    christy l. November 27, 2016
Sponsored Links