Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hamilton Beach 49980Z Two-way Brewer Single Serve and 12-cup Coffee Maker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Coffee maker
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. One cup at a time it is great for one person.

    Read More
    Natalina M. September 4, 2017
  • Value coffee make. Durable
    Verified Purchase

    Durable ffee maker at a great price. I used for many years and it is still going strong.

    Read More
    szl2012 June 9, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Love it, nice coffee maker

    Read More
    Meral D. October 23, 2016
  • Hamilton Beach coffee maker
    Verified Purchase

    This machine is horrible not only is it horrible overstock sent me a used machine when it said new I am disappointed not only would I never buy a Hamilton beach coffee machine I will NEVER BUY A THING FROM OVERSTOCK AGAIN. They just threw the machine in a box no wrapping can't even see the buttons they are worn off terrible just terrible the machine and overstock.

    Read More
    Dina D. July 27, 2016
  • functional and efficient
    Verified Purchase

    works as described and does not burn the coffee

    Read More
    consumermstk June 19, 2016
  • A year in, and this machine is still a champ
    Verified Purchase

    I waited a long time to post a review, so now more than a year into service, I can say that this machine is still our daily caffeine workhorse.

    Read More
    missmightymouse April 16, 2016
  • My Granny can't get enough.
    Verified Purchase

    It was a nice gift for my Granny. She loves her coffee. She loves being able to set it for a specific time. I can also use the single side for my teas. Works well, no leaking (yet).

    Read More
    jvette November 16, 2015
  • Very good
    Reviewed at http://www.cuisinart.ca/

    I have been using this guy for 5+ years, it did a lot of good jobs...chopping and grinding.. Recently I found it also can be a dough maker and it did an amazing job! Just pour some water and add flour and press "grind"! Now I am thinking of buying the same model but a bigger one!

    Read More
    foody October 19, 2015
  • not functional
    Reviewed at http://shop.samsonite.com/home

    It is not a functional bag.

    Read More
    njxxx August 20, 2015
  • susan
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look and options fot quick cup or pot

    Read More
    Susan March 11, 2015
  • Coffee Maker
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for my sister she loves it very much and have no complains.

    Read More
    amjames February 3, 2015
  • Great Gift
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift and all I heard was great reviews from the recipient. Nicely designed, functional, and easy to use. The switch button is awesome if you want a pot or single serving! Easy to clean as well!

    Read More
    lovely345 June 14, 2014
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    very pleased with this coffee maker which i have had for about 6 months. can make 12 cups or can use the single cup brewer which can brew up to two nice size cups. not the quickest brewer but coffee is hot and tasty. large brewer has a hot plate but i usually pore coffee into insulated carafe which keeps it in a fresher state.smaller brewer uses an insulated cup which works well.

    Read More
    jeksik December 25, 2013
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    The coffee is hot and stays hot. The only problem that it uses soft pods for the single serve and those are not available in the supermarket. I did buy a Pod maker kit which helps. You can use your own coffee. I love that it's programmable. It has a sleek design..

    Read More
    emnewyork August 13, 2013
  • great coffee maker
    Verified Purchase

    We had been having terrible problems with our coffee makers. We make about 2 pots a day and had gone through 3 of them this year alone due to defects (not from overstock). Then I researched and saw this one here and said I would give it a try since Overstock has a good return policy if something is defective. We could not be more pleased with this lovely machine. It is fast, makes the coffee nice and hot and looks good. Also I love the one cup feature as occasionally I like to have a flavored cup of coffee in the afternoon and don't want to make a whole pot. Great choice. Good quality.

    Read More
    pms707 August 13, 2013
  • Perfect for my commute to work!
    Verified Purchase

    On work days I use to end up throwing-out my leftover coffee that sat all day in the pot...now I brew 1 cup before my commute, right into the travel mug and have no waste! Coffee's expensive! On weekends, or for company I can brew up to 12 cups. Love the timer and auto shut-off features

    Read More
    crazica111 August 10, 2013
  • Nice coffee pot brews HOT coffee
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice coffee pot that does what it says it does. It brews nice hot coffee and I have the option of one cup or 12. You can use other types of containers for the single brew if the provided travel mug is in the dishwasher. Nice system.

    Read More
    annwxyz July 30, 2013
  • Hamilton Beach Two-Way Brewer
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome brewing system. This thing will brew a pot or single cup in no time at all. I've never used a brewing system that fast, and my old brewer was a Hamilton Beach. I really like the BOLD function, it slows down the brewing to the speed of a normal coffee maker and really brings out the flavor. The single cup brewer is why I traded up my old Hamilton Beach for this model, and it really makes a tasty single cup (mug actually, 3 cups) of coffee really fast, and has the BOLD function as well. The single cup maker has a gold alodine filter that's very good at stopping the fine silt of the coffee, even when using home coffee grinders. The ONLY bad thing about this brewer is after brewing with the BOLD function, it automatically resets back to normal brew, so you have to select BOLD every time you make coffee if you want BOLD coffee.

    Read More
    tinman57 June 29, 2013
  • Great for my need
    Verified Purchase

    I am glad I waited to write my review, As per other reviews the single serve was very slow...got faster with time and the carafe side at first did not work at all...after a fashion and persistence got to work. Who knows!!! But now is great. Just what I needed, saves me coffee since I usually use single serve.

    Read More
    blove99 May 16, 2013
  • Great Coffee Maker
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use right out of the box. Brews a pot of coffee in a acceptable amount of time. I think those who complain it's slow are just a wee bit impatient. If your in a hurry set it up the night before. Easy to clean. One cup brewing is great. Really saves money over the K-cup. I packed up my Kurig and put it in the closet. Freedom!

    Read More
    deborah1952 May 14, 2013