Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hamilton Beach 40870E Stainless Steel Electric Kettle

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not What I Was Hoping For
    Verified Purchase

    It's heavy when full - I wouldn't recommend for anyone with arthritis or trouble holding on to things and it needs more water than I expected to even turn it on. This too often equals the potential for wasting water. My daughter's doesn't need near as much water to make a cuppa.

    Read More
    lori m. May 28, 2017
  • Quick Hot Water
    Verified Purchase

    Love how fast this pot cooks water! I just wish it could hold more water.

    Read More
    Grannyhaaser May 4, 2017
  • Good kettle
    Verified Purchase

    We use this kettle in our busy office, and use it to serve tea to guests. It has been in use for about a year and a half without any problems.

    Read More
    scrag April 18, 2017
  • Works so nice, I bought it twice!

    This kettle had become so essential to my daily routine that during a recent move I couldn't access the first one, so I bought a second to "fill in." It's in constant use, especially in the summer when I make gallons of iced tea.

    Read More
    Paula B. April 3, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This kettle is fantastic! I purchased it over two years ago & am still using it almost daily! Heats water so quickly & is a good size. Perfect!

    Read More
    pattyannesc September 22, 2016
  • Gift for daughter and son in law
    Verified Purchase

    They love it!!! They use it everyday. It heats up fast and looks great on the counter.

    Read More
    Julie September 17, 2016
  • Hot water? Yes, please!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this thing! Became envious of friends in England and Australia decades ago with their boiling pots...couldn't wait to get my own. Had a plastic model for about 15 years, but decided to upgrade and purchased this one. It is fantastic! 12 cups in 2 minutes. Gotta love it! Very safe design. I got one for my mother-in-law and she loves it, too!

    Read More
    Shannon S. September 13, 2016
  • mrs
    Verified Purchase

    I had no problems, and easy to use

    Read More
    geraldine g. July 11, 2016
  • Kettle
    Verified Purchase

    working well. A good buy and looks good

    Read More
    Ron J. July 8, 2016
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    Had it for a year, even though it is taking a longer time to boil the water, but so far so good

    Read More
    Donglei J. May 26, 2016
  • works great
    Verified Purchase

    it's exactly what i was looking for

    Read More
    srosejcol May 21, 2016
  • does the trick
    Verified Purchase

    does the trick. Not much else to be said

    Read More
    Jeanne S. February 26, 2016
  • Electric Kettle
    Verified Purchase

    So quick and easy - perfect for coffee or tea... or cereal!!!

    Read More
    Elizabeth W. January 25, 2016
  • Jenna
    Verified Purchase

    I love this product. It boils water in seconds. It also looks very nice. I definitely recommend this product.

    Read More
    Jenna January 4, 2016
  • Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    I love my electric kettle. The only problem is that the small mesh filter inside by the spout fell off and will not stay on otherwise it does the job.

    Read More
    failte3 December 13, 2015
  • Skeets
    Verified Purchase

    Really like this tea kettle and look's nice sitting on your counter and keeps the water hot for awhile.

    Read More
    Mary C. August 19, 2015
  • very good quality. nice kettle.
    Verified Purchase

    very good quality. nice kettle.

    Read More
    Marina K. August 8, 2015
  • Good kettle
    Verified Purchase

    Can't go wrong with this kettle. I'd recommend it!

    Read More
    Kelsi S. August 2, 2015
  • susan huff
    Verified Purchase

    I like the pot keeps water warm longer than plastic, I do feel that it is hard to get water in design is not correct

    Read More
    integrity July 27, 2015
  • great kettle!
    Verified Purchase

    Kettle is great to use for all your water heating needs..

    Read More
    Laurie K. July 9, 2015
Sponsored Links