Read All Reviews for Hamilton Beach 40870E Stainless Steel Electric Kettle

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • susan huff
    Verified Purchase

    I like the pot keeps water warm longer than plastic, I do feel that it is hard to get water in design is not correct

    Read More
    integrity July 27, 2015
  • great kettle!
    Verified Purchase

    Kettle is great to use for all your water heating needs..

    Read More
    Laurie K. July 9, 2015
  • Do not like the handle
    Verified Purchase

    I dislike this kettle a great deal, but not enough to spend the time looking for a replacement. My two main gripes are that the handle is fat and difficult to grip-- it gives you the least amount of grip when you/where you need it most, which is when it's very full of water. The sound it makes when the water is ready is not noticeable, and the 'ready' light is off to one side to where if you are left-handed you can't see that it is on. Really, the grip of the handle is aggravating-- look for a better kettle than this one!

    Read More
    dcolleen June 30, 2015
  • Charlotte
    Verified Purchase

    love my Electric Kettle...turn on pot, water already hot. Not sure how I didn't know about this kettle before I burned my 3 tea pots on the stove.

    Read More
    Charlotte H. June 7, 2015
  • Efficient
    Verified Purchase

    Works very well. Only inconvenience: having to tilt/position the kettle to fill with water.

    Read More
    Oh Vee DC May 16, 2015
  • Rapid boil time
    Verified Purchase

    I am recently separated and now just need one cup of instant coffee or instant latte each morning. This Hamilton Beach Electric Kettle does it rapidly. And I don't have to turn anything off because it turns off itself! What could be better than that!

    Read More
    Carolyn G. May 15, 2015
  • 1st order arrived and broke immediately. Replaced.
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock was great and quickly replaced item. But second arrived and only lasted a month. Went to ******* and bought something overpriced and brand new and hope it lasts much longer :-/

    Read More
    scottysmama April 22, 2015
  • Nice kettle.
    Verified Purchase

    Not the fastest I've ever owned, but it does the job. Quite heavy when filled to capacity, and handle placement makes it feel a bit wonky to hold.

    Read More
    Michele C. April 21, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This hot pot is just what I wanted. It heats water very hot very quickly. The cord winds up neatly in the base so it looks good sitting on the countertop. Works great!

    Read More
    grammmmapam April 21, 2015
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately stop working about 2 weeks. Return it!

    Read More
    Daniel S. April 16, 2015
  • Perfect Kettle
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I had hoped it would be! I bought one 3 months prior at Bloomingdale's and was very disappointed. This one functions like a dream.

    Read More
    LTH13A March 21, 2015
  • so far so good
    Verified Purchase

    I hope it lasts a year or more! So far it's fast, a little loud but worth it.

    Read More
    squirrelwriter March 12, 2015
  • Works good.
    Verified Purchase

    The only thing I didn't like about this is there is plastic mesh in the pour spout. I pulled that out immediately. Plastic and hot water mixed together are toxic. I advise you to remove that mesh grill from the spout. I would prefer the lid be metal. I operate this with the lid open so I don't get toxic plastic in my water.

    Read More
    lockstock March 1, 2015
  • Jeff
    Verified Purchase

    This kettle works very quickly and well.

    Read More
    Jeffry S. February 25, 2015
  • Spencer
    Verified Purchase

    Great investment works very well

    Read More
    ljbr February 20, 2015
  • Brilliant solution to boil water anytime!
    Verified Purchase

    I have a gas stove and a microwave. The microwave broke, so I have been boiling water for tea or for coffee thru my French press on the gas stove. NOT a safe situation, regardless of whether you use a kettle or saucepan.. I also want to make my teenage sons independent for breakfast. No way are they using that gas stove! This kettle is worth every penny of its already low price. Per the description, it boils water quickly, has an auto shut-off (major safety feature), and the stainless carafe can simply be carried away to pour the hot water anywhere-very convenient. Because of the stainless steel, the water stays hot for about an hour. Perfect to push a single mom and two kids out the door in the am! Ahhh, but the

    Read More
    modmartha February 17, 2015
  • Tea time
    Verified Purchase

    Needed to replace the electric kettle which had started leaking but it was no longer available. This Hamilton Beach electric kettle is almost as good - seems a little slower. We don't need gizmos that lower the temperature or tell you when its boiling just an auto off device. It does all that very well at a modest price and we would buy another (if we have to in the future).

    Read More
    gpbarstow February 2, 2015
  • tanya from ************,**, jan 20 2014
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful product, great price from overstock. And of course the incomparable shipping from overstock. Thanks O!!!

    Read More
    Tatyana L. January 21, 2015
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    I use it several times a day, love it.

    Read More
    chrislh January 20, 2015
  • quick
    Verified Purchase

    you'll have hot water before you can get the teabag out of the sleeve

    Read More
    tahoepj January 20, 2015
Sponsored Links