Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hamilton Beach 40870E Stainless Steel Electric Kettle

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Switched from plastic Bodum kettle to this this kettle and will never look back. HB kettle retains heats and I can reuse the water (w/out the worry of strange heated plastic particulates floating around.) Extra bonus: at night, after my last cup, I use the slightly cooled remaining water (for my hot water bottle for the bed.) In this kettle, the water heats very quickly & the kettle is very stylish. Wish I'd made the switch sooner...

    Read More
    lilyarturo November 29, 2012
  • Just What I Wanted
    Verified Purchase

    This kettle does exactly what I intended it for which is a quick way to boil water for tea etc. It is a bit heavy but I'd rather have heavy with good quality. I love the turn off feature as sometimes I forget that I've put the pot on to boil. It is very nice looking as well and now has a permanent home on my kitchen counter.

    Read More
    toni33et May 7, 2011
  • Attractive, speedy, a little awkward
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great on the counter - the rounded body and simple flip top and heating switch make it very easy to use. I drink tea much more frequently than I did before because of its speed. My one complaint is that while it has a steam release noise when it heats up to boiling, there is no actual sound to indicate when the boiling is complete, and it switches off immediately. Because it boils so quickly, if I walk away for a few minutes, it might not be boiling by the time I get back. It does also require a little tilting to get the water into the kettle because of the small flip top and large body. However, these are minor inconveniences. Overall this was a good value and I'm happy with it, and will continue to use it frequently.

    Read More
    mondinec December 22, 2014
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this product the main reason being in the past I have had too many stove top kettles burn up due to early morning multi tasking. In my opinion the only negative aspect about this kettle is that gets a bit loud during the last stage of heating. However, this should not be a reason to dismiss purchasing this attractive kettle.

    Read More
    bbrcmor February 13, 2014
  • good ekectric kettle
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good electric kettle. The only suggestion that I have to the maker of this product is that the design can be improved. 1) The window to see the water level n the kettle is not so clearly seen through, so it is hard to determine the water level. 2) the angle of the lid makes it hard to fill the kettle at the faucet. 3) The shape of the kettle (bottom much larger) require quite a bit more water to meet the minimum level. The design of our other electric kettle made by AROMA is better, but this one is also excellent.

    Read More
    chsieh January 3, 2014
  • Convenient
    Verified Purchase

    Heats fast with no adverse taste or smell. Effortless set up and removal from base. Auto shutoff functions well and the base is warm yet cool enough to set on a mouse pad while at my desk. Kettle weight is as most others and the options to shut down the unit before unit reaches full boiling point.

    Read More
    gna1204 August 22, 2012
  • Not What I Was Hoping For
    Verified Purchase

    It's heavy when full - I wouldn't recommend for anyone with arthritis or trouble holding on to things and it needs more water than I expected to even turn it on. This too often equals the potential for wasting water. My daughter's doesn't need near as much water to make a cuppa.

    Read More
    lori m. May 28, 2017
  • Quick Hot Water
    Verified Purchase

    Love how fast this pot cooks water! I just wish it could hold more water.

    Read More
    Grannyhaaser May 4, 2017
  • Good kettle
    Verified Purchase

    We use this kettle in our busy office, and use it to serve tea to guests. It has been in use for about a year and a half without any problems.

    Read More
    scrag April 18, 2017
  • Works so nice, I bought it twice!

    This kettle had become so essential to my daily routine that during a recent move I couldn't access the first one, so I bought a second to "fill in." It's in constant use, especially in the summer when I make gallons of iced tea.

    Read More
    Paula B. April 3, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This kettle is fantastic! I purchased it over two years ago & am still using it almost daily! Heats water so quickly & is a good size. Perfect!

    Read More
    pattyannesc September 22, 2016
  • Gift for daughter and son in law
    Verified Purchase

    They love it!!! They use it everyday. It heats up fast and looks great on the counter.

    Read More
    Julie September 17, 2016
  • Hot water? Yes, please!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this thing! Became envious of friends in England and Australia decades ago with their boiling pots...couldn't wait to get my own. Had a plastic model for about 15 years, but decided to upgrade and purchased this one. It is fantastic! 12 cups in 2 minutes. Gotta love it! Very safe design. I got one for my mother-in-law and she loves it, too!

    Read More
    Shannon S. September 13, 2016
  • mrs
    Verified Purchase

    I had no problems, and easy to use

    Read More
    geraldine g. July 11, 2016
  • Kettle
    Verified Purchase

    working well. A good buy and looks good

    Read More
    Ron J. July 8, 2016
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    Had it for a year, even though it is taking a longer time to boil the water, but so far so good

    Read More
    Donglei J. May 26, 2016
  • works great
    Verified Purchase

    it's exactly what i was looking for

    Read More
    srosejcol May 21, 2016
  • does the trick
    Verified Purchase

    does the trick. Not much else to be said

    Read More
    Jeanne S. February 26, 2016
  • Electric Kettle
    Verified Purchase

    So quick and easy - perfect for coffee or tea... or cereal!!!

    Read More
    Elizabeth W. January 25, 2016
  • Jenna
    Verified Purchase

    I love this product. It boils water in seconds. It also looks very nice. I definitely recommend this product.

    Read More
    Jenna January 4, 2016
Sponsored Links