Read All Reviews for Hamilton Beach 32229Z Stainless Steel 22-quart Roaster Oven

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Roaster
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful, would buy again.

    Read More
    Celeste C. February 4, 2017
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased as a replacement that was several years old. We use it for several applications, most recent was for a Holiday party where I made about 20 quarts of chili. The roaster kept it at temperature throughout the party. The chili was gone at the end of the party.

    Read More
    Michael P. December 17, 2016
  • Good Sized Roaster
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a new roaster for doing the family turkey dinners. It was exactly what we wanted and works great! Reliable, large enough for a big 16lb turkey and cooks very well. Very happy with this roaster!

    Read More
    nebron December 1, 2016
  • Lcgirl1
    Verified Purchase

    Very substantial roaster!

    Read More
    Lcgirl April 20, 2016
  • Extra oven
    Verified Purchase

    Love being able to cook in the roaster.

    Read More
    Phyllis K. March 22, 2016
  • Christmas turkey and Ham
    Verified Purchase

    The ham turned out great, the turkey was a little dry

    Read More
    Miss Doggy February 9, 2016
  • Didn't work.
    Verified Purchase

    The light that indicates it is working didn't light up, but it did feel hot to the touch, so I had no way of knowing what temp it was at. Very disappointed. Waste of money!!

    Read More
    Lucinda P. January 24, 2016
  • Hamilton Beach stainless Steel 22 quart Roaster
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this roaster!! We used it for our 18lb. turkey on Thanksgiving and it freed oven space for all the sides to cook. My house was much cooler and the roaster cooked the turkey so much faster. Our bird came out brown and juicy and my dinner prep was less chaotic!

    Read More
    MaryLynn T. December 9, 2015
  • Why didn't I know I needed a roaster before?????
    Verified Purchase

    One of the best things I ever bought! Easy to baste. Easy to clean. Easy to keep meat warm. I can't say enough about this roaster. I used it today to pre-cook my turkey and I am so happy how easy it was to use. Wish I had bought one long ago.

    Read More
    Kelly B. November 25, 2015
  • It is HUGE!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I guess I should have looked at the dimensions of this before I bought it because it was way to big for anything I would ever need it for. I didn't use it but gave it to a soup kitchen because they would be able to utilize it much more so than I ever would.

    Read More
    Joan M. November 22, 2015
  • MommaKitty
    Verified Purchase

    This roaster is an excellent buy 1) The stainless steel is easy to clean 2) The restaurant keeps a constant temperature as set 3) The price of the roaster was a great bargain 4) it looks really neat sitting on the kitchen counter The only negative is that the electric cord is hardwired to the roaster. It would be super if the electric plug was removable

    Read More
    Andy M. June 26, 2015
  • Excellent Performance and Easy Cleanup!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these for use at our many Church Banquets. They held a lot of food and we used them as servers after they had heated up the food as they kept everything nice and warm on the buffet tables. The cleanup was super simple and easy too!

    Read More
    onherfeetalldayinil April 7, 2015
  • great for turkey or a couple of chickens
    Verified Purchase

    cooked 3 turkeys(22-24lbs) and 4 chickens and several potatoes. Works great. Thermostat not 100% accurate so use alt thermometer until you figure it out. Wish lid was al little taller to accommodate larger turkey, so of my homegrowns get 27-30lbs.

    Read More
    michael m. April 1, 2015
  • Works Great
    Verified Purchase

    This roaster is plenty big - cooked a 22 lb turkey with room to spare. Small indicator light lets you know that it's on & working. I had previously bought a new roaster without a light. Put a turkey in it & it started to heat up. Left for a few hours to come back to a completely raw turkey.

    Read More
    Jean T. April 1, 2015
  • BBQ Ribs
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE this HUGE oven !! Makes it so easy to cook GREAT meal !! EASY clean up too !!

    Read More
    Diane C. March 14, 2015
  • Great gift.
    Verified Purchase

    Works great. People very happy to receive it,

    Read More
    jannymae February 12, 2015
  • Perfectly Roasted Turkey!
    Verified Purchase

    Plenty of room for a 22 lb. turkey. Heats quickly and browned my turkey beautifully!

    Read More
    smisko911 December 9, 2014
  • Excellent roaster at a super price
    Verified Purchase

    This roaster will make cooking a snap at Thanksgiving. I had a few trial runs and thought it did a great job!

    Read More
    Dawn October 25, 2014
  • Just as portrayed
    Verified Purchase

    I have used many electric ovens over the years and this one seems to be no better or no worse, but a little more modern in its styling.

    Read More
    vernonia August 28, 2014
  • Hamilton Beach 32229 Electric Oven
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this electric oven, I purchased a second one for my daughter as one of her birthday gifts. I enjoy cooking my everyday and holiday meals in this oven. Awesome for ribs, chicken and roast beef. Clean up is easy and I don't have to use my full size oven.

    Read More
    browley40 March 24, 2014
Sponsored Links