Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hamilton Beach 31197R Counter-top Convection Oven

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Roomy and convenient
    Verified Purchase

    Use this constantly. Very roomy inside.

    Read More
    dreamgirl1 April 2, 2017
  • Piece of crap
    Verified Purchase

    The timer dial lasted about a month. It wasn't expensive enough to bother with the hassle of sending back. I just threw it away.

    Read More
    r1a1y1 October 24, 2016
  • Mr.
    Verified Purchase

    Worked fine for about a year then the off on switch broke. The unit would not turn off. In addition it was too narrow for my use. I then bought a wider model.

    Read More
    jggroth June 1, 2015
  • Burn Hazard--Unit Gets Extremely Hot
    Verified Purchase

    Got an excellent deal on this product from Overstock. However, the entire unit gets EXTREMELY hot when used. I'm not talking just the top where there is a warning--I mean the entire unit. I burned my arm on the silver trim around the door. I'm afraid to use it for fear of starting a fire. I would not recommend this product.

    Read More
    BDJordan December 3, 2014
  • Mother approved
    Verified Purchase

    My mom loves it. It is large, love the rotisserie chicken cooking feature. Does what it is suppose to do and looks good on the countertop.

    Read More
    kaheenalu5 November 26, 2014
  • Great oven but may be too large for many people
    Verified Purchase

    This is great to have along side a conventional range oven cooking multiple dishes. Additionally when making cooking something like a small pizza it's possible to use this without heating your kitchen to sweltering levels. I purchased this to replace my last toaster oven which I had found to be too small. The large size is great but it's difficult to use for conventional toasting. Bread takes 10 minuets instead of the 2-3 in a conventional toaster. If you're like me and have a small kitchen and want a toaster oven for both toasting and heating small items that this may not be the best choice. However, as smaller alternative to using the full range oven it's fantastic and a great value.

    Read More
    goodtimes67 July 14, 2014
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    I am a happy camper with my new Counter top Convection Oven!!! Have not used my regular oven since I bought this one.Have mad a Peach cobbler and a few Casseroles that came out perfect.

    Read More
    marzoll July 8, 2014
  • Social Worker
    Verified Purchase

    The Hamilton Beach Counter-top Convection oven is one of the best I ever owned ;I would recommend this product to anyone, I uses this oven more than my stove.

    Read More
    rtrowsdell May 27, 2014
  • PERFECT!
    Verified Purchase

    The only reason I didn't give this an "excellent" rating is that I think the temperature settings run a tad low, so I just compensate by raising the temp setting a bit. Other than that, it's PERFECT! I SOOOO wanted a Counter Top oven that I could us to prepare an entire meal, rather then my old one, which I could only cook one thing at a time. This is a time-saver, energy saver and space saver! It takes up no room room (except it's height), than a traditional toaster over. And it still fits under the cabinet about with room to spare!

    Read More
    padycake April 15, 2014
  • This oven does everything I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I have cooked cookies to roast works good. It is easy to clean and the pans that came with it are good quility.

    Read More
    gobb March 6, 2014
  • VERY HAPPY
    Verified Purchase

    I did my research on rotisserie /toaster ovens and found this Hamilton Beach 31197R Electric Oven and ordered it from Overstock.com. It was delivered sooner than promised (a good thing!) and I set out to use it right away. I rotisseried a chicken and it came out perfect!! very moist! I use this oven for everything now. I haven't touched the big oven since I received this. I love it! I would recommend this Rotisserie Oven to everyone!!! One glitch: the middle button, for baking, convection and rotisserie, get stuck... you almost feel as you might break it because it became unmovable. I sprayed some wd-40 on the button and it moved... but for some reason, it still became stuck. so far, this is an ongoing problem...

    Read More
    suitestorm1 August 2, 2010
  • Love it!!!!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have used my oven in all of the modes and have had excellent results every time. I cooked a chicken on the rotisserie and also in the convection mode. Both came out wonderful! I have also cooked a prime rib in the bake mode and it was to die for. I also want to mention that I ordered my oven on a Wednesday from Overstock.com and received my oven on Friday of the same week! Can't beat that for service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    mefdrf July 22, 2010
  • love my oven
    Verified Purchase

    We moved in to an older house, that needs alot of TLC, we didnt have a stove to cook in, and with our budget being tight we was so glad to come accross this product! we use it on a daily basis, we have cooked everything in it from bread to casseroles! And the shipping was fast with a great price! it has really saved on the electric bill too. if your looking for a stove to use daily, this is the one for you!

    Read More
    dnmeadows June 7, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    yvonne D. June 16, 2016
Sponsored Links