Today $302.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Halo Queen-size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this bed for several years now and love it . It is well made and I particularly like the spring base, rather than the usual slats. Great for the price!

    Read More
    ladamson May 29, 2017
  • Halo platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    Love the design but intended to put a trundle bed under it & the support leg in the middle blocks it from completely sliding under. The trundle sticks out about 3" enough to trip you

    Read More
    bj1152 May 9, 2017
  • Nice sturdy platform
    Verified Purchase

    This bed works perfectly for my memory foam mattress.

    Read More
    Caroline G. November 18, 2016
  • Dee in Florida
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is in my guest bedroom and is suits the room really well. I have an 11 inch memory foam mattress on it (no box spring needed). The problem I had with it was that after the second time that two guests slept on it (and these were not large people), the supporting legs under the bed (which are rather small metal tubes) bent and collapsed. I had a friend make new legs out of thick, solid wooden dowel from Home Depot and now the bed is really solid. You cannot see the supporting legs unless you are on your hands and knees looking under the bed.

    Read More
    deeset February 20, 2016
  • great frame
    Verified Purchase

    I just needed a platform bed for a spare room. Fell in love with this one. It was out of stock forever but I finally got the email it was in stock again. Bought it & love it. Very easy to assemble. Very sturdy too.

    Read More
    RoKnows August 20, 2015
  • Nice style but stratched.
    Verified Purchase

    bought it for a spare bed and it seems very sturdy. Headboard had some scratches, I am going to try and buff out.

    Read More
    grannytammy1 February 15, 2014
  • Simple Design
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the style and simplicity of this design. It was easy to out together and feels very sturdy. I expected wooden slats when stating it was a platform bed which would have added more spring to a mattress. Instead, it has a metal grate which although sturdy, it makes just using a mattress very very firm. I will need to purchase a box spring.

    Read More
    thebev January 4, 2014
  • Halo platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    missing a few screws and bolts to put together, but I had them here at the house. The bed is very sturdy and great looking.

    Read More
    bbseaside November 18, 2013
  • Form and function!
    Verified Purchase

    I just sold mine to a friend, very reluctantly. Looks fantastic, zero complaints. I wish 'matching' furniture weren't so hard to find. Would buy again.

    Read More
    aloix October 23, 2013
  • Perfect platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little concerned when I decided to replace my old wooden bed with a metal bed, but I'm so glad I did! The bed was easy to put together, was very well designed so that once I tightened all the connections, it didn't rack or squeak. Very comfortable and solid to sleep on and looks fantastic.

    Read More
    bstr8zy August 20, 2013
  • Excellent Choice of a Platform Bed!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was most excited to have the bed arrive, and couldn't wait to get it set up in a newly painted room I had just redecorated. I needed a bed that was easy for me to put together with out any trouble, something that looked classy and simple at the same time. I was thrilled to have just that. I choose a platform bed because of the price and with the fact, if I had to move it, I would not have a lot of bed and mattresses to lug around. I am so thrilled with the bed, its great! Very stable, easy to put together, and looks awesome!! Thanks for offering such a great product.

    Read More
    cthebusybee June 26, 2013
  • Very good bed for a great price!
    Verified Purchase

    Very good bed for a great price! It was really easy to assemble & looks great in the bedroom. The box is pretty heavy to carry upstairs so would need two people to carry. I am planning to order the same bed again for another bedroom!

    Read More
    sheilap10 June 18, 2013
  • Platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this platform bed to go along with the Grande Hotel Trizone queen sized 14-inch memory foam mattress (also from o.co). The main reasons I picked this bed were the price and its lack of necessity for a box spring. Delivery was quick and the bed shipped in two separate boxes but did arrive together. One box was pretty heavy, but one able-bodied individual came handle them both (I'm a 5'7, 135lb female). My least favorite part was putting the bed together. It kind of took awhile to sort through all the pieces, and between that and the actual assembly time, the whole project took about two hours. I'm really bad at assembling things like this though, so it probably wouldn't take another person as long. I did have help from one other person, which I felt was necessary because it's virtually impossible to tighten screws and simultaneously stabilize the pieces. Once together, though, the bed was incredibly sturdy. Because it is a platform bed, I was under the impression that it would be quite low to the floor, but coupled with my 14-inch mattress, (to my pleasure) it's ended up being quite high. This bed is a steal for the price. I took of one star because one of the legs was bent/dented and had to be hammered out to fit into the appropriate slot. There were also small nicks on the head board.

    Read More
    smfletcher June 12, 2013
  • Beautiful Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed for my daughter that is 15 years of age. The bed is very contemporary and classy. I love it. It is a platform bed it sits low. The only beef I have with this bed is that the screws are always getting loose and the support beams get bent too quick. They are not as strong. I would not recommend to someone that is obese. For teenagers only.

    Read More
    empressmc June 9, 2013
  • Not "metallic" silver
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy metal frame, interesting look. I really like it. The panels for the platform (so you don't need a boxspring) are non-flexible metal mesh, which is nice. I was worried it would be something that would void my mattress warranty. The mattress CAN fill down "into" the mesh, the spaces are large. I just used large clean cardboard as a "liner". My big problem...it's NOT """metallic""" silver in any way. It's a glossy shiny gray, it's not metal looking at all. I've solved this problem with the line of metal Krylon spray paints and now I have a nice brushed nickel look to the head/foot board (I didn't do the side rails). I did the spray painting before putting together. It's worked out splendidly.

    Read More
    ajg1234 June 4, 2013
  • Sweet Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I love the bed its very well constructed, I love the simple structure and clean lines of it!

    Read More
    lilcalima10 June 4, 2013
  • Great all metal bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this metal bed frame, after following carefully the assembling instructions, the final product is an eye candy, I love it, thank you overstock .

    Read More
    ashrafberika May 31, 2013
  • Strong and sturdy bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is very heavy compared to other metal beds. Assembly was simple when following directions and if you prepare to support the weight of rails and head/foot boards while fixing parts together. Two people could assemble easily; one person should prepare means for holding rails in place while attaching head and foot boards. Supports on wire mesh provide ample support for 11-inch memory foam mattress.

    Read More
    livewell48 May 23, 2013
  • Super - Get This Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Better than expected. All of my concerns about this bed were crushed upon arrival and assembly. Much higher quality than I expected. The price is so good for how strong and well design the bed is. If you're pessimistic don't be, this bed rocks. Looks better in person as well!

    Read More
    jcg1985 May 8, 2013
  • Very sturdy and a good value
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bed after looking at the many, many beds on overstock. I did not want to spend the large sum for a wooden platform bed and based on other reviews this bed seemed to be the best bet. Overall I am very satisfied. At this price point I was worried the bed may be squeky or flimsy but that definitely is not the case. There are no squeaks and the there is no twisting or movement in the frame that I can tell. The quality of the finish is good as well and while time will only tell I would expect it to last for several years. While it is a platform bed I do wish the platform was a little higher off the ground. It is definitely higher than a typical bedframe but a few large articles I wanted to fit under the frame were too tall. While I haven't had any problems with rigidity I do think it would have been advantageous if the grid that the mattress rest on bolted to the frame in the same manner as the other pieces. I would advise buyers to look over the bed after delivery to make sure everything is in good shape. Mine did have 1 small scratch from transit, not enough for me to bother dealing with, but worth mentioning. I would certainly buy this bed again and I think it is hard to find something better at this price point.

    Read More
    peterbd April 1, 2013
Sponsored Links