Today: $295.99

Was: $371.99

Save $76.00 (20%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Halifax Light Beige Dining Chair (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    True to color and size, worked out great for kitchen table end chairs.

    Read More
    KERRIE B. January 21, 2016
  • Love these chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are just the right size. The front legs were a little hard to get in but I finally found the sweet spot and they slid in. Just keep trying. So far they have been really solid. I am quite pleased.

    Read More
    quietstorm December 1, 2015
  • Love this Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Very Comfortable, and will purchase again.

    Read More
    DENISE W. November 25, 2015
  • Love these chairs
    Verified Purchase

    They arrived broken, but a simple phone call and a snapshot of the damage-- I had replacement chairs within the same week! I would put stainguard on them if you have kids

    Read More
    pinksuebee August 21, 2015
  • Luv these chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent price for these chairs! Beautiful chairs, elegant look, sturdy and simple assembly (just the legs). Overstock shipped in record time! Very happy!

    Read More
    Mandy B. August 7, 2015
  • Barbara
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered two of these chairs liked them so well ordered two more. They look great with my round glass dining table.

    Read More
    BARBARA N. March 24, 2015
  • So elegant!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these chairs to flank a buffet. They were the perfect size and added such an element of elegance. Probably one of my favorite purchases form overstock.

    Read More
    Kelly T. March 12, 2015
  • Pretty but not great quality
    Verified Purchase

    We have had these chairs for almost 2 years. At first, I loved them and got a lot of compliments on them. Over the past 6 months, the fabric on the seat part has loosened on both chairs and you have to kind of tuck it back for a neat/straight surface. On one of the two chairs, the fabric on the seat surface has completely become detached so, when it's not shoved in the crack, you can see the foam and innards of the chair. And the seats have definitely lost their firmness and aren't really comfortable to sit in. I still like the look of the chairs but just be prepared that if you're planning to use these on a daily basis, they're not going to last that long.

    Read More
    Elizabeth H. January 30, 2015
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    Great color and fabric! We'll see if they stand the test of time.

    Read More
    N8 December 2, 2014
  • Great chair
    Verified Purchase

    We love, love, love these chairs. The reviews helped us make the decision to purchase. We will order two more if/when back in stock. We agree with other reviewers that seat is somewhat narrow and the back is firm but perfect for us especially my husband with major back issues.

    Read More
    Susanb November 20, 2014
  • Great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs. We were looking for some linen upholstered chairs to go with the 72" round table we just bought from Overstock. We bought 6 to go with it. These look great with the table. My husband was able to put them together without much trouble.

    Read More
    dstuder November 5, 2014
  • Classic look
    Verified Purchase

    The two chairs arrived quickly and in good condition. The seat and back are already together, so all you have to do is attach the legs. Don't be alarmed like we were when we opened the box and didn't see the legs, because they were found safely contained under the seat in a velcro compartment. The linen like fabric is a neutral beige which goes with everything. I couldn't believe that this chair is 1/3 the price of an identical chair I saw online at Restoration Hardware. I thought it was too good to be true, but the chairs really are very nice and a good quality. It took us about 15 minutes to put the legs on. I am using them at a small round table in my breakfast area to replace some boring matching wood chairs that were there. They really dress up that area, and they are versatile enough to use in many other settings. I plan to purchase two more to use in my office as guest chairs.

    Read More
    hypnoshop October 23, 2014
  • Well Made & Nice Looking Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I was very surprised at the way these chairs were packaged. The legs were held underneath the individual chair dust cover with a tie. The chairs themselves were protected with a form fitting cover which I intend to use as a pattern to make a slip cover. The chairs are very elegant looking & add much to the look of the rooms they are located in. The one thing you might want to keep in mind is that the chair seat itself is not very large.

    Read More
    sh205 August 28, 2014
  • Great Value, Nice Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I recently bought my first house and had a really hard time getting the right chairs. I bought a dark wood pedestal table and It looked so pretty in front of my white painted fireplace I hesitated to put bulky or high back chairs at the table. These are perfect - they are not too high and they seem to hug the curves of the table. They are comfy, though I think heavier people would have a hard time. (I'm a size 12 and they are fine.) I had been scouring antique malls, wanting something unique and vintage, but gave up my search and wanted new. These are great.

    Read More
    inmemphis November 19, 2013
  • Great Purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little nervous about ordering these ... as I thought they would be too small. But not only are they not small ... they are have a very spacious seat and are very comfortable. I ordered 2 sets - for a total of 4 and they are perfect under my dining room table. They have a high-quality look and feel. The color is as described "light beige" and resembles the picture. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!

    Read More
    malilali November 13, 2013
  • Narrow seat
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a standard size 8 in women's clothing and the hip region of this chair fits me fine. My sister is 165 lbs and it pushes on her hips because it's too narrow. This chair is nice but you'd need to have a narrow hipped family to be comfortable in it.

    Read More
    sunygirl113 August 14, 2013
  • WONDERFUL
    Verified Purchase

    These are solid and the real deal. Some Overstock furniture arrives in pieces these come whole and are made wonderfully. I purchased them for my breakfast nook and they are just fantastic I get so many compliments on them! BUY THESE!

    Read More
    az81 August 13, 2013
  • Close to perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Another great Overstock experience! I needed small but comfy chairs for a sitting area in my home office and these fit the bill perfectly. They did arrive with some of the legs literally poking through the shipping box, so some of the finish was damaged. But, as usual, Overstock.com and their great customer support took care of it. The chairs look great in my office and were at a great price.

    Read More
    macyfitz80 July 31, 2013
  • I love them.
    Verified Purchase

    I really like these chairs. The fabric looks just like the "sand" fabric at Restoration Hardware. Two of my chairs did have a little bit of the paint chipped at the bottom of the leg near the floor, but I remedied that issue with a black sharpie. I fixed it myself because I did not want to have to go through an exchange etc., although I am sure if I would have reported it Overstock would have made it good. They look as good as new and no one can tell. The chairs look expensive and for the price you really can't go wrong with these. I am glad I purchased them, so much so I ordered two more.

    Read More
    tandylux1 July 5, 2013
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    There chairs were better than I expected. Initially I only ordered two to be sure I would like them. I have since ordered more. The photos are accurate. I would say the color is a tad darker than it appears in the photo but that is what I was counting on. Everything seems nicely put together with no scratches or loose threads. The cushions are firm but not rock hard. It was actually much better packed than the "professional" movers did the last time I moved. The fabric gives a slightly rustic feel to otherwise classic looking chairs.

    Read More
    carol1066 June 16, 2013
Sponsored Links