Today: $302.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Halifax Light Beige Dining Chair (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Quite nice
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with these chairs. I actually bought them to serve a dual purpose as chairs for a small area where I have a little table and also to turn one around to use at my secretary's desk. They are very nice and are well made. The fabric is linen-like, it's upholstered well and the tufting is also well done. I like the arms, they do lend a little more style to them. The upholstering makes them more comfortable than a traditional wooden dining chair but because they are meant to be a dining chair they sit very upright. If you're looking to relax back into a chair they might not be for you. They are also on the trim side, so if you are a larger person you will probably not be comfortable in them. They work well for the purpose I intended them for and the quality is very nice, so I am pleased.

    Read More
    sophiskippy May 19, 2012
  • comfortable and lightweight
    Verified Purchase

    I enjoy using these chairs. Comfortable and lightweight. Looks good in any room.

    Read More
    gracehk May 15, 2012
  • Beautiful chairs very comfortable and stylish
    Verified Purchase

    We bought these chairs to soften up a rustic style dining table we bought recently. These chairs were shipped the next day and we received them in 3 days! The color was just as I expected, linen, and everything in the picture was exactly what I got! The style is fabulous and can make any room feel more elegant and pretty! The side arms are are great touch and the back of the chair hugs your back making you feel completely comfortable. I would recommend these to anyone. The price was great (especially for 2) and was an offer we just couldn't pass up!

    Read More
    katieehill September 23, 2011
  • Nice comfy chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to live with these chairs for a while before I gave my review. Upon receipt there was an issue with a broken leg and I contacted O.com right away with the problem. Of course it was resolved to my satisfaction immediately and a new chair was delivered in 2 days. Best customer service ever encountered! There were a few chairs that had marks on the linen and I think it was in the material lot itself...but they are not noticable at all. Comforable to sit in for a long period of time and I get many compliments on the style and comfort of the chairs. Sturdy as well. The only thing that I do not like is that they are made in China.

    Read More
    slalli August 21, 2012
  • I am in LOVE!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 4 of these for my round dining table to make my small dining area look a little more elegant and they look great. They look so much more expensive than they are. For a dining chair, they are super comfortable... I would definitely recommend these!!

    Read More
    CB914 August 3, 2012
  • best modern and classic combination

    I recently upgraded our library furniture and we bought a set of these chairs to have it in front of the fireplace with a small chess table. I am 100% satisfied with the built quality of the chairs. Affordable and really nice. Modern and classic combined in a tasteful way.

    Read More
    margaretvane July 11, 2012
  • Wonderful purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    I looked at chairs from Pottery Barn and every furniture store in the area and could not find the look and quality I wanted. I had never made a major purchase of furniture on line but I thought I'd take a chance when I saw these. Wow am I happy I took a chance. Having sat in more than two dozen chairs around town, I can say these are better than I expected and better than those that I saw in all the other stores. They arrived very well packaged and each chair has its own bag/cover which I can reuse if I ever need to store the chairs. I bought six and they are beautiful with my reclaimed wood, antique table. You will not be disappointed in these chairs.

    Read More
    richmondlawyer July 7, 2012
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I has very hesitant about ordering furniture onlie since I have never seen them in person. I am usually very visual and this was a new experience. The shipping was super fast, I recv'd it in 3 days. Once I recv'd them I purchased a second set. I did not need new chairs just wanted to update my current ones which are very modern. I wasnted to brighten my place and that is exactly what they did. I am pleased of my puchase and have told other people about overstock. I will be ordering again. The only thing that I wish is that they would actually deliver in my home instead of leaving them outside. The box was difficult for me to carry up the stairs by myself.

    Read More
    luvs2shops4fun January 26, 2012
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    These chairs were purchased to place at the ends of our formal dining room table. They look exactly like the photo, maybe even a little nicer in person. Try to keep my toddler away from them as they are linen and I'm not sure how they would hold up to messes.

    Read More
    alyssryley May 26, 2017
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    True to color and size, worked out great for kitchen table end chairs.

    Read More
    KERRIE B. January 21, 2016
  • Love these chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are just the right size. The front legs were a little hard to get in but I finally found the sweet spot and they slid in. Just keep trying. So far they have been really solid. I am quite pleased.

    Read More
    quietstorm December 1, 2015
  • Love this Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Very Comfortable, and will purchase again.

    Read More
    DENISE W. November 25, 2015
  • Love these chairs
    Verified Purchase

    They arrived broken, but a simple phone call and a snapshot of the damage-- I had replacement chairs within the same week! I would put stainguard on them if you have kids

    Read More
    pinksuebee August 21, 2015
  • Luv these chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent price for these chairs! Beautiful chairs, elegant look, sturdy and simple assembly (just the legs). Overstock shipped in record time! Very happy!

    Read More
    Mandy B. August 7, 2015
  • Barbara
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered two of these chairs liked them so well ordered two more. They look great with my round glass dining table.

    Read More
    BARBARA N. March 24, 2015
  • So elegant!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these chairs to flank a buffet. They were the perfect size and added such an element of elegance. Probably one of my favorite purchases form overstock.

    Read More
    Kelly T. March 12, 2015
  • Pretty but not great quality
    Verified Purchase

    We have had these chairs for almost 2 years. At first, I loved them and got a lot of compliments on them. Over the past 6 months, the fabric on the seat part has loosened on both chairs and you have to kind of tuck it back for a neat/straight surface. On one of the two chairs, the fabric on the seat surface has completely become detached so, when it's not shoved in the crack, you can see the foam and innards of the chair. And the seats have definitely lost their firmness and aren't really comfortable to sit in. I still like the look of the chairs but just be prepared that if you're planning to use these on a daily basis, they're not going to last that long.

    Read More
    Elizabeth H. January 30, 2015
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    Great color and fabric! We'll see if they stand the test of time.

    Read More
    N8 December 2, 2014
  • Great chair
    Verified Purchase

    We love, love, love these chairs. The reviews helped us make the decision to purchase. We will order two more if/when back in stock. We agree with other reviewers that seat is somewhat narrow and the back is firm but perfect for us especially my husband with major back issues.

    Read More
    Susanb November 20, 2014
  • Great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs. We were looking for some linen upholstered chairs to go with the 72" round table we just bought from Overstock. We bought 6 to go with it. These look great with the table. My husband was able to put them together without much trouble.

    Read More
    dstuder November 5, 2014
Sponsored Links