Today: $534.99

Similar item price: $772.99

Save $238.00 (31%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Halifax Brown Wine Rack/ Buffet Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Very happy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this buffet table on a whim, there were only 3 left in stock. I couldn't be happier with my decision! I have been eyeing a nearly identical one from a high priced store (you know the name) that was nearly 4x the price for probably a year now. I have the dining room table and chairs from the "high priced store" and this is a very, very close match! They look like they belong together and you'd never know they didn't come from the same place. I left the wine racks out so it looks even more identical to the more expensive one I have been eyeing. The other reviews are true, the assembly is tedious. It took my very handy husband (and me helping out) 4.5 hours, although we did make a mistake that cost us about 45 min between arguing and disassembling! The instructions are very straightforward, it's just that you have to literally build the entire thing! I am somewhat of a furniture snob and can say with confidence you will not regret buying this purchase if you're looking for PB quality (oops) without the ridiculous pricetag! Well worth the effort.

    Read More
    Megan S. December 11, 2015
  • Love this buffet
    Verified Purchase

    I've had it for a few years now and noticed I never reviewed it. I love the quality and beauty of it. I always get compliments on it when we entertain. I have recommended it to my friends.

    Read More
    anca7 December 4, 2015
  • solid buffet table

    Beautiful, and very solid Buffet Table. Is a challenge to put together but instructions are very clear. The table top had a dented scratch in it but is way too big to return and it didn't scratch through to the wood so i didn't bother returning it. Very heavy in finished state.

    Read More
    Jill V. November 17, 2015
  • very sturdy! looks expensive!
    Verified Purchase

    Very beautiful piece. Sturdy! Looks like we paid way more for it. I love it!!

    Read More
    alexsg November 10, 2015
  • nice and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice piece of furniture; beautiful color, heavy, sturdy and stylish. It is NOT easy to assemble..... my husband and I almost divorced but coupled with a few vodka drinks, we settled down and got the job done.... happy we did as it looks great.

    Read More
    julie815 October 21, 2015
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    item was just as described

    Read More
    akebaje September 30, 2015
  • A nice piece of furniture, assembly a challenge
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice, elegant piece of furniture. However, if I had attempted to put it together alone, I would have returned it. There were so many pieces! and don't rely on the instructions being correct. Fortunately, my fiancé is very good at putting things together and figuring things out. It took us the better part of a day to put it together. So if you purchase this table, better get someone skilled with tools to help you put it together. With all that being said... I loved the finished product!! This is a beautiful piece. I am so glad I bought it. It looks so elegant and the quality is visible. Definitively worth the effort of putting it together.

    Read More
    OstkUser24104 September 23, 2015
  • Very well made
    Verified Purchase

    This is very heavy and well made. It will be a hand me down family piece as I don't feel it will wear out. Extremely heavy, as it is not just veneers but solid wood.

    Read More
    2mccrory September 14, 2015
  • Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    This piece really sets off the area between our kitchen and living room. Crafted well.

    Read More
    Larry A. September 6, 2015
  • Lenora
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful piece of furniture. Looks even better in person. Sturdy and elegant. Be prepared to spend about 8 hrs. for assembly. Laughed when I read this on other reviews, but actually took myself and my husband that long to assemble. Layout all parts and follow the instructions and you will have a great piece of furniture

    Read More
    Lenora L. August 27, 2015
  • Looks great, but....
    Verified Purchase

    As others have detailed, putting this together is a nightmare. I'm an engineer, and my gf is very smart, and it took us 9 hours. The sheer number of parts is very overwhelming. Others have stated issues with the instructions, I did not see those at all. Now, let's get to the huge issue. Whoever decided to use a paper backing on this ruined the product. It's a beautiful table, engineered tremendously well, and has two pieces of cardboard, with a huge white sticker running down the middle for a backing. So does the black side with the big sticker go on the inside or outside? It doesn't say in the instructions. anyways, my product game with several chips, and a tear in the cardboard backing. Hopefully overstock ships me a new. I just bought a house, and this was my first purchases for it, and my first purchase from overstock. I was expecting this product to take about 5 days to ship, but it came in 2 days. The boxes arrived in horrendous condition, but almost all of the parts are in good shape. There are some chips and scratches, but i put over 8 hours in putting this together and there is no going back. It's a beautiful table. It really is. Is it worth the time to put it together? I would say yes, but the backing has to change.

    Read More
    jason c. August 9, 2015
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Great piece! Super heavy and made with quality materials. Took husband about 3 hours to assemble. Very very happy with quality and have received lots of compliments.

    Read More
    OstkUser38132 August 4, 2015
  • Excellent quality!
    Verified Purchase

    My hubby put this buffet together. He says "it's well manufactured and the instructions are very clear & precise. No guess work required to assemble. It's heavy which is what should be expected. Each piece is well marked, fits together like a glove......down to indentations for screw placement." We couldn't have asked for more. Love it!!

    Read More
    pjcatlover July 13, 2015
  • Nice sturdy piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    This item is made out of nice, thick, sturdy wood. Unfortunately it came in 3 very heavy boxes, and requires assembly. It took about 12 hours to put it together and the instructions are not always clear or specific enough. I did end up putting at least one part in the wrong direction, but luckily it was a part that cannot be seen from the front unless the drawer is out. Other than that, it is a beautiful, sturdy piece, but I wish I had hired someone to put it together for me!

    Read More
    Susan T. June 24, 2015
  • Great wine cabinet.
    Verified Purchase

    Looks like the more expensive Pottery Barn one. My daughter and I put it together - no problems. It's lovely and works great. Is very heavy.

    Read More
    swstal June 11, 2015
  • Beautiful but with lot of work
    Verified Purchase

    After nearly 9 hrs this piece came together...very nice piece of solid furniture but it came with some flaws, like some of the holes were too small for the hardware or screws but I love it anyway, looks great in our living/dining room!

    Read More
    Roger M. May 5, 2015
  • Worth It
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful piece, very sturdy and looks fantastic once it was put together. It also has tons of storage, which I love, and it complements all the other furniture in my dining room very well. It took around 10 hours for me to put it together. There are a lot of parts in this table and it is very heavy. I did entirely myself using a rubber mallet and a screwdriver so all the screws were put in manually. That probably accounts for why it took me so long. I don't consider myself particularly handy or really good with these kinds of things either so that probably had something to do with it too. Nevertheless, it wasn't complicated to put together, it's sturdy and when I finally had it put together it was beautiful!

    Read More
    Kalle M. April 8, 2015
  • gaileb
    Verified Purchase

    It took quite a bit of time to build the buffet table but it was well worth it. It looks perfect in our home. Great piece and for a great price.

    Read More
    Gail B. March 17, 2015
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    It goes nicely in my dining room with my PB dining table. The assembly wasn't as hard as the other reviews mentioned. It did take a little bit of time but I did it all on my own and it wasn't hard at all. The quality is excellent, it looks great and it is affordable. I am very happy with that piece of furniture!

    Read More
    LaurentD March 7, 2015
  • buffet
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a buffet for an empty space next to the fire place. We wanted something that looked nice and didnt set us back an arm and a leg. The piece arrived and we spent 3.5 hrs putting it together. The directions were fairly straightforward. The pieces went together well and we were impressed with the quality of the wood. The color was spot on and looked like the picture. We are very pleased with this piece of furniture which would have cost a lot more in a local store.

    Read More
    james w. February 9, 2015
Sponsored Links