Today: $104.99

At other retailer: $124.11

Save $19.12 (15%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hadden Bicast Leather Tufted Saddle Counter Stools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good value, shorter than you think
    Verified Purchase

    All in all these are nice looking stools at a pretty good price. Assembly only requires the included Allen wrench and a screwdriver. My only complaint is that the functional height is actually an inch or two lower than the literal measurements because of the cushioned top. It's soft, so when you sit on it you are effectively sitting on the wood (or more likely "wood") base. I wanted these for my counter-height island, and when I sit on the stool the counter is about at my sternum (I'm 5'11"), which seems lower than it should be.

    Read More
    falfurrias June 11, 2011
  • Perfect Counter Stools
    Verified Purchase

    We looked long and hard for the right counter stools for our new kitchen. We were limited on space, so didn't want something that would take up too much of the traffic area. These turned out to be absolutely perfect! They tuck under the counter so that we can still use it as a serving area, and are very comfortable. They were easy to assemble, and are very good quality. I would recommend them!

    Read More
    theresab59 April 29, 2011
  • Well Made and Easy to Assemble
    Verified Purchase

    We just put these together for our new kitchen and they look great. Feel lightweight enough to move around as needed, but also sturdy enough to hold up to an active family. Easy to assemble and no issues with missing parts, etc. Also comfy to sit on.

    Read More
    susancpsc February 23, 2011
  • saddle stools
    Verified Purchase

    These stools were easy to assemble and seem to be of sturdy construction. Several guest have commented on their comfort and appearance. They are a good size and compliment my kitchen island very nicely.

    Read More
    jz71sports January 6, 2011
  • Short leg!
    Verified Purchase

    These stools would have been perfect if one of the legs weren't too short. Returning.

    Read More
    Jennifer B. March 21, 2016
  • Were Sturdy and beautiful...UNTIL THEY FELL APART
    Verified Purchase

    inreally liked these stools for the first month or so... then... : ****UPDATE**** After 3 months of use the stools are totally falling apart- screws are falling out and when I try to put them back in they won't stay. The only people that sit on these chairs are two girls- ages 9&6 ... so disappointing ********UPDATE #2******** I bought liquid nails to hold the screws in but a few months later one literally broke when my 9 year old sat on it... sending her crashing to the floor! Wish I could get my money back for these pieces of junk!

    Read More
    Catherine M. January 3, 2017
  • Not sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Comfortable but not very sturdy for adults. Might be ok for kids. Only had these for a couple of years and already falling apart.

    Read More
    Laura D. December 31, 2016
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    Had to send items back as there was no way to fasten leather seat

    Read More
    Eve R. January 6, 2016
  • Already shopping for replacements
    Verified Purchase

    These were simple to put together. We added wood glue for extra stability but never could get rid of the wobble. After a little over a year we have thrown them away - after fixing them about once a month. We do have four teenagers and an 8 year old, so we are a bit rougher on furniture than your average family, but I think a year is a short life nonetheless.

    Read More
    Bethany S. December 29, 2015
  • Caroll W, Idaho Falls ID
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love these stools. They are just the right height to slide underneath our island/counter and are very comfortable. The instructions for assembly were good, and they are well constructed. I would recommend them to anyone. and was so happy with the packaging and quick delivery.

    Read More
    cklw77 July 24, 2015
  • Just what I was looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    I had looked for bar stools for a few months and wanted something that was simple and classy looking, and also comfortable. These were perfect and I've received numerous compliments on them. They didn't take long to assemble, but my only complaint is that the round hard plastic tabs on the bottom of each leg were not centered, and therefore the bar stools wobbled. So I removed and replaced them with round felt furniture tabs. Now they're perfect. Very pleased with the quality, color, and great price.

    Read More
    trobinson May 20, 2011
  • great stool esp for price
    Verified Purchase

    was looking for stools for kitchen island that would be easy for my pre-schoolers to get on, yet stable, and didn't want to spend a lot. these are great for fitting under the ledge out of the way (since in a traffic area for us) and also good color/construction. assembly was fairly easy. shipping was very well-protected and fast. would recommend strongly.

    Read More
    0l0l0l0 January 5, 2011
  • Saddle Stools
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first experience with Overstock. Easy ordering and product came promptly; info on tracking my order was good. This order contained two stools which met my expectations; they were just as attractive as pictured and the color(s) were exact too. Bought them for a Christmas gift so did not check contents of box or see one assembled until today. My son had one assembled but only one set of hardware was included. That disappointed me since this was a gift. My daughter-in-law has contacted the appropriate people requesting another package of hardware. I hope this reaches them in a timely fashion so that she and the family can enjoy all of the gift. This is the only negative about my order. I will use Overstock again.

    Read More
    tnlassie December 27, 2010
  • Nice Counter Stools
    Verified Purchase

    I really like these and they were easy to assemble. The stools are slightly taller than average (by about an inch) which is why I chose them - they work great for our 2 kids and comfy for adults to sit. They seem pretty durable, easy to wipe off, look nice and fit perfectly under our counter. Great price and I am glad I made the purchase!

    Read More
    gulianna December 22, 2010
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    I love these stools. They put together quickly, are sturdy and comfortable. They fit right under the island in a way that I can still use it as a buffet line. Had a slight problem: ordered two sets, they both came promptly, however one was missing the accessory kit that has all the screws and such. So, I put the one set together and had to wait a very long time for Overstock to send the missing parts. But, they still came in time for Thanksgiving, which is when I needed some extra seating! All in all, I still give this product 5 stars! Great item, great quality at a great price!

    Read More
    mrsregan November 20, 2010
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Really pleased with these stools. They are comfy and stylish. My only concern is that I'm not sure they'll be sturdy enough to last. Time will tell.

    Read More
    Barbara B. June 25, 2017
  • Poor quality causes wobbles
    Verified Purchase

    I like the style and look of these stools, especially for the price, but unfortunately the holes didn't line up properly during the assembly. Therefore the legs on these items were not able to to get tightened and as a result are not very sturdy.

    Read More
    Jennifer C. June 21, 2017
  • Horrible stools
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Very poor quality!!! Uneven stools! I ordered 4 of these and put the first back in the box just after my husband tried to assemble the first one! I returned them inmediatly. Still waiting for my refund

    Read More
    Ana O. June 6, 2017
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Color, size and quality as pictured, work beautifully at kitchen counter

    Read More
    OstkUser937729 June 6, 2017
  • cheap
    Verified Purchase

    i can't even sit it feels it will break I'm only 140 pounds

    Read More
    Marianella C. May 26, 2017
Sponsored Links