Today: $519.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Griffin Charcoal Sofa

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • You get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    Not comfortable, not good quality, good price! but again you always get what you pay for. It took about a year to break them in. Nice color though.

    Read More
    squires04 May 18, 2017
  • Fine for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Neutral, attractive, reasonably comfortable. It was affordable and works well in the basement TV room.

    Read More
    John F. February 19, 2017
  • Nice sofa for the money.
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color, the fabric, and the classic style of this sofa. Zippered cushions make them easy to clean. I have washed and dried them with no pilling or fading. The down side is that the cushions are one sided so you can't turn them over. The cushions are on the hard side and don't get softer over time. Easy to put together, too!

    Read More
    kelly101 November 8, 2016
  • Ok budget couch, doesn't age well in high use.
    Verified Purchase

    UPDATE - I have reduced my rating. We have had the couch less than 2 years and when my boyfriend sat on it yesterday it completely collapsed and is not fixable. It was never that great or comfortable. I was hoping it would at least last us until our next move and unfortunately it will not. I wouldn't recommend it. ORIGINAL REVIEW - Moving into our first home and having to purchase a lot of new furniture, we were trying to keep costs down where we could, and opted for a lower budget couch. It is comfortable enough but two years later it has not aged well. We do not have dogs or children, and though we sit on the couch daily, I don't think we put an abnormal amount of stress on the couch. I had to re-stuff all the back cushions because they did not keep their form (they are essentially filled with batting). Since I added firmer stuffing they have been better, but now the bottom cushions have started to rip at the zipper, and these are not the ones that I re-stuffed. It's fine, but for an every day couch it is not wearing that well. I wish I had bit the bullet and bought something more expensive. Bottom line: Ok budget couch, doesn't wear well, don't expect it to be a long term investment.

    Read More
    Kristin M. August 8, 2016
  • Nice selection
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for an office, and it was just as the description and pictures depicted. The office manager put the sofa together and it was missing a piece, I can't remember the details now, but Overstock promptly sent the correct piece without waiting for us to return the wrong piece. We are satisfied.

    Read More
    Karen M. March 16, 2016
  • No title
    Verified Purchase

    Takes two people to assemble but looks very nice

    Read More
    A. B. February 4, 2016
  • Looks great, but
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great, but 6 months after I bought it, the cheap plastic components that hold the frame to the sides snapped while I was sitting on it and threw me to the ground. And they cannot be removed/replaced. I'm not a big person, so my weight shouldn't have had that kind of impact and it's not like I was jumping on it. I simply sat down and it collapsed. I "repaired" it with a couple of L brackets and some screws, but I get worried whenever someone sits down on it, let alone if I have several guests and 2-3 people are sitting on the couch. This is now in the formal living room and gets much less use, but I was incredibly disappointed in the product. I would not purchase this again.

    Read More
    Stacy W. February 2, 2016
  • Griffin Charcoal Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    I love this sofa; however, when it arrived several of the pieces required for its assembly were broken, as were the spare parts. I was still able to assemble the sofa, but when more than one person tried to sit on the sofa at a time it caused what was left of the pieces to break even further.

    Read More
    Johanna C. January 3, 2016
  • Broken since the day it arrived.
    Verified Purchase

    Broke three times in 6 months. Couch is essentially held together by four plastic prongs. Eventually gave up on replacement parts and bought a new couch.

    Read More
    Cheryl M. November 29, 2015
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to construct. Comfortable. Had it a few months with lots of kids and still looks good.

    Read More
    Rebecca H. November 22, 2015
  • Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    This sofa is so comfortable and wee made..

    Read More
    Diane October 8, 2015
  • Love the color and style
    Verified Purchase

    The directions for the couch aren't good. The pictures don't give a good display of directions for certain pieces and it was about an hour's worth of trial and error to get it right. The color is pretty and the fabric is nice. The couch is a little firm but still comfortable and has broken in a little with use. Overall, I'm happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    Emily K October 5, 2015
  • griffin charcoal sofa
    Verified Purchase

    ours is a little bit off the aliment, but it is firm, strong, and easy to put together. We all like it including our cat.

    Read More
    Maria R. September 22, 2015
  • Looks good not that comfy
    Verified Purchase

    For the price is was fine. I used the couch for about 2 years. Would have lasted longer but my cats scratched it up---not the couches fault! I liked the look of the couch a lot. It was not the most comfortable couch though so maybe not suited for your main area of seating/relaxing. But it suited my purposes just fine. Id give it 4.5 for looks and 3 for comfort.

    Read More
    Brittany P. September 15, 2015
  • Fell apart/collapsed
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this sofa for about three months. It came with several broken plastic pieces. The other day three people sat on it and it completely collapsed, as it was held together by a cheap screw. I am going to try to get my money back.

    Read More
    Elizabeth E. August 20, 2015
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    2 years later and this is still hold up strong in a busy office setting.

    Read More
    Michael T. August 20, 2015
  • Nice sofa
    Verified Purchase

    This was easy to assemble. Needing assembly made it possible to get down a staircase! It is beautiful and comfortable. Nice upholstery!

    Read More
    Craig M. June 29, 2015
  • Good Quality. Worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    Good Quality. Worth the money

    Read More
    Karan March 10, 2015
  • Just what I was looking for.....................
    Verified Purchase

    I left a sofa back in NJ because I was tired of lugging it cross country so often. And then I came and bought one of your bean bag lounges (6 1/2 feet). My daughter was "mom, you can't live with a bean bag~!" Well I just had to find the right and perfect sofa for me. And the price was so right. My bean bag is now a comfy addition to my bedroom for reading and lolling about.

    Read More
    karima19 January 4, 2015
  • Get ready to work
    Verified Purchase

    Pros: Fabric and style are as described. Fabric is plush and the weave seems pretty tight, which I was concerned about as my dog has long nails and 'kneads" the couch when I'm not home. Cushions fit tightly into the frame and are very firm. Long enough to lay down on for a quick nap! Sits nice and tall off the floor. Arms are very well padded. The throw pillows are so much cuter than shown in the pictures. Cons: Super super super heavy! The *** guy and I both had a hard time getting the two boxes up the stairs. Cushions come in one huge bulky box and the frame/hardware are packed in another, at ~125 pounds. Hardware is all plastic and most arrived broken. Comes with two spare parts, which tells me the manufacturer knows the hardware is garbage and won't survive shipment. The assembly directions look straight-forward but with no labels and no details on the drawings, parts that look like they could fit forward or backward means you're going to be assembling and re-assembling for an hour. I was exhausted after building this sofa. If you're a small single gal I recommend having a friend come over and help, you'll really need it.

    Read More
    veggielala October 22, 2014
Sponsored Links