Today: $56.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Grey Plastic Motion Sensor 8.7-gallon Trash Can

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    It still doing what it should. Have not had to change the batteries but you should clean the gears in the back from time to to time other wise the top won't close all the way. I ordered this about a year ago and it still works great.

    Read More
    Lauren P. January 6, 2017
  • Fit a Tight Space
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a very narrow, but capacious, kitchen trash can. Since it would be visible as well, I also needed one that would not show every stain from family members missing the toss into the can. This was narrow enough and attractive enough to fit my needs precisely, plus the auto-open sort of forces family members to get closer to the can for the "toss" and thereby cuts down on misses. **2 Months Later: The auto-open lid has stopped working; changing the batteries didn't help. Tried wiping off the electric eye with damp paper towel, that didn't work either. It's too bad. The auto-open lid really kept the smell of the trash down, too. Changed my rating to 3 stars from 5.

    Read More
    MidwestMom November 26, 2016
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    I love it. It's awesome and the right size for my kitchen

    Read More
    Hector L. September 13, 2016
  • Guilty pleasure
    Verified Purchase

    So nobody really needs this thing, but it's pretty great. You have to kind of get used to it's timing so you're not trying to throw things in there when it's opening or closing (it could be improved by staying open a couple seconds longer). The plastic is substantial and the mechanism works every time. My only wish is that it could anticipate when you want to use it, so it would already be opening- is that too much to ask?

    Read More
    Clara L. December 22, 2015
  • just what you might expect
    Verified Purchase

    does the job. takes a minute to get used to but once you do it is really a great can. had it for 6 months and the batteries are still going strong

    Read More
    molly222 April 21, 2015
  • Hands free trash can
    Verified Purchase

    It opened a few times when I walked by and doesn't always stay open long enough if I am putting too much trash. Have gotten used to it and the sensor. It's great not getting dirty!

    Read More
    srh820 December 19, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this touchless trash can, works great and my kids love it, which means they are picking up after themselves more!

    Read More
    pvillegretch November 26, 2013
  • These are the best trash cans ever
    Verified Purchase

    I normally don't write reviews, especially for trashcans, but in this case I am making an exception. First let me say these are the best trashcans I have ever used. I have two in my kitchen, one for recycle and the other for trash, and they really hold a good amount. These would be way to big for any of my bathrooms. The automatic mechanism works great with little noise. They are in a very small area so if I walk to close they will open. They also stay open a good amount of time, but if scrapping off a plate with sticky or caked items they may close too soon. I though has not been an issue for me. The inner ring that holds in the plastic bag is nice as the bags do not show on the outside. Even though I would not live without these trashcans again, they have another amazing benefit to them. My dog loves to empty the contents of trashcans the minute I leave the house. In the past I had a trashcan that had an animal lock on it only to come home and find out he found a way to get in. No more a problem, he is freaked out by the new trashcans and keeps his distance. For that reason alone they are worth their weight in gold. You cannot go wrong with this great buy!!!

    Read More
    lvfaith November 20, 2013
  • AWESOME!! I
    Verified Purchase

    We just downsized from a 300 sq ft home to a small 2 bedroom apartment. Our old garbage was just too big to fit. I had a small square area next to the fridge that I took a chance on. IT FIT!! Perfectly and I LOVE the convenience of no hands. I totally recommend this to anyone who has limited space and I plan on ordering one for each bathroom. Thank you for a great product!!

    Read More
    happypleased November 6, 2013
  • Marvelous item no kitchen should be without!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is quality construction and the lid is a good weight insuring it stays on well..there is also a plastic band that keeps the bag from sliding down..the BEST thing is it keeps odors from permeating the air.. It doesnt open everytime you pass by like i thought..you must put your hand in front and there is like a second delay..that takes an adjustment but is much better than wearing batteries out with constant up and own irritation.. I LOVE IT!

    Read More
    abeverly69 March 6, 2013
  • Worked ok
    Verified Purchase

    Never worked quite that well, was slow to open. Color was nice, but I would never buy again.

    Read More
    canterra February 15, 2013
  • Works great
    Verified Purchase

    Great purchase, works perfectly so far, opens automatically without hardly a wait. Nice not to have touch, see, or smell the garbage. Definitely would purchase again, would like a much smaller one for the bathroom.

    Read More
    surf2save November 18, 2011
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I was leary of this product when I purchased but found it to be made great and easy to operate. I thought maybe whenever anyone passed by it would open, but it doesn't. Good value for money! I recommend to anyone for any kitchen or bath!

    Read More
    jtb1951 September 28, 2011
  • Super product
    Verified Purchase

    If you don't want to tough the garbage can and keep your hands clean, buy this one. It is inexpensive. I already told a friend to buy it.

    Read More
    boston109 August 9, 2011
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    A friend of mine has a motion-sensor trash can. I thought it was a good idea, especially since I have spinal problems and I'm not supposed to bend. I ordered the trash can. It's great. I wish I had gotten one sooner! I'd recommend it especially to anyone with any kind of back problems; but I'd also recommend it to everyone. What a good idea! I think anyone who purchases one would wonder how they ever did without it.

    Read More
    suzigard February 1, 2011
  • good buy
    Verified Purchase

    This automatic trash can was about the same prices as regular trash cans, so I thought I would give it a try. Glad I did. Also I was worried about it opening too often just with normal walking around, but it doesn't. Nice to have.

    Read More
    mrae September 9, 2010
  • Wow!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these for our new home. I'm so glad I bought them. Luckily I had two packs of D batteries so I got the trash cans up and running in minutes. We had more fun trying them out, quite entertaining. Now that they are in use, I can't imagine NOT owning them. How simple they are to use. No more getting lids dirty, etc. I have one in the kitchen and one in the bathroom. I just might have to get a few more for the other rooms! I like that I can use a 13 gallon kitchen bag and have it fit snugly under the rim. All in all, I find these just perfect. They are well designed. Thank you, Overstock.

    Read More
    joyf1 August 19, 2010
  • Love this product
    Verified Purchase

    I love this trash can. I bought this one and a stainless steel version for my kitchen. If I had purchased this one first instead of both at the same time, I would have bought another one of these for the kitchen as well. Very sturdy (stainless steel version body is very thin) and it looks good enough to be out on display. functions well, easy to change bag, etc. Can't say yet on how long it will last but have it a few weeks now and couldn't be happier.

    Read More
    njbargainhunter June 30, 2010
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I was looking for. The right size for my bathroom. Thinking about ordering another, bigger, for my kitchen

    Read More
    gerry3423 January 31, 2010
  • A Real Spoiler
    Verified Purchase

    Trash can arrived in a timely fashion as expected and was easy to assemble. It works very well and lives up to expectations. It has spoiled me to the point of no return to a lesser product as I do a lot of cooking and it is wonderful to have the sensor to open it when my hands are full of trash or garbage to dispose of. I have also found it to be more sanitary as it is easy to keep clean and the trash and garbage goes in easily so there is no missing it. The liner holds the bag in place for easy, non messy removal. I have recommended it to friends.

    Read More
    ncclassyman October 21, 2009
Sponsored Links