Today: $251.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Greek Flokati Wool Rug (8' x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sheds....
    Verified Purchase

    It sheds EVERYWHERE. I've gotten rid of it since it shed worse than a long-haired dog. It was pretty, but almost impossible to clean.

    Read More
    Lbeam4 April 11, 2017
  • Not as dense as would have liked & collects lint
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice from the side, but it's more thinly woven or tied than I would have liked. Easy to see the spaces between the fibers. Also, it has to be combed to get out the lint balls or anything that falls down into the fibers.

    Read More
    eegirl September 16, 2015
  • Beautiful-not practical
    Verified Purchase

    I wish I had read reviews of people who had this rug for a while before reviewing. I wanted a shag rug and absolutely loved the look of this rug when I bought it. However, I have had it for almost a year now and it still sheds. There are constantly "dust balls" all over my living room floor from the rug shedding. Also, the spots that shed get bare and dirty. When I move it, I see how it originally looked which it is nothing like that now. I think it would be suitable for a very low traffic room, such as a dining room, but definitely not a good choice for a living room.

    Read More
    megs0229 January 17, 2011
  • good buy
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of the rug - a bit frustrating that you can't vacuum. I will try the other comments about combing the rug to see if it reduces the shedding - which isn't terrible. for the price - very good buy.

    Read More
    ab101 March 19, 2010
  • so chic!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is just absolutely gorgeous! It makes the whole room feel so glamorous! The kids love it to! So so pleased. Couldn't be happier with this item.

    Read More
    red29329 March 15, 2010
  • great price
    Verified Purchase

    Great price for this big of a rug. i use teethless attachment on my vacuum to clean it and occassionaly we take it outside and give it a good shake. def needs a pad underneath if you're putting it on hardwood floors

    Read More
    dhelton December 1, 2009
  • LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't had to clean this product yet but I love it. I have the 8x11 rug in my "formal" living room and it looks great!! Its not quite as full as I thought it might be but I still love it. I haven't had any shedding issues with this rug.

    Read More
    shilohr November 14, 2009
  • fun addition!
    Verified Purchase

    I read the other reviews before purchasing and am so happy I went for it! I love it...it really adds that extra touch to the room (and matches the labradoodle perfectly! I does shed a bit at first, but I used the labradoodle's grooming brush and got some of the loose fibers out, and it's great! Thanks!

    Read More
    vintagegirlie November 1, 2009
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this rug for our bedroom and it looks and works perfect. Saw almost the exact same thing in a recent catalog and it was retailing for $2400. This rug is well worth the price, and the look and feel are fantastic. Another great purchase from Overstock!! Thanks.

    Read More
    momtojb October 8, 2009
  • Still going...

    I bought two of these rugs about 4 years ago and both are still going strong. True...they're hard to clean, but you can send them out to the drycleaner, if you like. A good drycleaner. Also, I have a wire comb [not a wire brush] that's intended for brushing cats [brushing cats? what was I thinking...] and once every couple of weeks I move the coffee table out of the way and I gently "comb" the entire rug using upward strokes. It helps with the shedding and, while it doesn't really get rid of the bits and pieces that fall into it, I can at least see where they are and pull them out. Definitely worth the money. Would definitely recommend. P.S. I have a teenager...and still the rug goes on.....

    Read More
    magubu September 3, 2009
  • Excellent buy
    Verified Purchase

    The rug looks great! It transformed my bedroom. Price was unbeatable and the fast shipping was the icing on the cake. I'm very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    Brenda P. November 11, 2008
  • Nice but a little thin - Greek Flokati Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is nice but does shed if you're not careful, not recommended for high traffic areas or where small children and pets frequent. Get a good pad as rug is not that soft without one. I purchased a nice soft pad and placed in the bed room, otherall I'm satisfied as a good purchase for the size and price.

    Read More
    jps32 May 27, 2008
  • The picture looks softer than the actual product
    Verified Purchase

    My friend has a Flokati rug that was amazingly soft, and this one is just semi-soft. I was expecting the same, but it is still a good product, and the color is right on.

    Read More
    ksinnyc March 30, 2008
  • Looks Dirty
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug a few years ago b/c it was such a good deal! It does shed a lot, and it's a pain to drag it to the deck and shake out. You can not vacuum it...I broke 2 vacuums attempting this. Now that I have a baby, I gave it to my brother in college.....I just had to have something that was easier to clean. It got pretty dingy looking. But...for the price, I feel that I got a good use out of it for 2 years! :)

    Read More
    Anonymous March 12, 2008
  • love it but difficult to clean

    I actually bought this rug in black a few months ago & I love the way it looks in my family room. Everyone who has come over loves it as well! The only problem Im having now is that little pieces of paper & crumbs get caught in the strands& I dont know how Im going to clean it. If anyone has any suggestions please let me know!

    Read More
    dh08 February 29, 2008
  • great value rug
    Verified Purchase

    i have seen much more luxurious and much better quality flokati rugs but at 4-5 times this price. it looks very true to the detailed photo provided. it will need combing upon arrival. the rug also sheds quite a bit, is very difficult to vacuum, and collects crumbs. but still, at this price, i would not hesitate to buy another one -- i'm actually waiting for overstock to restock them b/c it is cheaper to buy a new one than to get this rug cleaned. it looks much more expensive than it costs.

    Read More
    jwang018 November 28, 2007
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I like the rug - great size for the price. You definetely need a rug pad underneath - it is slippery on wood floors. I gave it a three on workmanship because there are spots where you see the base of the rug. But you can just fluff it and it looks fine. I like it and it does exactly what I wanted it to do.

    Read More
    tallgirl July 21, 2007
  • can do better
    Verified Purchase

    this is the second shaq rug that i've bought from overstock.com. the first purchase was a different item but was really nice. so when i received this item, i was disappointed in the quality. It is extremely flimsy and the backing is so thin when you lay the rug out, it stretches in certain areas and does not for a uniform rectangle. i would pick a different style next time. this rug is extremely cheap in more ways than one.

    Read More
    sabrina c. September 12, 2006
  • NOT WORTH $200
    Verified Purchase

    I really wish that the other reviews were available before I purchased this! It is one big rat's nest. I combed it out as instructed, but it still doesn't look that great. Not to mention that combing it out is literally like grooming 10 sheep. I liked that it was washable, but I don't think it would come out of a wash very well. I did buy a very nice backing for the rug, but it slips anyway. The only upside is that my 7 mos. old absolutely loves tearing it up (upside for her anyway). She always has a fistful of wool, and it gets between her toes. Yuck!

    Read More
    frenchies August 25, 2006
  • Save your money
    Verified Purchase

    I recieved this rug very fast, hence the one star. This rug is not at all like the flokati rugs that are in stores in my area (Seattle). This rug arrived and it literally looks like a tangled up rats nest. There is no luxury to this rug at all. Save your money. The color is not rich. The texture is ratty. The quality is poor. I know what a good flokati rug looks like and this is the cheapest version I have ever seen. I am only keeping it to avoid paying the return shipping, and I needed a beater rug for the kids playroom anyhow, so instead of the living room that is where this rug will be going.

    Read More
    lhorna August 14, 2006
Sponsored Links