Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Grande Hotel Collection Trizone Memory Foam 11-inch Queen-size Posture Support Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Support
    Verified Purchase

    Before selecting this bed my Wife and I had traveled to several furniture stores looking at beds. We were sold on getting a foam bed, but the price was a little more then we wanted to spend. We did our homework on the Memory Foam mattresses. We compared Sealy Posterpedic, Temper-Pedic and of course the Sleep Number's Memory Foam. We started by reading the reviews, then talked to the experts of each brand. The Sleep Number expert was the most forth coming and honest with us when it came to who's, who and which bed is best. In reality they're all the same, but Sleep Number did have an edge because their bed was adjustable by air, but I digress... The fact is that you have to take care of these beds by protecting them from your body. You sweat, you make love, you eat and drink on the bed and not to mention the little ones who may have a diaper issue or, if your kids are anything like mine, are accident prone. If you protect the bed with water resistant covers you will enjoy this bed for years to come. If you don't it will break down and in 6 months or less you will be writing a review that the bed was horrible. The fact is that the bed is made of Foam. It needs to be protected in order to last. The reality is that the best will last you about 10 years. If you read the fine print on all of the expensive brands that's about all they will cover in their warranty. So protect the bed and you will love it for years to come. Zip on waterproof protectors are recommended, not slip on. Now I've had this model for about 2 months. It does have an odor, as all of them do. It does need to be conditioned, walking on the bed with socks on conditions the bed quickly. It takes about a week or two for your body to adjust, but you should have a great sleep in much less time. I recommend the medium not the soft or FIRRRRRM. Stay away from the Firm, it's like sleeping on a 2x4 no matter what manufacturer. The bed does lose a bit of its stiffness after a week so get alarmed if it feels a bit too firm in the beginning. The bed does sleep very warm, hence protect the bed from your bodily fluids at all costs. Above all, do your homework! Learn about foam beds and how to protect them. Talk to the guys who make them. A lot of the reviews I've read that give these beds bad reviews are due to the owners not protecting the bed or they simply made the wrong choice in firmness. DO YOUR HOMEWORK! Go try out a bed or Ten at your local furniture store. Lay in them and see which one feels the best. Then purchase what you feel best in. I hope this helps! Jonathan

    Read More
    jlang702 February 17, 2012
  • Excellent Mattress for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Like many people who are shopping for a mattress online, I was very skeptical when shopping around. Reviews seem to be from one extreme to the other for the same mattresses. It's hard to buy a mattress online because everyone's comfort level is different, everyone has different opinions and of course we aren't all the same size. I took the chance because of the significant savings however and went for this mattress. My fiance and I had many many nights of uncomfortable sleep on our old mattress and were in dire need of a replacement. Local places charged upwards of $1k for what seemed to be a decent (at best) memory foam mattress. I'll break my review up into different parts: 1) Delivery. This mattress comes very tightly vacuumed back and rolled up in a black bag. It's large and heavy. If you live in an apartment or somewhere where taking it up stairs would be required - make sure you have at least 2 people on delivery day. It comes rolled up approximately the width of the bed (60") and weights about 75lbs. Delivery was unbelievably quick for something this large, got it within 5 days (Would have got it in 3 if it wasn't shipped right before the weekend) 2) Unwrapping - You'll have to cut thru at least a couple layers to get to the actual mattress which is vacuum sealed in a clear bag. Be careful when cutting it open so that you don't accidentally catch the mattress itself. Have the bed ready to go before you open it up so that you can just open it, uncurl it and leave it be. 3) The Smell - It's a common complaint and yes, this mattress does have the same "issue" as well. For us, the smell wasn't strong enough where you could smell it throughout the room, but i made the HUGE mistake of laying down on it in excitement and got an unfortunate nose full of the smell. Needless to say, I had a really bad headache after that. Follow the instructions!!! Let it be for 48 hours to air out. After the first 24 hours we found it still smelled pretty strong up close so we decided to walk on it bare foot. I think that helped some of the trapped air inside the mattress escape and helped to air out the smell quicker because we noticed the mattress didn't smell so strongly afterwards (but the room sure did!) 4) First impressions. After 48 hours there was still a light smell, but we were tired of sleeping on the sofa and decided to sleep on the mattress. We both found it very comfortable. It's not ultra plush by any means, but it's not firm either. It cradles you slightly and even though i'm a larger guy it supports me very well (6' tall, 200+ lbs). My fiance is about 5'6"/110lbs and she finds it very comfortable as well. There's no more waking up in the middle of the night for me - I find i can sleep straight thru 8 hrs which was very rare for me previously. Being a memory foam mattress, it does sleep on the warmer side. I view this as a plus if you live in a location with a colder climate. After about a week or so, I noticed it's even more comfortable then at first (i'm guessing its broken in properly now). Some other things i'd like to comment on: The mattress I got says made in China. (Some people had asked whether it was made in the USA or not) Although the overall design of the mattress is the same as in the picture, I cant find anywhere on the mattress that it actually says "Grande Hotel Collection". This makes me a little skeptical because I also got nothing in relation to the warranty. There's no paperwork for it. Some people also asked if this mattress can be used with a platform bed. I am using it with a platform bed without any issues, and for what its worth, the actual label on the mattress recommends that you use it with a platform as well. If you are using it with a platform bed though - a word of advice if you have the slats: go to your local hardware store and get sanded plywood to put underneath. This will help prevent the mattress from sinking into the open space between slats over time. A nice flat surface is what you'll want ideally for memory foam. As far as the size of the mattress - it was almost full size within 24 hours, after 48 hours it was pretty much the advertised 11" I would have given this mattress 5 stars for comfort alone, but the fact that the actual brand/style name isn't on the mattress anywhere and there's no warranty paperwork included knocks a star off for me. I still think this bed is a great deal for the price, time will tell if it lasts and I really hope it does. I will update this review after i've logged some months of sleep time on it!

    Read More
    yagi88 October 15, 2013
  • good quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    My overall perspective on sleeping on this memory foam mattress for about 3 months is pretty much fair, so far. It's not the best, but it's not the worst either. First, a little info about myself may help potential buyers have a better idea of my review on this mattress. I'm 5' and weigh 130 lbs. I have been sleeping on a coil mattress for about 4 years and have started experiencing back pain, which is why I decided to buy a new mattress. This memory foam mattress is medium firm. It is not too soft where one will sink into like a soft pillowtop mattress. It is not too hard, as it will contour to your body structure, so there is plenty of support. I usually sleep with at least two medium weight blankets through out the year, but had to downsize to one light weight blanket since the mattress seems to emit more heat than what I'm used to. This helped lower the temp. However, this is summer so heat is expected. The mattress has this weird plasticky chemical smell for the first two weeks, but eventually goes away (or maybe I just got used to it). The smell is not that bad if you keep your windows open and if the room is well vetilated. I can't complain too much since this mattress is way better than my last one. However, I do think this mattress feels like a very high quality "regular" foam mattress, then a "memory" foam mattress itself. This is one downfall of not having the chance to see, test, and feel the mattress before buying. No return, once opened. All in all, I would reccomend this mattress, if you are buying a memory foam mattress for the first time like me.

    Read More
    manhunter June 3, 2012
  • 11-inch Memory Foam-Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this memory foam mattress for a brand new bed. Previously I had slept on a Serta Pillowtop. Comparison: This Grande Hotel foam mattress is A LOT firmer than a pillowtop. When I tried other memory foam mattresses in-store that were 'firm', they often sagged under my body. If you are looking for something firm for your back, this would be a great choice. My only complaint seems to be it creates an odd pressure point on my right knee (I sleep on my right side). Otherwise, over the past 2 weeks sleeping on the mattress, I cannot say I have had a bad night's rest on it. The mattress came rolled up in plastic and then placed in a duffel-type bag. Easy enough to pulled down, cut the plastic, and let it unroll. Stood it up against the wall and let it air out for about 72 hours as it does have a very strong odor. After that, it was not as noticeable an odor. I paired this with a mattress protector that completely zips around it. Would definitely recommend getting a protector for the mattress.

    Read More
    mrsspiller January 7, 2014
  • Great Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Love the comfort of this mattress, soft and cozy with support but not too much support. From shipping it does have an odor that last a few hours but other than that it is a good product. Fast shipping as well.

    Read More
    jpaz April 18, 2013
  • Great Choice!
    Verified Purchase

    Decided to redecorate and refurnish one of our guest bedrooms. We needed a new bed and mattress, so came to Overstock.com for options. Never having a memory foam mattress before, but highly recommended by a relative, we decided to try this option. After looking at a variety of selections and reading the many reviews and ratings, we decided on this particular mattress. The mattress was received covered with a quality shipping bag and covered with a fabric wrap and plastic. No damage or marks whatsoever. After unpacking, the mattress (vacuum-flattened) opened up to described size and shape perfectly! It comes with a very nice quality zippered mattress cover. We placed the mattress on the bed frame and let it air out as suggested. The product description stated that the mattress is medium-firmness and is perfect for what we were looking for. It's very comfortable, offers great support and rebounds to normal once you get up. Great support and comfort all-around! We highly recommend you give this mattress consideration for purchase when you're shopping for a superior memory foam mattress.

    Read More
    decorluv April 1, 2014
  • best mattress I had
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is better than tempur-pedic that I had few years ago. Height is perfect ( 11") you do not need any spring box if you have platform bed. I use it with Sarajevo platform bed( taupe) which I got in here as well. As every foam mattress it has specific smell for the first few days that's why I recommend to take mattress cover off for several hour after you mattress get back to shape ( it comes in a roll and you have to wait 48h before using it so it has time to go back to shape) Highly recommended, great price and quality. I love foam mattresses cause of my back pain, but if you have never tried memory foam mattress before go to any mattress store and try one. do not hesitate get it !!!! its worth your money

    Read More
    mg1980 December 23, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is the most comfortable mattress I’ve ever slept on! Not too soft and not too firm; perfect balance. Did not have a strong smell out of the packaging like most memory foam mattresses. Highly recommended.

    Read More

    This user was entered into a sweepstakes after submitting their honest review.

    Brea July 22, 2018
  • Really Firm Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This is not our first Memory Foam mattress. Our last one was 8 inches thick, and lasted 10 years. As it was starting to get a dip in the middle, it was time to replace it. We chose this mattress due to its increased thickness and the 3 inches of memory foam and construction. It is too hard to use. If there is indeed memory foam in it, it is not the primary feature. This is so firm that neither of us can use it without getting a back ache (if we lay on our backs) or go numb in the hips/shoulder area from side sleeping. We don't want to deal with the hassle of returning a mattress, so we are curently using it as a box spring for our old memory foam mattress. It has firmed up the old one to the point that the dip in the middle is hardly noticeable, and we can actually sleep on it without waking up in agony. I would only recommend this to someone who wants a Really Firm Mattress, and knows nothing about the way memory foam should work.

    Read More
    elswan12 June 25, 2014
  • VERY COMFORTABLE
    Verified Purchase

    I was very skeptical of how this product would work out, since it is significantly less expensive than the memory foam mattresses you see in stores. The product ships rolled up, vacuum sealed to hold it as small as possible, then wrapped in an outer bag for shipping. It is not too heavy, and I was able to carry it up a flight of stairs alone, although it was probably a two person job. Got the bag off, carefully cut the inner plastic bag longways with scissors, and the bed just rolled out. It started filling out immediately and I would say within an hour it had reached its full dimensions. We let it set overnight anyway then placed it on the bed. Works great. I would recommend it.

    Read More
    Rich H April 22, 2012
  • fybro myalgia sufferer
    Verified Purchase

    Anyone suffering with fybro myalgia knows it is impossible to get a restful night sleep. I was a walking g zombie and desperate to try anything. We were about to purchase a $1600 memory foam mattress when I thought about searching for a comparable product on overstock. I was literally crying with pain as I was reading the reviews for this mattress. Based on all the great reviews and my desperation, we decided to take a chance. It has been a couple of months since our purchase and I have yet to wake up with body pain. Something I have not experienced in 11 years! I did follow the recommendation of other reviewers. Air out the mattress 4-5 days. The mattress did feel a little firm initially but after installing an eggcarton foam topper the problem was solved. Plus this layer helps with overheating issues.

    Read More
    mochaloc December 16, 2012
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    I am never one to review items, though I am a heavy online shopper, but as my recent purchases have been so great (thanks to the awesome feedback by previous customers) I've decided to pay it forward. I must say I am very pleased with this item. I have recently moved and was looking to upgrade my full size comfort dreams memory foam mattress (also purchased on overstock about 2 years ago) to a queen size. I loved my comfort dreams mattress and I was sure to buy a larger size until I stumbled upon this mattress and thank god I did. As always overstock does not disappoint, I received my mattress within a week's time. I actually did not open the mattress within the recommended time frame as I was not ready to move. I opened it 2 weeks later and gave it 48 hours to air out and rise and don't believe there would have been much of a difference if I opened it sooner. It was as beautiful as shown on the picture--I swear I wouldn't put sheets on it if I didn't have to. As other reviewers mention, the mattress does smell of chemical. I now have 2 weeks with the mattress and for the most part have kept my windows opened ( I figure it will help it air out sooner.) The smells still lingers a bit but not enough to be bothersome or for others to notice. For the same "soft" grade, this mattress is by far much softer than my previous mattress. It contours wonderfully to my body and makes me feel like a whole new person every time I wake up. Definitely a great buy...love it!!!

    Read More
    kaym12 April 26, 2013
  • A great deal!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress for my 13-year-old son who was having problems with insomnia and was outgrowing his traditional twin bed. The product arrived as promised (within 3 days!), rolled up like a carpet. It expanded to its full size within a few hours. Yes, it had a strong "chemical" smell for several days, which dissipated after about a week and a half. My son is sleeping like a baby on this mattress - yeah! I wish I had known this was an option 2 years ago when I bought my pillowtop. It's deep enough to use regular sheets (my friend's memory foam mattress is not nearly as deep and her sheets are always too big). I am very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    tuesdaymama July 27, 2012
  • Great Value Superior Comfort
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this mattress a few months ago but did not set it up until June 6, 2012. I will never buy a name brand mattress from the BEST SELLING mattress store again. It just means that they sell alot of mattresses but it doesn't mean that mattresses are the best. Memory foam is the way to go. This is the 11 inch Grande Hotel Memory foam mattress and it only comes in Medium. It is absolutley fine and so comfortable but for the future I will purchase the NEXT SIZE UP from 11 inches.. I love this mattress! There is no manufacturer label on it and there is no warranty card or registration card. I find this odd. Bottom line is that I will never go back to any other mattress again. This mattress is perfect. I sold my Sealy Mattress which I paid $1500.00 . Never again. THE NEXT THING IS TO SEE HOW LONG THE MEMORY FOAM HOLDS UP OVER TIME. We won't know for a while

    Read More
    goodhorsekeeping June 7, 2012
  • This is the best bed I've ever had.
    Verified Purchase

    First, I'd like to say that I rarely write reviews- mainly due to the product being something no one would actually read the reviews for. Personally I did not want to buy a mattress online, I was worried that it would just be a terrible experience and I would be stuck with a mattress I hated.. THAT WAS NOT THE CASE. I researched everything under the sun and being honest the reviews sold me on this one. I've gone to numerous stores to see mattresses, none of them were really what I wanted, whether it be price or what it had to offer. Lets start by saying this, I woke up every morning with back and hip pains for the past year, I regret not purchasing this mattress sooner. I originally did not want a foam mattress due to the reviews I've read about the smell and constant heat it gives off. This mattress arrived at my house, basically in a black bag, ripped the bag off, took the plastic off, BARELY HAD A SMELL. By the reviews I was worried that opening this in the house was going to be a disaster and my whole house was going to smell, (plus its the middle of winter, I didn't really plan on having the windows open) there was hardly a smell, the only time I smelt anything was if I pushed my face into the mattress and took a deep breath! And that smell was not what I would say some chemical type smell it just smelt, new. I will say sleeping in a foam mattress does make things much warmer but I really thought I was going to be making up in a sweat since normally I wake up hot, not the case as well! Another thing I wanted to shed some light on is the firmness. A few reviews here said this was rock hard or far firmer than then expected, I believe this has the perfect medium/firm feel to it. I'm not big into soft/plush I need some sort of support, where I also would not want something that feels like I'm sleeping on a hard wood floor. I am EXTREMELY pleased with this purchase that if I could I would make this one of the number one mattresses customers look at. DO NOT HESITATE TO BUY!!! This really is the best mattress I have ever bought, especially buying based on reviews- WE ARE NOT LYING!

    Read More
    redskies749 March 13, 2014
  • Queen size mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I love the mattress and it came very quickly. One of the porters in my building cut it out of the packaging -- be careful when using sharp box cutters because you can slice right through to the mattress. The smell is my only complaint. i couldn't sleep in the bedroom for the first 3 nights and had to air it out. I bought the 11 inch and it actually only expanded to 10.5 so you may want to get the 14 inch. It has been about 2 weeks and the smell is still there -- not as strong but still there. I put a feather mattress on top and sprayed it with Febreeze. It's getting better by the day. The mattress is very comfortable and just conforms to your body. I was waking up with really bad back aches but not once since I've slept on this mattress. I highly recommend this mattress.

    Read More
    jbnyc23 May 9, 2012
  • Great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Love this mattress, I was concerned due to it being a memory foam mattress. Overall great experience.

    Read More
    xaviermom September 1, 2016
  • Worth So Much More
    Verified Purchase

    If you're reading this, you're thinking about buying a mattress online. You're probably nervous about about making such a big purchase without trying it out. That's how I was about 3 weeks ago before I bought this mattress. I was very disappointed with the other reviews because they don't give you a tangible comparison. Yes it feels awesome to me, but you may not be like me. So I'm going to try to give you tangible comparisons so you can go to the store and try those beds out and decide if you like their feel and compare them with this bed. In my opinion, this feels very much like a Tempurpedic Cloud Supreme. The mattress isn't hard but it doesn't just compress when you lay down on it. You get the same slow feeling of sinking in. To me it also has more back support than the Supreme. It doesn't feel anything like the real cheap hard memory foam mattress that don't have any soft foam on top. However, I have slept in softer- the Top of the line Ashley Furniture Memory foam is softer than this. So if you really like it, then this isn't for you. This mattress is softer than the next step down at Ashley Furniture. The key is to look at foam densities. Find a mattress you like, find the foam density you like and find a mattress online that has the same make up of foam density. This one is very similiar to the Tempurpedic Cloud Luxe. As far as the smell, there is a little but it wasn't that bad in my opinion. Great Mattress! Hope this helps.

    Read More
    jts500 March 1, 2012
  • Great Product for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I love this mattress. The memory foam is very responsive to my body. I feel supported and snug. The firmness rating is a little misleading. I was looking for a mattress with a firm-medium grading. This is more a medium to soft. I have lower back issues and need the firmer mattress. This one is borderline soft. There was no gassy smell, it poped up right away. It comes shipped in a big nylon drawstring cover similar to a sleeping bag cover. it was vacuumed sealed in plastic and there were no problems with it.

    Read More
    lamaddbrat September 24, 2011
  • LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS BED
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this bed. After reading a lot of the reviews I was a little skeptical, but decided to order the mattress and try it out anyways, and I am VERY glad that I did. It took a lot less time than the reccomended 48 hours for the bed to rise completely. It was already up to 10 1/2 inches within 3 hours of unrolling it. There was NOT a noticable odor as some have mentioned. I don't toss and turn like I used to on my old bed. I didn't have to get used to sleeping on it, that may be beacuse I already had a pretty thick foam mattress topper on my old bed ( that did take a little getting used to at first). I have not experienced any problems with getting to hot at night as other people have said, but I do keep my room nice and cold. It was kind of cool how they shipped the mattress and all I had to do was put it on top of my boxspring, rip open the packaging and unroll my new mattress. Also, it came with a cover already on it (the zipper is on the bottom side) plus they sent a waterproof mattress cover to place on it too.

    Read More
    leigha0 March 22, 2012