Sale: $264.59

MSRP: $545.00

Save $280.41 (51%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Grande Hotel Collection Posture Support 8-inch Queen-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Just as nice as my Temperpedic Rapsady
    Verified Purchase

    I own a tempurpedic, however moving to a smaller home and wanted a thinner mattress for my platform bed as i think 12" and up ruin the look of a platform. bought it on July 2 and it arrived July 6, looked like a body in a bag, pulled it into the bedroom and cut the 2 layers of protection within minutes it was a full 7 inches, smell was not bad and the first thing i noticed was how soft the top layer was, since i have been up all night took a nap. It is so perfect,maybe more so than my tempurpedic, this is firm yet a very soft top layer, I was worried that it might be to thin for the bed as i am not a small woman, plus size goddess is more like it. buy one you will not be sorry. .

    Read More
    dealgypsy July 6, 2012
  • The bed was so easy to put on and is super comfort
    Verified Purchase

    I would highly reccomend this mattress to anyone who likes a firm sleeping bed. When you first lay down you feel the firmness but as you settle in it conformes to your body. Love it. I was surprised at how easily it was packaged. It came in a rather small box but once opened, it filled out to the King size.

    Read More
    2011kasey September 23, 2011
  • the best
    Verified Purchase

    Oh my god, do not hesitate to buy this mattress. Firm at first, then envelopes your body. I have fibromyalgia and RSD and it has actually helped. Same size as a regular queen. I had no smells like others have posted. Definitely a steal. We love it. Thanks overstock. Just the best!!!

    Read More
    momsbestgirl May 13, 2012
  • Pleasantly surprised
    Verified Purchase

    When the mattress was delivered, I was suspicious. There was a long, narrow "bag" on my doorstep when I got home. It was heavy for weakling me, so I had to drag it in my door. Looked like I was dragging in a wrapped body!! I got it inside and took the silky bag off. It was shrink-wrapped in a woven plastic fabric. I cut that off and it was then covered in a thick plastic. I laid it on the bed and unrolled it. I cut the plastic off and was amazed at how quickly it went from about 2" in depth to the full 8"! Granted, it's no Tempurpedic, but considering the cost, it IS comfortable and goes great in my guest bedroom. And seriously, the price just can't be beat.

    Read More
    mycatsrule December 20, 2011
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderfull, bought for our guest room and perhaps a little too comfortable since guests might want to stay longer. The mattress is not too firm which can be a problem with some memory foam it appears to be between medium and firm. The mattress did have a slight odor which was gone the next day.

    Read More
    gort123 September 15, 2012
  • A perfect night's rest...at a WILDLY cheap price!
    Verified Purchase

    I had been avoiding replacing my inner-coli spring mattress for far too long, as i had it in my head that I would have to spend over a grand to get a decent mattress. Well, after much research into memory foam mattresses, this particular one seemed to get the most consistently positive reviews...expecially for the bargain price on Overstock! So I figured that even if it didn't suit me, at this price, I could always replace it. Well let me tell you, "replacing it" is the FARTHEST thing from my mind! I haven't slept so well and comfortably in YEARS! I had thought that my morning aches were just due to "getting old". It seems that it wasn't so much ME getting old as it was my MATTRESS getting old! No more morning aches. And as I'd always been a major flip-flopper at night, I now find myself most mornings still in the very same position I fell asleep in, 8 hours earlier! I'm more of a side sleeper, but this mattress feels so good on the back, I now tend to sleep on my back. The support of all that foam as it contours to your body's curves is just heavenly. I guess my only concern is, how long will the mattress remain in such great condition. I haven't read any reviews of long-term owners. But even if it's only a year or two of offering this fantastic comfort, it's well-worth it! The issues of being "too hot" or having a strange odor or anything like that have not been my experience. For once, the old adage "if it seems too good to be true, it probably is" does NOT apply! This mattress really IS too good to be true...and at a price almost anyone can afford!

    Read More
    howyoodoon September 25, 2012
  • pleasently suprised
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a mattress for a very long time, because most mattresses I found were too expensive, and to have it delivered was too expensive, the I remembered that overstock has cheap shipping. What I found is that the mattress was much more affordable on this site. I chose the 8 inches, It was delivered in what looks like a body bag! The mattress is VERY comfortable. I did not know what to expect, because this is my first memory foam mattress. I have been plesantly suprised. This is so much more than I expected, and for the price it can't be beat.

    Read More
    danib24 August 2, 2012
  • Feels amazing!
    Verified Purchase

    Perhaps the bed in this picture was "groomed" but the mattress won't be a perfectly shaped and squared off rectangle. When you open up the packaging to expand it, it will fluff up immediately, but still not look like that picture. It's a bit more rounded on the edges. The bed does feel amazing though! I had a FIRM memory foam before, and it was just too hard for my back. This one cuddles around my body without making me feel like im sinking in. Love IT!

    Read More
    Pasgindu April 13, 2013
  • Excellent quality - a good buy
    Verified Purchase

    If you aren't strong, you'll need help getting this inside and to your bed because it's quite heavy. It is comfortable to lie on. I like to sleep on my side and was waking up with a sore spot on my hip and shoulder, but I don't have that at all since the first night I slept on this mattress. It feels spongy but firm (dense) when you first lie down on it, but then it gives in that dense way that memory foam has. Good support. My husband isn't having the back pain he was having either, and he's not snoring as much, which is great for me. It added substanially to the height of our bed.

    Read More
    jakkih June 28, 2012
  • great mattress

    Not exactly 8in but close enough. Feels great would def buy again

    Read More
    dustinkh April 21, 2012
  • Sleeping on a dream
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bed for an extended stay at my brother's house. It is absolutely fantastic. Incredibly comfortable. Affordable. After having a tempurpedic bed in the past, this hotel collection easily compares. I paired it with the Metro Queen Black Faux Leather Bed also purchased on Overstock. These were a perfect pair as a thicker mattress would actually look off. I would highly recommend both.

    Read More
    gagezubek April 30, 2013
  • Awesome mattress for the $$
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this mattress the week before christmas. I chose the free delivery option as I was not in a hurry for the mattress to arrive, and figured with the holidays it might take a while. OH NO IT DIDN'T! It showed up 2 days before the scheduled delivery date. That was a nice surprise. I read the reviews on this and other similar mattresses and fully expected to encounter some of the common things like the smell and the mattress opening up mis-shapen. It was funny, when we cut the tape that was holding it rolled up like a burrito, it popped out in a perfect rectangle! it did not seem to need to expand or re-shape itself, but regardless, we set it up on the bed and left it, without sheets, to expand for 24 hours. Yes, the room did have a funky, synthetic, rubbery smell for about 3-4 days, but it was very mild. We left the ceiling fan running on high and I had an air freshener in there to help minimize the scent. After 2 days, I dressed the bed and we slept on it. It is WONDERFUL! My husband has bad knees and sometimes when he turns in bed they pop out of socket. Since we got this mattress, he hasn't experienced that anymore. He is 250lbs and I am 150, so we are not small people, but I have to say, I LOVE that neither of us feel each other move, roll over, or get in & out of bed! we are sleeping like babies on it! I can't believe such a great product came with such a low price! FYI ... since we were intending on placing this mattress on top of our existing (traditional) box spring, we bought a "buckie board" at a local furniture store ($70) to lay between the mattress and box spring. Supposedly it gives better support to the mattress and helps it last longer. We'll see! We plan on keeping this mattress for a good, long time!!!

    Read More
    designgirltampa62 January 22, 2013
  • Buy now!
    Verified Purchase

    We own a small bed and breakfast and purchased our first Grand Hotel Collection queen memory foam mattress last Fall. We have been sleeping on a memory foam mattress for years and love it. We wake up and go to bed at different times and can never "feel" each other get in & out of bed. There is no motion transfer. Over the years we have had many traditional coil mattresses suffer when "overloaded" or when children jump on them breaking the coils. Many of our guests in that room have come down to breakfast asking us what kind of mattress was in the room, where to get it etc. When it came time to buy two new mattresses it was an easy decision. Furthermore, having them delivered to your door is another advantage when you live in a rural area.

    Read More
    numberv September 11, 2014
  • Still smells
    Verified Purchase

    It has been a month and this mattress still smells horrible. It has stunk up my bedroom and I have been sleeping on the sofa. I've aired it out for weeks and it still smells toxic.

    Read More
    tim1234567 May 13, 2014
  • Super Buy!!!
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress is so comfortable, just the right support.

    Read More
    yes2overstock April 24, 2013
  • Memory Foam Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    We had this mattress for 2 months now and absolutely love it. We are using it in our camper, which we are currrently living in where my husband works. It is very comfortable. A little hard when you first lay down, but comforms to your body really quickly. It had no bad smell after opening it up, like some of the other reviews had said. We are very happy with this foam mattress and would recommend it to a friend.

    Read More
    coblondie March 14, 2013
  • No regrets
    Verified Purchase

    No smell, very easy to set up. I LOVE sleeping on this thing...no more morning backaches, much less tossing and turning.

    Read More
    stebford58 February 8, 2013
  • the only thing I would change is the thickness
    Verified Purchase

    was very happy with the color and quality of this mattress. The only thing I would change is I would go up to the next thickness.

    Read More
    hvac59 February 1, 2013
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I was expecting a lower quality for the price I paid; it was just for the guest bedroom and to be used every couple of months or a week or so; BUT I was totally wrong - I love it!...My suggestion: Open it and let it set up a couple days before trying it out (let it air out & firm up for a couple days). If you do this and THEN try it you will love it. I didn't appreciate it as much until I got pregnant. It is 10X more comfortable to sleep on while pregnant than our other regular spring/pillow top from Macys and a third of the price. I would recommend this bed to anyone. My husband and I want to switch our other mattress out and give that one to the guest now haha.

    Read More
    Amanda A. March 25, 2016
  • So comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I never thought I would purchase a mattress online. I thought it was risky. However, I didn't want to spend a lot of time or money as this was for an additional room that wouldn't be used often. I was shocked at how comfortable the bed was! Everyone that has slept on it states how comfortable the bed is and how great they slept. I sleep on it occasionally and sleep well (my other bed is a pillow top spring mattress that I love). Others want to buy this mattress after sleeping over. Totally surprised and very happy.

    Read More
    psychchick December 27, 2012
Sponsored Links