Sale: $545.84

MSRP: $1,050.00

Save $504.16 (48%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Grande Hotel Collection Posture Support 14-inch Queen-size Trizone Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Best Deal in 30 years!
    Verified Purchase

    When it came, it was rolled up. I thought I got ripped off! After letting it sit open for a few hours, it turned into, well, my heaven! Very responsive to my body weight (145lbs). In the mornings, I don't want to get out of it! That comfortable, it is! In the evenings, I prefer to surf on the laptop, laying on the bed, rather than lounge by my fireplace and do the same! Now, speaking objectively, in comparison to spring mattresses, this trumps them all. Pillow top and all..had them, no comparison. If you've had the thin version of the memory foam mattress and found yourself hitting a hard spot (ie. the platform of your bed frame), this I assure you, will not do that. If you've purchased a memory foam that ends up feeling like a hammock by the morning time, this again, does not do that. Truly identical to the memory foam mattresses I have slept in, at 5-6 star hotel suites over my travels around the, more affluent, countries. Excellent for side sleepers! If you prefer laying on your back, because I'm both, you will need a Goose feather or memory foam pillow of your liking. Final thought: The next level would be sleeping on a cloud of air with air jets pressing on your 5 pressure points.

    Read More
    reza820 December 21, 2011
  • About time
    Verified Purchase

    I spent enough time studying this product to qualify for a college credit just because for me this was a lot of money and I wanted to be sure I was making the best decision. I read over 350 reviews on several sites including this one before making my decision. It was my first purchase on OS and will not be my last. I have never slept so good. The past few years I never slept more than an hour or 2 without waking up in pain in my shoulder, hip, back and neck. This mattress cradles your pressure points and eliminates almost all my pain. I sleep as much as 5 and 6 hours without waking up. Firmness is perfect and I cannot believe how easy it was to set up. It was a few nights before I realized there is absolutely no noise, no creaking, no sqeaking nothing. I told my sister and she ordered one the next day from OS. A co worker asked me if OS was paying me to be a spokesperson for this mattress because I can't stop talking about how amazing it is. Also, it was by far the best price for the quality, trust me, I did my research. When I save some more money I want to buy a platform bed to put the mattress on. I bought the metal frame from OS also and I'm very happy with that quality also. Treat yourself to the best nights sleep you will ever have.

    Read More
    teojen April 4, 2012
  • Best night's sleep
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this mattress for several weeks at least and had to leave it rolled up because we were moving in to our new house. Though we planned to paint our bedroom before we unrolled it, we got too far in setting up the bed frame and ran out of floor space in the room and had to put the mattress somewhere. So we unrolled it. A couple of hours later, we leaned on the bed to pick something up and we were amazed at how fantastically soft it was. We then decided we wouldn't spend another night sleeping in a bed that wasn't this one. It was the best night's sleep we've had in months. Not only was it soft and supportive, but I don't know how many times my husband rolled around in his sleep. That alone was worth buying the bed. We picked out a very simple platform bed, without a headboard or footboard, because we plan to make our own out of some old church doors. I also noticed that some people complained in reviews about how hot the mattress could get while sleeping. I purchased a mattress cover and that, I believe, helped keep it cooler. Though extra body heat isn't a bad thing since we live in a snowy state and are in the midst of winter. Hopefully it won't be bad in the summer.

    Read More
    adlawrence February 6, 2012
  • Worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little skeptical of buying a bed online that I could not actually lay on first to test, but after reading the reviews I took a shot and am glad I did. My ex-gf had a tempur-pedic mattress that was approximately the same weight and size but she paid around $2500 for, so I was hoping this mattress was similar to that. It was. At 1/5 the cost. First, the mattress comes rolled up lengthwise, like a carpet, but is shrink-wrapped. The UPS label had a weight (queen size) and it said 90 lbs. So make sure you have some help getting it into your place if you are not able-bodied. Second, make sure you have some kind of foundation for the thing, as it does not come with anything but the mattress. My ex had hers on a piece of plywood which was on a bedframe and it worked fine, I simply threw it on my existing boxspring. I read some reviews about the chemical smell, which there was some, but it was not pungent like some reviews I have read on here. I let it air out for about 4 hours and it seemed fine. Also, I bought a vinyl mattress protector from Bed, Bath & Beyond for about $20, and wrapped the mattress up in it so as to keep it new, plus put my existing mattress pad over that. Being 6'6" and close to 275 lbs, it is legitimately one of the most comfortable mattresses I have ever slept on, and although I haven't owned it that long, I will update my review if it starts to sag or dip. Google "overstock coupon code" and look for a discount before you buy it, I saved an additional 10% by typing a code in I found online. Anyways, for the money, I would suggest this to anyone looking for a great night's sleep at a bargain price.

    Read More
    dcfdny May 31, 2012
  • Good night sleep
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this because of my back I'm 275lbs. and would wake up with a lower back pain all the time with my other name brand mattress. Now that I have tried this for two weeks my back pain is almost gone and I'm sleeping all night long, I would highly recommend this to anyone. I received this seven day's after I ordered it, there was no smell when I opened it but I let it sit out for a day before using it. For the money you just can't go wrong.

    Read More
    mangymoose520 May 16, 2012
  • No odor Immediately regain size & shape
    Verified Purchase

    It is as described. the true test is how long does it continue to perform the last one lasted 5yrs...It was still in good shape but was no longer as supportive as it was intiatilly

    Read More
    desirata September 30, 2011
  • Very good bed so far, probably best at this price
    Verified Purchase

    I waited a while to write the review to make sure the comfort wasn't a factor of my sleeping on less then a bed for many years. Also want to try and get the details that were tough for me to nail down when reviewing so many reviews and with the number of REALLY negative ones that gave me pause. Maybe not the best (5 star) bed but rating is based on the overall price, comfort, etc. and it is better then "good". Certainly a 4.5 IMO. 1. I didn't realize they send a waterproof cover when you get the protection but frankly for $50 I got one cheaper, http://www.overstock.com/Bedding-Bath/Bamboo-Rayon-Classic-Design-Terry-Mattress-Pad-Protector/7501785/product.html, that seems fine, without testing with real water of course, and i doubt seriously the value of the coverage after the passage of 5 years which I fully expect any bed will survive. It is likely that they seriously pro-rate what you get. Who knows. 2. It IS heavy and I'm a capable guy. I put it in a very small room and it was a fair pain but if you have room on all sides then once you open it there should be no issue. Wrapping is tight so you do have to take your time opening it with anything sharp. I cut myself but not the bed. 2 people should have no issues with one holding the tight wrap away from the bed and the other cutting with a scissor. 3. Yeah smell is there but it dissipated fairly quickly and as another review mentioned it smelled more like something new then anything else. Probably took a week to completely go away but the mattress cover and regular cover made it ok to sleep on even the first night IMO. 4. Expansion happened quickly and I slept on it the day it arrived. That night was the best sleep I've had in years and I was ready to get out of bed. 5. It probably is categorized as firm. Though I do sink in enough for my taste and like the level of support it is not a feather bed so take that into consideration. 6. Shipping was extremely fast and had it in hand in less then a week (including non-delivery days). 7. Later nights I did have some issues with mostly my shoulders but I think that that is a function of my pillow now. 8. My place is currently very cold so I haven't noticed it being TOO hot and in fact it keeps me warmer now in the winter then my multiple blankets, etc. I was using. Summer will be telling but I would love to just sleep with a sheet on hand and nothing else so I don't think heat will be an issue for most people. Ultimately I think the handful of super negative reviews are just because of the particular people and the issue they have (running hot, needing super soft, very sensitive to smells, etc.). One thing I'm certain of is that you will be hard pressed to find a better bed in this price range and with almost any weight of memory foam. Just go to a bed store and shop by this price or lower, you will only find something just a little thicker then a mattress topper. I also narrowed to one on AMAZ. but the thickness of this one (despite a slightly lower density of the top layer) made me believe that the bed would last longer. Even if this one starts to have less bounce back it is so thick that at least it will be a thick foam mattress that for me will be fine. Hope it helps!

    Read More
    genericscreennameguy March 19, 2013
  • good mattress with right pillow
    Verified Purchase

    same as other reviews this mattress came in a timely manner and rolled up nicely and covered well against the elimates. only took a couple of days for it to puff up to the actual size. did not have a smell that i noticed but my son did. this mattress is very heavy to pick up, it took 2 of us to handle it. but once u get it where u want it, it is a very comforatable mattress. i can sleep on it with out a pillow on my back all nite which i havent done since i was a kid. supports ur body very well. now when i first starting sleeping on this i was using my old pillow which is a sobakawa. this pillow worked well for my old beat up mattress and helped alot. but not comforable at all with this mattress. so i started using my goose down pillow and its wonderful. i was amazed at what a differance a pillow can make.. took me a week of omg i got a bad deal on this matterss to change pillows and now i'm i'm in heaven. so if u buy this and think the same thing.. then try changing pillows. i gave this review 4 stars because of the pillow probroms i had.

    Read More
    westrnstar September 30, 2012
  • sleeping soundly
    Verified Purchase

    I had hesitation in buying a mattress on line but I am so glad I did. This mattress is perfect. It has great support yet cradles my body at night. I did alot of research on mattresses and visited several stores before I made my decision. I knew I wanted memory foam, high quality but I did not want to spend the money for a temperpedic mattress. This mattress seemed to fit all criteria I wanted,,, a 14 inch mattress, with support and a good name.I did purchase a Grand Hotel mattress topper as well because I wanted to make sure the bed was soft enough but that was just personal preference. The mattress shipped quickly rolled up like a rug, in a big sleeve, I brought it into the house sliding it across the floor and laid it out on the bed and unpacked it....it opened up quickly and filled up. It is a great looking mattress wtih a nice cover...It was so easy...I left the windows open all day and let the mattress expand. I did not experience any smells from the mattress...and later that evening I made the bed and slept so well. I cannot say enough about the quality of this mattress.. It is so much better than an innerspring, or a sleep number bed, this mattress gives you the support you need to sleep though the night and it is so comfortable. Overstock.com-- made it so easy. I will not hesitate to purchase anything from this site!

    Read More
    kayla957 May 29, 2012
  • 3 years later...
    Verified Purchase

    Well we really liked this mattress too just like most people, and after reading all the positive reviews we bought it. but almost 3 years later, there is a tear going across the mattress and the mattress itself is not comfortable anymore. It actually gives us back aches now. So in my opinion stay away from this product unless you only want something that doesn't even last you 3 years. After contacting the manufacturer, to our surprise they asked us to show them pictures along with the order number and current address. We were contacting by the manufacturer the same day, telling us that in fact there was a defect in the mattress and that it should not have torn like that. They sent us a new one within a week and we were not even charged shipping or any other fees. So we got a brand new mattress! I hope this one does not run into the same issues as the last one. I guess those limited warranties do work! Thank you overstock for providing us with the manufacturer's information.

    Read More
    Anwar M. December 29, 2014
  • This is a great mattress for us.
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is everything we wanted. There was no odor when we unpacked it to air out. It was well worth the money and I would buy it again.

    Read More
    nsquilt December 12, 2012
  • No more back pain!
    Verified Purchase

    We had one memory foam mattress and decided on a second. After reading these reviews our choice was made! An incredible and firm mattress. It such a relief to wake up without back pain from a spring mattress. You will not be disappointed!

    Read More
    mt50 October 22, 2012
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress arrived very quickly and with the tracking numbers we were able to follow the shipment all the way and were ready for it when it arrived. Opened the mattress up on the bed frame where it was to stay so we did not have to move it again as it is fairly heavey piece of furniture. We were pleased to find that we had minimum to almost no odor at all with the mattress. We did let it expand and sit unused for two days just to be on the save side. After that we climbed aboard and have been enjoying this mattress immensly. We are extremely pleased with our purchase and find we sleep much better then we did on the old conventional mattress. Looking forward to many years of restful sleep. We compared at the store for the higher priced foam mattress and to the best of our ability this matches perfectly, honestly do recomend this product.

    Read More
    redxman47 May 3, 2012
  • Outstanding Product
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with this purchase and other related purchases i.e. mattress cover from overstock.com. The mattress is very high quality and will last a long time. Site perfectly described delivery, set up, mattress expansion, etc.. Mattress came tightly rolled up but very well packaged. Mattress cover also is better than expected. Reviews helped in deciding on the purchase. I should have done this a long time ago.

    Read More
    fasteddy54 January 17, 2012
  • another great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second mattress of this type that , i have bought from overstock.com and again, i'm completely satisfied with my mattress. i'm an Massage Therapy Instructor with a herniated disc in my lower back , for the last 30 yrs, and this mattress is a Godsend. The first mattress i bought from O.com was 8 yrs ago and is now in my spare bedroom for my guests. Finally finding an affordable mattress has been such a relief, thank u Overstock.com. i wake up without back pain now because of this mattress!!!

    Read More
    1mirado August 6, 2014
  • be familiar with memory foam before purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    First off,Overstock was excellent to order from. I used a 10% off overstock coupon. Shipping was great, it arrived 3 days after ordering. My husband helped the delivery man because the mattress is heavy, 90lbs. It comes rolled up in a a bag witha handle. I suggest opening it up on your boxspring or foundation. The mattress expanded to the full dementions very quickly. It seems sturdy and well made. Gassing off: There is a gassing off period. Upon opening the mattress, there is a moderate chemical smell. We pulled all the bedding down each day for a week. Now three weeks later the smell is gone. If you are very sensitive to smells, take this into consideration before purchasing. Memory Foam: Be sure you are familiar with memory foam! The only experience that I had was about 30 seconds of laying down on one in a local mattress store. Initially it is very comfortable. The first three inches or so of the mattress conform to your body and it seemed nice to me. After the first three inches of foam, the mattress is hard! Unfortunately I have woken up with the worst backaches I have ever had, every day, for the past few weeks! The type of backaches that you feel all day long. We have never owned a new mattress before. We always had someones hand me down. So for me this is very disappointing. My husband on the other hand says the mattress is great for him. He thinks it is very comfortable. His complaint is thtat the mattress is hot. He had a few nights of night sweats. I think it is ok for me. The tempurature seemed fine So know what you like before purchasing. I wish I had taken more time to really find out if memory foam was right for me. It is not. i am hoping i will get used to it because I really don;t have a choice.Overall, my rating of 2 stars reflects more on my personal experience, rather than the quality of the mattress.

    Read More
    elizabethcc March 25, 2013
  • Incredibly thick and firm mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is so thick that I almost need a step stool to get onto my bed. It is incredibly firm, and amazingly comfortable to sleep on. It is my first memory foam mattress, and I am very pleased with it. The only caution is that the material has a slight odor to it. I bought one for my son, and it actually came "scented" (tea tree oil) to mask the smell of the foam. It's been about three weeks, and the smell is finally starting to fade. An amazing mattress and well worth the price.

    Read More
    jsuzcampos December 28, 2012
  • Extraordinary Support
    Verified Purchase

    Only caution is the chemical smell. It has taken weeks for the smell to subside. Other than that I would never have believed it was possible to sleep through the night without tossing & turning had I not experienced it for myself. I'm extremely pleased. Get help for the moving and unpackaging. Lots of plastic to dispose of from the vacuum sealing process and shipping.

    Read More
    goodnitesaigon December 19, 2012
  • I wanted to love it buuuut...
    Verified Purchase

    I've slept on this mattress for over a year now. Condition wise it's still like brand new. But from the beginning and still its both too firm and too soft for me. I think maybe because the memory foam doesn't have any resiliency ... You sink into it but then it's hard. I also do tend to overheat on it if I'm sleeping beside someone whose temperature runs hot. That doesn't happen when I'm on my own. I'm actually doing a little 'surgery' on the bed to make it more comfortable for me. I'm removing the top layer of memory foam (it's just lightly glued on) and replacing it with a soft natural latex topper. I hope that helps.

    Read More
    wigglebutt January 22, 2015
  • not for the long haul
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this item in 1/2013. At first I was absolutely thrilled with this item. Sure it did smell horrid when I got it, but I knew that would fade, and it did. I found the bed very comfortable for the first few months, and thought this was a fantastic deal. However, after only a few months I noticed more or less permanent sags in the bed and we had to start turning it because I was waking up with back pain. SO what started as all roses has ended as something less than desirable. Maybe I just got a defective mattress, but I would not buy this item again if I were to do it over.

    Read More
    tsuninight February 16, 2014
Sponsored Links