Read All Reviews for Grand Star Line Transatlantic Wood Trunk (Set of 4)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Don't waste your money
    Verified Purchase

    While these looked cute online, note the following: -The latches on 2 trunks were broken on arrival -The latches on the other 2 have since broken -The design is on some type of paper attached to whatever material this is constructed from. 2 of mine are peeling. -I spilled water on one trunk, and the design ran off like mascara in the rain. Seriously, you don't want these.

    Read More
    robbiejoeyh February 11, 2017
  • Most pleased with purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    These trunks are SO fun and perfect for using as an end table (middle two sizes stacked) or coffee table (largest size) plus they give you room to store things if desired. They have versatility and look great in either a contemporary setting or one that is more traditional. I highly recommend these and am very pleased with my purchase!

    Read More
    nickknack1 September 18, 2013
  • Good quality for the money!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very impressed with this trunk set. I use the largest on as a coffee table and I stacked the 2 middle sized ones for now to use as a side table. Good quality for the money. I have to say they were also really well packed by Overstock. There was a almost 1 inch gash in the lid of the largest trunk but that wasn't worth me having to repackage it to send it back for a replacement. Overall, very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    suzie1416 February 12, 2013
  • Charming decorative boxes.
    Verified Purchase

    These are charming boxes and larger than I expected. Though the latches are a little flimsy I will be storing things in them that I don't need to get to everyday so they should hold up. Great storage for small homes that can use every bit of space. Already got lots of compliments.

    Read More
    hoople May 3, 2012
  • Will Not Disappoint
    Verified Purchase

    I was interested in decorating a corner of the room with something different. These decorative trunks are of high quality and provide a nice appearance. I am receiving many compliments from friends and family. The site description does not mislead and if you like what you see on the website, you definitely will not be disappointed when you receive the product in person.

    Read More
    zipcode12204 April 24, 2012
  • Great size --3 out of the 4 in perfect condition
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these 4 trunks for my new home. I am using the largest one for a toy chest and the other two stacked for an end table. The smallest one was a bit of a disappointment as the top panel is upside down, meaning when you look at the top while closed with the opening toward you the picture on the top is not also toward you like it should be and is on all of the others. I decided it was not worth sending all of these back so I just placed the smallest one on a top shelf where you do not see the top. I am glad it happened to that one and not to one of the larger trunks. Otherwise I loved the sizes and they are all pretty sturdy! A real conversation piece and can hold quite a few items!

    Read More
    sharonandtony April 23, 2012
  • Absolutely love these trunks
    Verified Purchase

    These trunks came well-packaged and are excellent at holding a ton of items. I'm using them as decorative storage in my small apartment, and even though their interior is roomy, they are not too "bulky" as I had feared. Installing castor wheels on the largest trunk made it even more functional. This set really does evoke a certain romance of days gone by - it gets a lot of compliments from my friends.

    Read More
    held609 December 29, 2011
  • Just Okay
    Verified Purchase

    These trunks are fine and are very spacious. I did have the big trunk arrive with the latch broken and just kept the items rather than trying to rebox something so large to return it. The insides of the trunks were full of lint, styrofoam, etc. and I never did get them to look fully clean, which was a disappointment. I ended up putting these trunks somewhere else in the house and good different ones for the original area. I purchased these for a decorative storage solution in my office.

    Read More
    medontcook October 25, 2011
  • WOOD TRUNKS
    Verified Purchase

    WELL BUILT, GREAT SIZES, ATTRACTIVE IN ANY DECOR, AND GREAT FOR 'MANY USES'!!!

    Read More
    acc49atl August 10, 2011
  • A lot for the money!
    Verified Purchase

    Like the trunks a lot. A good value. Quality is fine for basic storage or decorative purposes. A bit of a problem with the largest trunk because a piece of the latch had broken off. It took quite a while but I managed to maneuver it on with the help of pliers, screwdriver, etc. It looked ok without the latch but I bought a piece of glass to protect it and am using the largest trunk as a coffee table so I wanted it right. Glass doen't sit quite level but I put a heavy candle or bowl on it and it works. Lots of positive comments from guests.

    Read More
    emh51 July 7, 2011
Sponsored Links