Sale: $261.79

Save $46.20 (15%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Grand Cayman Hammock by Christopher Knight Home

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Exhaling in style
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Good materials and construction; heavy wood - easy to put together but takes two people. Hammock itself is good durable fabric. Would buy again!

    Read More
    Wiser June 25, 2017
  • Does not hold up well.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I am a 103lb girl and this hammock has not held up it's end of the bargain. The safety wire broke after about 1 week. The top of the wooden frame is starting to split after only 2 months and today one of the woven strings snapped. Overall, I've used this hammock maybe a handful of times over the past 2 months and I am sorely disappointed in it's construction. It is definitely not worth what I was charged.

    Read More
    Miriam N. June 22, 2017
  • Hammock
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This hammock hasn't collapsed yet but the fabric is very flimsy. the frame is quite sturdy and I'm now looking to replace the fabric part. The guide wires meant to steady the hammock and keep it from flipping broke the first day...all four, seriously.

    Read More
    Annie S. June 13, 2017
  • Love my hammock!
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality! Good buy, looks very nice right by our pool.

    Read More
    Frances A. June 7, 2017
  • Max weight discrepancy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The description states max weight is 400 however the product says 250. I was hoping for the 400 max weight so my husband and I could both be on it.

    Read More
    Amber H. June 6, 2017
  • Hammock broke
    Verified Purchase

    The cloth of the Hammond ripped after having it for 6 months.

    Read More
    Angela P. May 25, 2017
  • Nice frame
    Verified Purchase

    The frame is great the hammock material is cheap .

    Read More
    Jonathan F. May 23, 2017
  • Hammock
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This was an extremely nice hammock. We had 60-70 mph wind the week after we put hammock together. It is such a great quality, that the hammock didn't flinch in the wind! Very very nice

    Read More
    Steve W. May 23, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Huge hammock. Great quality but be warned you need a very large space.

    Read More
    Jody B. May 22, 2017
  • Great Quality For the Money
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was very happy with the hammock I ordered. It was relatively easy to put together but definitely takes two people. It is very sturdy and looks beautiful in my back yard at the beach overlooking the lagoon. The wood is very nice and so much better than going with a metal frame. The fabric was pretty as well. Good choice. I would order again.

    Read More
    Carol R. May 16, 2017
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    cool piece by the pool not hard to put togther

    Read More
    11111texas1 May 15, 2017
  • Frame great, fabric not so much

    Just brought the fabric hammock out for the spring and it ripped to pieces when my daughter and friend (who together weigh less than 200 lb.) sat on it. Only had it for one summer and stored it inside to keep it safe from rain etc. Should not have ripped so easily! otherwise, really like the frame and how it looks

    Read More
    OstkUser1116073 April 29, 2017
  • Nice piece for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I had a tough time finding the right hammock and was happy when this arrived. It really does take two people to assemble as it is so heavy. And I was please with the navy and cream stripe hammock. The safety wires to keep it from flipping were a nice touch but broke off almost immediately. It still works without them but that was a it of a let down.

    Read More
    Victoria D. April 27, 2017
  • So far so good
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The hammock was very easy to put together, I did it myself without any problems but I did use other tools that were easier and quicker rather than use what was given in the kit. The wood seems above average quality but not the best. It is easy to move around in the yard but heavy enough to not get blown over. The fabric itself could use an upgrade. I would say it stretches pretty easily and I find myself moving the chain up a notch to bring it off the ground. One of the safety ropes has already broke but we have had some windy days and I have since taken it off unless we are going to use it.

    Read More
    Brooke S. April 26, 2017
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    i enjoy compleatly and get alot of coplements from freinds n nabors,it looks so very nice on my deck,i take naps on it frequently

    Read More
    timothy o. April 20, 2017
  • Awesome

    This Hamic is awesome and amazing. It's so sharp looking and adds that perfect spot feeling to my backyard. Awesome quality and really comfortable to Lay in.

    Read More
    OstkUser123742 April 16, 2017
  • Great price and very nice materials!
    Verified Purchase

    First the bad - we were missing a part. The chain the supports the hammock one was missing. We finished putting together the frame and started the hammock and realized they only packed 1 chain. We called the number in the instructions and they forwarded the call to overstock customer service. A real nice person helped me out. They requested the warehouse send a replacement chain but if they couldn't they would send another complete set just for the chain. This is crazy! I told the CS that I could go to one of the big box stores and get a length of chain that matches and they could refund me. I need to wait on an answer back first so right now I have the stand and no hammock yet. I gave it 5 stars because it is a great teak stand - very sturdy and made to last. I will update my review after I get the chain issue resolved. I'm thinking about getting another one while they are still on sale!

    Read More
    David A. March 20, 2017
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    wonderful well made looks great

    Read More
    Eric G March 16, 2017
  • Don't leave it outside
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great. Works great. But don't let it get any weather on it the cheap wood filler falls out and the wood debonds.

    Read More
    James P. March 11, 2017
  • Broke already, not even a year
    Verified Purchase

    Canvas hammock ripped, and wood arc is cracking

    Read More
    Fortuna S. February 7, 2017
Sponsored Links