Today: $79.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Gourmet Toaster Oven with Broiler

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • powerful toaster oven
    Verified Purchase

    i searched around a lot for a good toaster oven that wasn't too expensive or too big. i didn't want any fancy features, mostly just basic toasting, and oven use. this one is great because i can toast 6 slices with enough space, i can broil steaks, i can bake small dishes or treats. it works almost too good. you have to be careful at first to figure out how powerful it is. we've burnt a couple things cause we thought it would take longer to bake, btu it's way faster, which in the end once you figure it all out IS great. I only gave it 4 stars because of the inability to press one button for the "toast" feature. you just have to guess how much time on the "bake" which you can figure out once you try a few times. i'm very happy with it. if you have limited space it may be too big. it's quite tall which was okay for our kitchen, but it may be too big to fit under a counter/cupboard space. i wouldn't want it to be too close to a cupboard either cause the top gets hot.

    Read More
    jboodance February 10, 2010
  • New toaster oven for the office
    Verified Purchase

    We had a DeLonghi that quit working a few months ago, so I was presented with the task to find a new toaster oven for our office of 45 people. It's hard to find a product online, at a reasonable price that will survive the wear and tear of so many users without breaking within the first week. I needed to find something under $100. This has been a gem! Everyone has been raving about the new toaster oven and can't believe I found it on Overstock.com at such a great price. Overall, the consensus has been positive. I've overheard colleagues mention that they can't wait to cook their pizza, since it's a larger sized oven. You can broil and toast. Other feedback.. this oven is better than the one that broke. I would recommend to anyone looking for a good sized, quality oven that cooks food pretty good. I personally haven't used it, but everyone who has loves it! You do have to play around with the settings at first to get used to the temperature or you'll end up burning your food. Great find!

    Read More
    rlsbkd September 3, 2009
  • Great Toaster Oven!
    Verified Purchase

    I use this Toaster Oven/Broiler every day. I toast, bake, broil breakfast, lunch or dinner.I previously had one that broke down but this one is a workhorse. I thought I would have to use it instead my stove and oven which broke down but that wasn't the case but I could. I emailed the company because there was some confusion in the user documentation about toasting and they got right back to me. I love this Toaster Oven/Broiler and couldn't live without it. Frankly I love Overstock!

    Read More
    dcappella November 6, 2009
  • Great Unit
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this toaster oven for a few weeks now and it works just fine for our purposes. Toasting is even with the rack in the middle position, setting the timer is a bit of a gamble, but with time I think we'll get the hang on setting the timer for the appropriate darkness of toast. Only used it for cooking a few times and the results were just fine. Helps to not have to fire up the big oven for a small pan of fries or the like. The baking pan and handy tray handle is quite nice, I always have the problem burning myself removing items from toasters/ovens and this added gadget is great for preventing that. The unit itself is attractive but very tall so measure carefully.

    Read More
    wh2omom April 26, 2009
  • Unsatisfactory
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this toaster oven based on Overstock's description and customer feedback. Don't you make the same mistake! (1) A grilling feature is advertised: there is none. (2) It took a bit for me to figure out that nothing can cook or toast unless you use the timer feature. (3) Toast will not toast if you move the timer to an estimated five minutes. You have to turn the dial to ten minutes and then the toast will burn. I have learned to turn the timer dial to ten minutes and then set another timer to between 3-4 minutes. Kind of silly to have to do that. (4) I called the company to see if I was not understanding how to use the toast feature (forget the "light to dark" setting that the instructions say to use: there isn't one). When I called the number, I waited a bit, then heard a recorded voice say, "There is no one available at this time." It proceeded to tell me to dial "0" for the operator, which I did. Again, a wait and the same recorded message: "There is no one available at this time." (And yes, I waited until they were to be open, in Pacific time.) (5) Then I e-mailed the company, using the web site it gives in the instructions, and my mail was returned as "undeliverable." I believe that the oven/broiler feature should work fine, but I would heartily recommend that you do NOT buy this product. What a pain!

    Read More
    worship2abba March 23, 2011
  • works great
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new toaster oven! Sinse I have stainless steel in my kitchen it matches everything, looks and works great. I would recommend this product.

    Read More
    anchi February 5, 2009
  • gourmet toaster oven with broiler
    Verified Purchase

    the product is quite good easy and simple to use i would recommend this product also it broils eveenly and toasts the same also the size was compact it is also very easy to clean its good when baking small pies and cakes

    Read More
    tararita October 12, 2011
  • this product is wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    this is perfect for hot weather cooking, I have broiled steak and chicken and toasted all came out great.

    Read More
    vernette60 July 23, 2011
  • Worked okay
    Verified Purchase

    After about 25 uses, the timer nob broke off - not sure how to return to Overstock - probably too much trouble - we glued it back on.

    Read More
    barmags48 July 1, 2011
  • Oven is as described and an excellent price.
    Verified Purchase

    Toaster oven was as advertised and an excellent price.

    Read More
    stellasails April 5, 2011
  • Good size, function, & appearance for the price
    Verified Purchase

    It's really good quality and it looks like it too. Nice stainless steel, sleek door and handle. You can probably roast a chicken in there. It comes with one wire rack, one baking tray, a little utensil (with a handle) to pull out the hot baking tray easily, and a crumb catcher at the bottom. There are 3 dials: one to set the temperature, one is a timer, and one lets you choose which heating element to turn on (top, bottom, or both).

    Read More
    sonictonic53 December 4, 2009
  • A Great Item
    Verified Purchase

    An excellent oven and a great price. I would advise anyone to purchase it.

    Read More
    bobsut1 October 23, 2009
  • cute little toaster oven
    Verified Purchase

    Overall I am happy with my purchase, I feel I got my money's worth. I did purchase it as an alternative to a toaster but find a toaster still works better for that function. Other functions are easily done in the toaster oven and once you figure out the timing they turn out quite nice. It also cleans up easily. The trays work well, they slide in and out easily and the little handle is great.

    Read More
    zlindaw October 10, 2009
  • Great Toaster Over
    Verified Purchase

    This thing is a machine! It cooks very quickly and we are very happy with it:)

    Read More
    supermom75 April 22, 2009
  • Gormet Toaster Oven Meets most Expectations
    Verified Purchase

    So far, so good. I've baked, roasted and toasted and the product performed quite well. The lack of an on/off button is disconcerting and a little confusing at first. You have to use the timer to turn it on....I hope the dial doesn't break with time - as it will get a workout adjusting times to different uses. I think it's a bit pricey for a no-name brand toaster-oven, but until or unless something goes wrong --- I'm content with my purchase.

    Read More
    earthound October 16, 2012
  • oven gets hot; not for the simple minded
    Verified Purchase

    This oven gets very hot to the touch (be careful with small children). Also, timer continues to tick even after past zero. It is a bit complicated to switch settings from broil, bake, toast etc. Not for the simple minded.

    Read More
    100t April 24, 2012
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a toaster oven to toast waffles, bread, etc. but this is more of an oven not a toaster. You have to guess on time for toasting most of my items gets burnt. I'm just disappointed in this product.

    Read More
    geo010900 October 5, 2011
  • this oven works really well
    Verified Purchase

    The oven works well. the only bad thing about it is that the slots that you slide the rack into (or pan) is too sloppy. my son usually just puts foil on the rack for his food but then if you pull the rack out a little everything spills. To solve that, I have to put the pan and rack (used like a broiler pan) in the oven and puts the foil on top of that. Took a little getting used to, but now it's fine.

    Read More
    susanmariea September 27, 2011
  • Space Saver
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a toaster/broiler that would fit on my counter. Not much space on counter. Fit perfect.

    Read More
    toddao August 30, 2011
  • Toaster needs a little work
    Verified Purchase

    I have difficulty toasting in this oven, it never seems to cook even no matter where I position the rack.

    Read More
    diddle19 July 4, 2011
Sponsored Links