Today $78.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Gourmet Chef Induction Ready 7-piece Non-stick Cookware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Red Color
    Verified Purchase

    We bought these pans because they were the best price on pots & pans for an induction cook top. Plus I wanted red & these came in both red and black. Our only difficulty is with the 1 qt saucepan which Overstock replaced. The first one gave up an error reading on the induction cook top. Overall, I would say that this was a good buy but would have liked to see an 8" fry pan, as well..

    Read More
    nana2813 October 30, 2012
  • Had it 8 yrs Best cookware for a single person!

    I bought this set years ago here for $$! Saved it to my Favorites. Love the red with the shiny SS bottoms - looked stunning when new, hanging on my chrome rack. But now 2015, ready for a new set. Having always bought the heavier "name brands" at upscale stores, I found that I liked this set SO much better. The lighter weight is much easier to wash and drain water off of pasta, etc when full. The interior nonstick held up better than my $$$-$5$$ sets. Food STILL just slips right out of the pan onto the plate. But this interior never seemed to nick or scratch, and my more expensive ones ALWAYS did. I'll buy two sets this time, just to have one set for a spare. I hope they never stop making this set. It's just the right size for singles. -- Annie in Kansas City

    Read More
    anyone1001 November 5, 2014
  • Nice looking, but...
    Verified Purchase

    Used the fry pan and it is great. Have not used the casserole or the 1 qt. sauce pan and hope they work as well as the fry pan. The 3 qt. sauce pan was used to heat water to make noodles. After putting the pan on the induction cooktop, I noticed a puddle of water forming on the cooktop under the pan. I found the water to be leaking out of the pan through the handle connection to the pan. The handle is connected to the pan using "squeeze-type" or "pressure-fit" rivets. That is a rivet made of a metal soft enough that by applying enough pressure to each end after it is installed forms a pressure seal/fit. Pressure apparently had the day off when they made mine. Also with the 3 qt. pan, even when full of water, my induction cooktop sometimes goes from on to error, as when the cooktop is on, but a pan is not on the cooktop. I don't know if the pan is too light to form a good connection, or if, maybe, water was between the pan and cooktop or if it is due to the design of the pan. Like I said, the fry pan works great (now that I think about it, I've never done a fill to the handle using the fry pan-????). I just wanted to point out these issues to anyone else who may be thinking of buying this product.

    Read More
    sam19m November 14, 2012
  • Sauce pan specs are incorrectly stated
    Verified Purchase

    These pots look good and seem to be good quality, however, the specifications for the sauce pans are incorrect. On the box it says that the package contains a 1-quart and 3-quart sauce pans. In reality they are 1.5-quart and 2-quart sauce pans. So be careful if you really need a 3-quart sauce pan - you will get a much smaller one.

    Read More
    buyer November 23, 2014
  • Lightweight; don't work well with induction
    Verified Purchase

    I needed some new pans that would work with my induction cooktop, so I purchased these because they seemed like a good value. However, they do not work on my induction cooktop unless I have a metal plate under them or something very heavy to cook inside of them. The bottoms of the pans are metal; but it's as if they are too lightweight to register as being present on the cooktop. So, if you are buying these just to use with electric or gas, I would recommend them. But, if you are buying them specifically for their induction capabilities; I can not recommend them, based on my experience with the GE Profile induction cooktop range.

    Read More
    Julie B. December 5, 2015
  • KHS
    Verified Purchase

    Not to heavy and work great on my induction stove. I wish frying pan was a bit larger.

    Read More
    KHS September 1, 2016
  • Works on my Induction cooktop!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my induction cooktop, but the pans that came with it have lost their ability to be non-stick. When I saw these, I was really hopeful, and they really delivered! Everything works well on the cooktop, and the non-stick coating is superb. The thing that really brings it over the top are the cool-touch handles on the pans and the lids!!! Love it!

    Read More
    joyouskaren November 25, 2015
  • cookin
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my nuwave pic. Everything cooks even , doesn't burn

    Read More
    Gale H. November 6, 2015
  • Very happy with item.
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with item,Excellent Seller

    Read More
    wow2015 October 10, 2015
  • Gave to daughter as gift
    Verified Purchase

    Very satisfied with this product.

    Read More
    Betty G. August 26, 2015
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I don't cook that much so this set was just right for me. Being induction ready was very important to me.

    Read More
    Patricia G. April 23, 2015
  • PIC Cookware
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome product and a fantastic price

    Read More
    Lois C. April 21, 2015
  • These are great
    Verified Purchase

    These pots and pan work great on my induction stove

    Read More
    Gail C. March 19, 2015
  • Great pans for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I use these pans daily on my new induction range. I have not had any problems with them. Great price!

    Read More
    carmen2014 January 9, 2015
  • good buy

    I love that this set in nonstick! only had for a few day and am loving it.

    Read More
    monday1000 December 2, 2014
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    light, easy to handle, cooks well, excellent quality

    Read More
    ssm1cia August 19, 2014
  • Very good induction cookware ser
    Verified Purchase

    very good products; nonstick surface cleans easily. pieces a bit underweight, but otherwise a fine set to cook with.

    Read More
    merkinmuffley August 3, 2014
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    I love them. They were reasonable and appear to be very well made.

    Read More
    1940irma April 20, 2014
  • Exactly what I wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice cookware and I love the red color that matches my kitchen!

    Read More
    sudieb April 18, 2014
  • Gourment Chef Induction Cookware
    Verified Purchase

    Induction cookware works great on the portable induction cook top. I only wish the handles would not get so hot.

    Read More
    eagle1950 April 3, 2014