Today: $81.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Gourmet Chef 10-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Gourmet Chef 10 piece Stainless Cookware
    Verified Purchase

    The issue I have is learning to cook with it. I am managing, but things do burn easily.

    Read More
    Ronald P M. April 14, 2016
  • Great value.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these for our camper, would like another set for the house.

    Read More
    rchsmom August 18, 2015
  • Best
    Verified Purchase

    Having used this cookware set for several weeks, and I cook a lot, I have found the quality to be very good. The weight of the pots is significant, as are the glass lids. The handles do not get hot. It washes up looking like new again. The only caution when using this cookware is to be careful not to burn the bottoms. My husband did burn one pot, however, it did come clean and new looking after soaking with hot water & dishwasher detergent. Took a little time & scrubbing, but still fine. I do recommend this item.

    Read More
    carol March 25, 2015
  • nice assortment, they dont take much space
    Verified Purchase

    They are not groumet quality cookware but if you need a few extra pans for a 2nd home or if you are just getting started the value is excellent. The sauce pans fit into each other so that they do not take much spaced. Stainless stell is a little thin but the ottoms are aluminum clad so the heat is well distributed. At the price they are a bargain. I would recommend them to anyone that needs some extra cookware and looking for a good value.

    Read More
    jomegatau April 8, 2014
  • New Old Friend
    Verified Purchase

    This is where sexy meets function. I really didn't expect to be so pleasantly surprised. They are heavy, the lids fit well, heat distribution is predictable and consistent, and they look great! I sometimes don't feel the need to put them away because they look so good on the stove-top..

    Read More
    chas5 February 16, 2014
  • Love them!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these pots!! Easy to clean and everything cooks so much faster!!!

    Read More
    ccairy76 January 21, 2013
  • looks great
    Verified Purchase

    a previous viewer commented on the staining/ discororation of the frying pan. It does clear up with some scrubbing. i use the fry pan a lot.

    Read More
    jamjars October 27, 2012
  • nice quality

    my daughter told me that I should share my experience to others with this set of pots, since i really enjoy cooking with the pots and always tell her how i love those and how grateful I am as she gave this set to me as a present. This set is so beautiful that it makes me happy when I am cooking and easy to use and clean.

    Read More
    jamecazzzzzzzzz May 18, 2012
  • The Gourmet Chef had even non-stick cooking!!
    Verified Purchase

    A wonderful experience using the GC stainless steel cookware after having an old set for 40 years! They cook well and clean up nicely!!

    Read More
    cbtate May 10, 2012
  • Fine Quality Pots with Wrong Handles
    Verified Purchase

    When I opened the package, I thought the pots were wonderful and was very pleased with them. However, the handles on the lids were not what I expected, as they are water gets into them and it's almost impossible to get out. This can become a pain.

    Read More
    ladyknight April 28, 2012
  • Great Cookware Set
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this cookware set to replace an old set I had. Wanted a new set that had lids for each pot. I found this set and was okay with the price. I found that this set is much higher priced at other stores. Cookware set took forever coming. Due to the warehouse having the wrong shipping number. I'm just now receiving the set today after ordering it almost two weeks ago. Cookware Set came by UPS in good condition well packed. The set is heavy and is well made looks to hold up for years to come. I'm very happy with this set, I heard in other reviews that the pot may become discolored. So I will go out and buy the Bar Keepers Friend aid to clean them with. Really great cookware very happy...

    Read More
    bluejade1 March 14, 2012
  • Excellent value for money
    Verified Purchase

    As usual with Overstock excellent value for money. I have not used the pans very much but so far I am very pleased. They go in the dishwasher which my other pans do not.I would recommend.

    Read More
    anneuk January 25, 2012
  • Great set!

    I RECEIVE THIS SET AS A BIRTHDAY PRESENT FROM MY MOM, AND I LOVE IT. THE QUALITY IS GOOD AND THE BEST IS THAT THE SIZES OF THE POTS ARE JUST RIGHT FOR ME AND MY FAMILY.

    Read More
    kmcha12 January 4, 2012
  • great quality

    This cookware looks amazing and it's very heavy, i've been cooking in it for the past two days and i just love using it...clean up is a breeze but i did notice a little discoloration in my fry pan, nothing that barkeepers friend cant fix. I recommend this set for everyone to buy who cannot afford all clad. I'm waithin to see it it will go on sale so i can buy one for my boyfriend mom.

    Read More
    xio17 November 3, 2011
  • Well Pleased

    I absolutely love this cookware, but I have to say that it takes a little practice to get used to the extremely quick heating on lower heat, but after I got used to it, I didn't burn my food anymore. :P

    Read More
    analeeza November 3, 2011
  • Nice cookware set
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful set, and cooks very evenly. I like the solid metal handles. Why is there no cookware available with all metal lids anymore? These glass lids seem somewhat fragile for the small advantage of being able to see the food while you are cooking it.

    Read More
    richr07 August 28, 2010
  • Looks very nice, but discolors very quickly!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this set off of our wedding registry on overstock because of the great price. The product looks great. Nice design, modern, apparantly good quality. But after having only used it for 2 weeks, the frying pan is completely discolored. It looks as if I had had it for years! I can't seem to get it out and am pretty disappointed. This was my first time buying a stainless steel cookware set and I think next time I will probably buy something different. I would not recommend this product because I feel for a brand new set, it shouldn't look the way it does! And I will probably have to replace it a lot sooner than expected. So much for a set that I thought would last...

    Read More
    cherryblossomny August 11, 2010
  • OMG....love this!

    Fantastic cookware. I wish I had purchased this a long time ago. Honestly, i dn't even cook in it yet...i have it displayed in my kitchen, it looks so pretty. After I cook in it I will let you guys know but for now it seems to be very good quality and heavily made.

    Read More
    diana877 May 28, 2010
  • great looking pots

    I am so happy we purchased these. They have a very modern look and the quality seems to be good. You do not have to use high heat and the pans cook nice and evenly. A little butter or oil oil and there are no porblems with food sticking...cleaning is easy, just hot water and dawn and Bar Keepers Friend for any bad spots or discoloration.They are wonderful!

    Read More
    nicolemeyers May 28, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Roni D. February 2, 2017
Sponsored Links