Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Golden Oak Real Wood Blinds (53 in. x 64 in.)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Get what you pay for...
    Verified Purchase

    I feel Overstock must pick up rejected products which other companies cannot sell. I had to send back and replace them not once, not twice, but three times, because they did not work. The third time, I chose to keep them. Although they arrived bent they worked and I did not have it in me to send them back again. If you have ever installed blinds you know what I am referring to. Also, trips with such a huge/heavy package not easy. They are a good price but you get what you pay for. They also are very heavy and the mechanics are cheap. It is not easy to pull them up and down because of the weight and the cheap cords/mechanics. On the positive side, they look nice. Overstock's customer service was also more than willing to work with me.

    Read More
    purple99 October 15, 2013
  • Affordable Wood Blinds
    Verified Purchase

    The blinds arrived quickly, were easy to install and look great.

    Read More
    janet05 October 18, 2012
  • Quality blinds
    Verified Purchase

    In checking on prices I bought these thinking I was going to get something cheap in return but I was definitely wrong. Quality is excellent and will buy more once in stock again. Can't beat these prices. Very happy with my buy.

    Read More
    Aurea September 27, 2012
  • these blinds are sturdy & a nice color
    Verified Purchase

    I had never ordered from overstock before and I am very pleased with the service, how quick I recieved my product.

    Read More
    lilydumais August 7, 2012
  • You get what you pay for!
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, these are not a bad blind once installed, but I am disappointed in the overall quality. I purchased blinds for different sized windows -- 53" and 36". The 53" blinds are actually 54" wide, while the 36" blinds are truly 36" wide, meaning that one will install inside the window, while the other must go outside. To resolve the problem, I installed both above, but now they cover differently. Additionally, the hardware is different in the two different sized blinds -- cheaper in the 53" blinds. The pulley in one of the 53" blinds was broken on arrival. Overstock did replace it for me, but it's impossible to know that the pulley doesn't work until you've installed the brackets, etc. I had to uninstall all hardware to send things back. If you're looking for a cheaper blind than you can find anywhere else, these do look nice once installed, but proceed with caution!

    Read More
    shilohsmom August 16, 2011
  • Very good attractive blinds
    Verified Purchase

    We just bought an old house built in 1940 with extremely strange windows of varying and awkward widths. I was looking for affordable window treatments, since custom sized ones are prohibitively expensive. I bought two 53" blinds and one 36" one for my living room. The blinds are lovely, and work as they are supposed to. They are a little lightweight, so that is why i gave it a good, not excellent. But $** or so for a 53" blind..that's a great price. I just got a few to try them out, but plan on getting more for my other windows. I like things that look expensive but aren't, and these blinds fit the bill.

    Read More
    lizv1922 July 5, 2011
  • super bargain
    Verified Purchase

    unbelievably low price for well built, nice looking, real wooden blinds

    Read More
    unkz June 8, 2011
  • Wood Blinds
    Verified Purchase

    I am happy with ths purchase. My only concern was they are a bit darker than expected, but they still look great where they are hung. Thanx again, Overstock!

    Read More
    prrrrnleo October 3, 2008
  • Fats shipping!
    Verified Purchase

    I was the most impressed with the quick shipment of the items. The blinds are good too. This was my 1st purchase from overstock, and I will definetly be back!!

    Read More
    christinaoy July 23, 2008