Today: $149.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Golden Cane Palm 8-foot Silk Tree

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Surprised it was so nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Our real palm tree kicked the dust. We were looking at the fake trees, but the "good" ones were just over the top expensive. I was pricing them between $800-$1300 locally in Austin Texas. I decided to check Overstock, and saw the reviews on this one. Decided to risk it, I am picky, but the price was right, so thought I would just order it and cross my fingers! At first I didn't like it. My daughter thought it looked fake. We did a lot of bending the leaves and making it look better. After about 5 hours, it seems the tree started to settle and once the branches opened up a lot more it took on a much more natural look. We have an entryway with a 2 story ceiling, and this tree is one of the focal points. It fills quite a space and I think the value is there. I am glad I took the chance on this tree!

    Read More
    DebinAustin August 16, 2013
  • Buy it! This is the one.
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a yuppy with high end, nice furnishings. Was very skeptical about buying an artificial plant of any kind because if it looks fake, it's just tacky and depressing. I was very skeptical about this palm tree before it arrived, despite the rave reviews. It's actually much better, and more lush in person. Unless you are a foot away from it, you really can't tell it's not real except for a couple of small areas where there is a piece of exposed metal or a more artificial look where you attach the the branches. You can turn the tree to hide that completely, no worries. Overall, it is absolutely striking, and fills up the corner of the room from floor to ceiling. Best $*** ever spent. I'd buy from this company again in an instant. Trust me, I'm picky.

    Read More
    Barron E. February 11, 2015
  • Great Looking Tree, Realistic!
    Verified Purchase

    I am an interior designer and ordered this tree for a client project. It looks awesome and is huge and leafy, the green looks realistic and it doesn't look too plastic. As a comparison, I ordered a 6' different tree on overstock at the same time for another client and it looks awful so there really is a difference. I will be ordering this one again without a doubt for other projects.

    Read More
    blytheinteriors February 21, 2014
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for quality 6'+ trees for my living room and I found them with this product. The trees are very life-like that can easily be put together and with fronds that are also easy to arrange and manipulate. The pots that come with it are too small to support the large tree but I was planning on getting pots that went with my decor anyway. I recommend keeping the styrofoam packing forms that the tree pot comes in to put into a new, larger pot for added stability. I just put the entire original pot into the new pot along with the sytrofoam packing material and then covered them with artificial moss. I couldn't be happier, the trees look great!

    Read More
    mitchell9700 September 20, 2013
  • This is the best palm tree ever...
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best palm tree ever because it has adjustable fronds. I don’t mean because you can bend them…you can do that on any of them. On the stock of the tree each set of fronds turn. You can turn it so that each set off set against the other. I read the reviews and either missed anyone else mentioning this or I just didn’t understand what they meant. This is so beautiful. I did not bend or make any adjustments other than turning them and it is amazing. Don’t miss this one.

    Read More
    tellmeajoke August 16, 2013
  • Very lovely palm!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of plants in certain areas of the house. The only problem is that real plants sometimes just don't make it. And if you're spending a lot for a large palm (equal to the size of the 8 ft. Golden Cane Palm), that's a big expense and a lot of money down the drain! Not to mention the upkeep to keep the plant looking its best. On the other hand, some artificial plants/trees just look so artificial that they seem cheesy. That being said, I really needed a large palm in my living room and since it would be on display for all to see, I wanted it to look as real and as beautiful as possible. I also like the idea of little to no care. After looking for what seemed like a good year, I came across this one and at the price Overstock offered it at, I decided to just go for it. I am glad I did. The tree is tall and beautiful. It fills the spot I intended it for perfectly. It's gorgeous. I like it so much I jumped right back onto Overstock and ordered another one! If you go for this palm, be prepared to place it (the palm and container it comes in) into another decorative planter. The one it comes in is not intended to be a show piece. That was fine for me because I already had a gorgeous pot to put it into and I could not be happier. This was well worth the price. A great find!

    Read More
    piazza1 March 28, 2013
  • Exact replica of Overstock image!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this tree for our elevator entrance. It filled the corner beautifully and placed a wing chair next to it; extremely inviting. The item arrived immediately in perfect condition. I simply inserted the top tier into the bottom tier and clicked it in, placed the pot (despite its small size actually holds the tree up very well and thus very stable) into another more visually appealing clay pot, and arranged the fronds a bit to make it look more realistic. The tree looks wonderfully real, specially the trunk. Because I was so happy with this merchandise I purchased two more for another area in my property. At this price, you will have no regrets purchasing this tree.

    Read More
    mitchat1212 June 24, 2011
  • Shauna W
    Verified Purchase

    The only thing I like about this 8 foot tree is it's height. I am so totally disappointed in this item. It DOESN'T look anything like the picture. I going to a craft store to see if I can buy extra branches. If I can't I will try to find another person to sell it to. It's worth about *** So VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!!!

    Read More
    090754 November 13, 2016
  • Winter Home
    Verified Purchase

    It's a very nice tree but it is wide.

    Read More
    kmp55 October 30, 2016
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Was disappointed in this palm tree. The picture makes it look nice and full. It is true that you can arrange the leaves but it looked very rangy and I wasn't able to achieve the nice full look and shape of the picture Overstock shows. It is nice and tall, but very wide and sparse looking. I had to return it, which is unfortunate because OS doesn't pay for return shipping. I did order the fiddle leaf fig tree from A***** and it is beautiful.

    Read More
    woodstockgas May 5, 2015
  • Beautiful palm tree
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this plant for my husband's office. The plant itself is beautiful and very lifelike. However, the planter is way too small for the tree. Just be aware that when you purchase the tree, you must also get a nice size planter for it.

    Read More
    lewesdi August 19, 2014
  • Exceeded my expectations
    Verified Purchase

    Since I'm away from home for months at a time, real plants just aren't an option. However, I love the warm feeling that plants give to a home. This plant is perfect! It looks very realistic and is so much better than the neglected real plants that used to be in this space. I shopped locally and nothing could touch this price. A very good value. I just ordered another in a different style

    Read More
    caribchicky February 9, 2014
  • Looks so real!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    After years and years of trying to keep large plants alive I am wondering why I did not make this purchase earlier!! it looks so real, fills the room beautifully and is exactly what I had hoped it would be !!!

    Read More
    Susan A. April 22, 2017
  • Great size, could be fuller
    Verified Purchase

    Love the height of the tree just wish there were about 5 more branches to make it a bit fuller. The pot did come cracked but it is hidden from view in my living room so it's not a concern.

    Read More
    Christie B. March 8, 2017
  • hb
    Verified Purchase

    Was very happy with the purchase. Very good quality, at a very reasonable cost. I added a string of lights for Christmas and it looked amazing. Would recommend this purchase.

    Read More
    hbcalifornia January 4, 2017
  • Lots of bang for the buck!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The tree arrived quickly and was simple to shape. It was quite a bit larger than I expected (my fault) and it was too large for the space where I was going to use it---but I was able to use it in another location. The tree is very natural looking and is a nice color with natural looking fronds. It looks great and really is a good value for the money. Just what I expected from Overstock!

    Read More
    Debbie W. May 5, 2017
  • poor quality-too late to return:(
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    stems are obvious and have an obvious fake look to them; pot is so tiny that plant topples over unless propped against the wall. wish I could send it back!

    Read More
    maureen66 May 1, 2017
  • Jeanne
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This palm tree is very lifelike. When it arrived the pot was damaged. I contacted Overstock and they immediately remedied the situation. Because of their quick attention to solving the problem I have continued to order many other products.

    Read More
    Jean J. April 28, 2017
  • Real look
    Verified Purchase

    It's very tall and the base is so small that any breeze will blow it over

    Read More
    OstkUser598529 April 21, 2017
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful! Great space filler for an empty corner.

    Read More
    Andrea L. April 10, 2017
Sponsored Links