Today $154.49

At other retailer: $225.75

Save $71.26 (32%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Golden Cane Palm 8-foot Silk Tree

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful artificial palm
    Verified Purchase

    This artificial palm looks very life like. Easy to assemble. I am very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    mary m. January 9, 2018
  • 8 foot Palm tree
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Exactly as described and pictured. I put this in a big pottery vase and raised it in the pot--so now it's about 10' tall in 16' ceilings. Just full, colorful, and gorgeous. I ordered on a Saturday night during holidays and figured it'd take time for delivery. Nope--it arrived on Wednesday! We're still laughing how quick it came. You won't be disappointed!

    Read More
    maralena January 3, 2018
  • great tree
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    excellent product and shipped quickly. when received it was well packed and although box was slightly torn, the product itself was very well intack.

    Read More
    kyron w. December 21, 2017
  • Big!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a huge palm! It looks very nice, but it's top heavy, and tries to lean. It should have been weighted much better than it is, for it's size. We put white stones in the pot to hold it upright. As most of these trees, it's in a pot that's way too small for it, and you'll have to replace it with a larger one. It looks really nice, once you're done doing some extra work to it.

    Read More
    • Golden Cane Palm 8-foot Silk Tree
    GETTS50 October 30, 2017
  • Great slize.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought two and used them at Church. Used Large pots and the size was perfect for out auditorium. Both beautiful, full, look real and well made. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    Celia S. W. October 22, 2017
  • Love these!
    Verified Purchase

    I got two for my formal living room and I put them on either side of a sofa. These are nice, substantial silk trees and they add a lot.

    Read More
    whodunit1 September 8, 2017
  • Parlor palm
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and lifelike. Need to place this tree in heavy pottery, tips easily.

    Read More
    Jocelyn M. September 2, 2017
  • Really DOES look so real!
    Verified Purchase

    This thing is HUGE and GORGEOUS. I love it!

    Read More
    chowbeller August 8, 2017
  • Great decoration
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I had really tall ceilings in my last apartment, and I wanted to take advantage of the space with a dramatically tall tree. At first I purchased a lovely real tree for the spot. Well after struggling to keep it alive AND fighting off a horde of bugs living it it, I decided to go with a faux plant. This tree did the trick! While up close, you would never be fooled into thinking it was real, it was certainly a nice looking decoration. The pot it comes in is really small, so I did put it into a larger decorative pot, which looked great. You will need a larger pot to keep it upright. And fortuneately I have someone who is really visually picky, and they spent the evening arranging the leaves to make it look just right. Would buy again.

    Read More
    mojowomyn August 2, 2017
  • Top heavy
    Verified Purchase

    Had to place in another pot with fill for weight.

    Read More
    Blair N W. August 1, 2017
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Artificial plants are always surprisingly expensive. The was good for the price. Nice and tall for a raised ceiling room. The stems needed to be re shaped a not once it was taken out of the bos. A few leaves had actual folds in them which I have not been able to get totally out. Difficult to clean.

    Read More
    hollandmom July 25, 2017
  • A tropical touch
    Verified Purchase

    Realistic foliage. In my front room! Very nice effect with a light on the floor underneath.

    Read More
    Karen B. July 15, 2017
  • Needed Something I Didn't Have To Water
    Verified Purchase

    I like this tree but I can't say that I love it. I ended up putting under our covered patio for some added greenery.

    Read More
    Vikki S. June 30, 2017
  • Lots of bang for the buck!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The tree arrived quickly and was simple to shape. It was quite a bit larger than I expected (my fault) and it was too large for the space where I was going to use it---but I was able to use it in another location. The tree is very natural looking and is a nice color with natural looking fronds. It looks great and really is a good value for the money. Just what I expected from Overstock!

    Read More
    Debbie W. May 5, 2017
  • poor quality-too late to return:(
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    stems are obvious and have an obvious fake look to them; pot is so tiny that plant topples over unless propped against the wall. wish I could send it back!

    Read More
    maureen66 May 1, 2017
  • Jeanne
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This palm tree is very lifelike. When it arrived the pot was damaged. I contacted Overstock and they immediately remedied the situation. Because of their quick attention to solving the problem I have continued to order many other products.

    Read More
    Jean J. April 28, 2017
  • Looks so real!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    After years and years of trying to keep large plants alive I am wondering why I did not make this purchase earlier!! it looks so real, fills the room beautifully and is exactly what I had hoped it would be !!!

    Read More
    • Golden Cane Palm 8-foot Silk Tree
    Susan A. April 22, 2017
  • Real look
    Verified Purchase

    It's very tall and the base is so small that any breeze will blow it over

    Read More
    OstkUser598529 April 21, 2017
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful! Great space filler for an empty corner.

    Read More
    Andrea L. April 10, 2017
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    This Palm is very nice when you need something to fill an empty space, but cannot give it the attention a living palm needs. We use 4 of these to decorate the platform of our sanctuary at my spiritual center. They look great.

    Read More
    Sarah L. March 18, 2017