Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Gold Sparrow Tampa Ivory Convertible Big Chair Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    Good looking a bit big but very comfertable

    Read More
    sili March 1, 2016
  • Not comfy
    Verified Purchase

    These just arrived today and I am thinking about returning them, not comfortable, kind of cheap fabric for the cost. I was not looking for a piece to last forever, but of some quality. This is why I don't like ordering furniture online

    Read More
    OstkUser36320 January 7, 2016
  • Side Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Can got two people. Very comfortable. Added bonus that it's a sleeper. Would buy again

    Read More
    NP December 29, 2015
  • Dimez820
    Verified Purchase

    It looks great but is very hard. I will have to add a foam topper next time I use it as a bed.

    Read More
    dimez820 November 19, 2015
  • Regrets

    Don't be fooled by the cushiony look of the seat; it is most uncomfortable to sit on, because the structural bars around the edges are all you feel. It fits really well in my small city studio, and serves as a great extra bed for guests, but most of the time it is painfully frustrating to sit on, and has to be covered in a quilt so as to protect the white. Can't wait to get rid of it.

    Read More
    OstkUser34300 June 6, 2015
  • dirty
    Verified Purchase

    awesome chair/bed but arrived dirty

    Read More
    kate1049 March 5, 2015
  • Nice Modern Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I love the way this chair looks in my house. It is so clean and modern. When you lay it out into a bed it is more firm than I expected, but I'm hoping that more use will soften it up a bit. You can't feel any structure through the mattress. It's very thick. It was a good purchase for us.

    Read More
    Morgan H. March 3, 2015
  • Great first online furniture purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I have moved to a cottage style apartment and it's all white in color. I have pictured to add a sleeper chair that is big enough to fit me comfortably, but small enough to not crowd my small living room. This is more than what I've expected. I'm thinking of getting another one, but it's now out of stock. I'll be waiting patiently.

    Read More
    khrikette July 16, 2014
  • Defective
    Verified Purchase

    There are 4 metal legs that need to be attached. Each leg has 4 pre-drilled holes. On my chair, 2 of the legs had layers of fabric covering the holes. We had to cut the fabric to locate the holes. (At first we didn't even think the holes were there at all) As others have mentioned, it is a firm seat, which I like. I haven't tried it as a bed yet.

    Read More
    melindamorr July 2, 2014
  • Very nice chair! Pleasantly surprised.
    Verified Purchase

    It is so hard to order furniture online without seeing in person, but I really needed a sleeper chair because I got rid of my sofa sleeper to make room for a baby on the way, but still needed something for guests to sleep on occasionally. I am so glad I looked passed the price tag and took the chance on this chair. I really didn't think this chair was going to be as nice as it is. I am very picky and this thing has it all. First off, its very modern, sleek and stylish and looks expensive. It's great for smaller spaces, yet is a nice size chair and a real size twin bed. The fabric has a very silky smooth velvety feel, which is hard to tell from the picture, I was afraid it was going to be a rough canvas like fabric, but I am so pleased at the quality. Its on the firmer side, but I like that and it is so easy to open and close and doesn't feel like the mechanism is going to crap out in no time. I highly recommend getting this chair and I am seriously a tough customer.

    Read More
    mrbubbs June 3, 2014
  • Great Convertible Chair
    Verified Purchase

    It's difficult to purchase furniture online, but I have to say that I am very pleased with this purchase. It was easy to assemble the legs and it is very easy to convert from chair, to chaise, to bed. It's not the most comfortable chair - it's on the firmer side, but it's stylish and functional and perfect for my uses. I am using it in my bedroom as a reading chair.

    Read More
    ccanace January 28, 2014
  • Looks Good But Feels Hard
    Verified Purchase

    Not comfortable, it feels hard. Kinda disappointed but don't want to bother returning because of packing it and sending is a hassle.

    Read More
    aureen10 November 19, 2013
Sponsored Links