Today: $92.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Gold Medal Medium Sueded Corduroy Teen Bean Bag

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Lost fullness fast
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty but did not hold the shape well at all it crushed to half the size in just one week.

    Read More
    tarasa September 10, 2016
  • Flat
    Verified Purchase

    Tried to get sage for my daughter's room, but this was a tacky neon 70's green and went flat as soon as we got it; also, because it was corduroy, it was super hot.

    Read More
    techiefamily February 17, 2016
  • Teen Bean bag chair
    Verified Purchase

    Not as big and fluffy as in picture

    Read More
    Sandra S. January 4, 2016
  • Horrible choice!
    Verified Purchase

    This product must have been defective. The inside filling was made up of huge big squares of packing material. It was totally unusable.

    Read More
    Nora October 21, 2014
  • A little under-stuffed
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice looking bean bag as far as color and feel of fabric, and those aspects are true to the online photo. However, it is under-stuffed. I think it could have used about 20-25% more filling than it has. While I realize that you can't stuff bean bags too much or they won't be flexible when you sit in them, this one is pretty saggy and looks extremely deflated when it's just lying around with nobody in it - much different from the way it appears in the online photo. Given all of this, and seeing the size, I think the product is a little over-priced (although, to be fair, it seems to me that bean bags in general are over-priced).

    Read More
    kettie March 20, 2014
  • Nice bean bag for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This was perfect for my 15 year old daughter who was wanting a bean bag in her room but did not want a giant one. She and her friends use it when 'hanging out".

    Read More
    bishopfamily January 7, 2014
  • Good But the color is more muted and faded

    We received the beanbags and so far they seem like they will work well. My only complaint is that the color is very muted. Not the vibrant lime or blue we'd expected. More of a sun faded jeans and washed out green bean color ;-P

    Read More
    bfwalls November 3, 2013
  • Retro Bean Bag
    Verified Purchase

    Very Satisfied with product purchsed for 8yr olds to sit in and watch TV. Gives them great support, is comfortable, durable, and well made. Great color too.

    Read More
    aconrecode February 13, 2012
  • sleeping bag
    Verified Purchase

    I liked the color and the fabric. My grandson sits in it playing his games.

    Read More
    havanese1 January 3, 2012
  • Good bean bag
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for my kids room, for them to hang out and read in. They were good, but I wish I had ordered the really big ones. I've had them a while now and they are not as full as they used to be. On the upside, my dog loves the bean bag as his lounge chair during the day, so you could consider this a pet bed, too. (Not for overnight sleeping - he sleeps in a crate). Anyway, I was happy with the color, overall usage, seams, comfort, quality, etc. Just would have ordered the larger one.

    Read More
    973590212 June 26, 2011
  • Just OK
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bean bag for my 12 year old daughter so she'd have somewhere to sit and do her homework while at my office. The color and material are nice but we had to take about 1/4 of the stuffing out to make it comfortable. Otherwise you could only sit on top of it rather than squish down in it like you're supposed to. It's also smaller than I expected.

    Read More
    milahsmom March 1, 2011
  • Way smaller than expected
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 3 of these for my 6, 4 and 2 year olds and they were too small for any of them. I guess we were expecting something they could actually lay on but these are just barely big enough for them to siton. Not very comfortable at all, we packed them up and returned them immediately. I can't speak to the quality of the product, just the size.

    Read More
    td8890 July 15, 2010
  • Great Kid's Bean Bag
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good size for a smaller child. Bigger teens or adults could use it but it wouldn't be comfy to hang out for a long time. However it's perfect for kids 5 - 13yrs. The fabric is more corded than appears in the pics, so up close, the corduroy makes it look 'textured' or stripey but it's a really nice effect actually. If you wanted a smooth suede like effect, this might not work for you. The most important aspect is how strong the seams appear, and they look good to me, all around the bean bag. The whole thing looks and feels very robust and well put together. It has a 'quality' feel to it rather than a 'cheapy' feel that you get from some of the big box store alternatives. Also, the color is beautiful. I was a bit worried it would be garish but it's a lovely avocado green that is very easy on the eye. I highly recommend, especially at this price point.

    Read More
    ses01 April 22, 2010
  • glad i found it
    Verified Purchase

    Bean bag shipped and arrived quickly. Color was not as bright as I was hoping for. Great value!

    Read More
    karencrago January 10, 2010
  • Love this chair!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this beanbag chair for my 7 year old niece. It is the perfect size for her even though it is considered the "teen" size. It is my recommendation that this bag is best suited for ages 5-10. The color is great and the fabric is soft.

    Read More
    lovinshoppin January 2, 2010
  • great for children
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter's ninth birthday, it is perfectly sized for her and she loves it, moving it all over the house to wherever she wants to sit. It would be too small for a teenager. It is tightly filled with beads, but I think it will settle with use. The soft green color is perfect, not too bright.

    Read More
    abwil December 2, 2009
  • Not Comfy enough

    I looked on-line at quite a few bean bags before purchasing this one. I wasn't too shocked at the odd color because I had read about it in a review, but I did expect to flop into a soft, comfy bag. It is stiff and you can feel all of the tiny balls under you. We have it in our basement movie room now and none of the kids ever sit in it. My son actually laid on a pillow on the floor the other night rather than sit on it. I don't know if there are better bags out there for the price, but I wouldn't spend the money on this one again.

    Read More
    herb1 October 9, 2009
  • Bean bag
    Verified Purchase

    This bean bag was smaller than I had hoped. I also bought an "over sized" bean bag which was a much better size even for kids. This one said it was teen size. I think it is too small, but I didn't want to spend the money on the shipping to return it.

    Read More
    wendy12410 May 30, 2009
  • Color not as bright as in the picture
    Verified Purchase

    The image is much more exciting than the actual product. My 3.5 year old loves to sit on it. Though it may be big, it's light enough for him to move it around.

    Read More
    a3src October 31, 2008
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    It seems a little small, but I will see how my daughter likes it come Christmas! It is great color, and was delivered quickly.

    Read More
    kar27 October 18, 2008
Sponsored Links