Sale: $51.99

Was: $81.49

Save $29.50 (36%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Gold Medal Hudson Industries Kid's Bean Bag

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very cute
    Verified Purchase

    Durable and easy to keep clean

    Read More
    OstkUser987716 March 26, 2017
  • very small!!!!

    Do not buy this for a teenager unless a small bag will meet your needs. This bag is appropriate for a small child only if you are looking for something for the user to snuggle into with a book. Teen sized kids will sit perched on the top, not supported in any way. We are extremely disappointed in this purchase and, as it was gifted to us, we are stuck with it. My 12 year old looks ridiculous sitting on this chair.

    Read More
    ccearl December 12, 2011
  • color didn't match the image
    Verified Purchase

    I was very dissapointed when I first opened the boxes, the color was soooo different to the picture on the screen and tfrom what the reviews said. One of my kids was so anxiously waitng for them that I decided it was easier to keep them than going through the hassle of returning them.

    Read More
    bermontes August 10, 2011
  • Poor Quality

    Bought as a gift for my grandson. Size is too small for anybody over the age of 10. He just turned 18 so it looks silly for him to use it. Desribed incorrectly - the fabric is NOT blue jean denim and the fabic color rubs off. It was all over my hands when I took the beanbag out of the box. It's not a true denim. It's not soft. The hard beans are not comfortable to sit on. They are too large, like big marbles. Glass marbles would be more comfortable. These isn't a liner so how can you wash the bag to stop the color rubbing off. When I describe it as rubbing off - I mean it literally rubs color on my hands and was on the floor. We are sending it back.

    Read More
    ednainaspen May 19, 2010
  • Works fine.
    Verified Purchase

    Works great for gaming and home school book time listening. Durable so far..I was standing on it barefooted to reach things off the entertainment center..it didn't easily pop open. The 6 year old and his cousins(all boys) have jumped on it, used to for a beating pillow and wrestled on it. It's big enough for a 120lb 8 year old or small adult(I'm 5 ft and 160 lb and it fits me fine..not with an abundance of fluff, but works) The texture is big soft beads..the kids found that and have shared the experience. So far the fabric has resisted smudges..it's easy enough to wash off in spite of it not being vinyl. I can't find a use for the pocket...the thing gets dragged around too much to use the pocket for safekeeping anything..but it was a great purchase and I haven't had any problems out of it.

    Read More
    x4livin March 5, 2010
  • Bean Bag is excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I have no problems with the bean-bag chair. The stitching is good, the color is good, and the chair is comfortable. It appears to be well made. The only issue we may have with it, is that we can't remove the cover for cleaning.

    Read More
    empoweredman January 7, 2010
  • Cool bean bags!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these bean bags for my grandbabies - for them to 'grow into' and I'm not sorry that I did! The entire process - from ordering to delivery - was simple and a complete pleasure.The bean bags 'chairs' are light wieght, sturdy and well made and the denim fabric seems to be durable. They even have a little built in 'pouch' that can be used to store/hide a remote or toys, etc. They're really very nicely made and much more then I thought they would be. I'm quite pleased. As soon as the boys opened the gifts they plopped into the chairs to relax and watch a movie. A 'bonus' gift was provided by the huge boxes that the bean bags came in- do you remember how much fun it was to play inside large boxes!? ;)Thanks for making my purchase easy - in so many ways!

    Read More
    nyorka December 31, 2009
  • Just what we were looking for
    Verified Purchase

    We have 3 young grandsons, and I was trying to locate a reasonably priced beanbag for each of them. This is just what we were looking for. When we first opened the boxes, they seemed rather "stiff". My 4 year old grandson commented, "Beanbags are supposed to be squishy!". But after sitting/playing in them all of Christmas Day, he decided that they are "squishy" now -- they just required a bit of breaking in!My only complaint is that you can't remove the exterior cover for washing, which could be critical with toddlers. It would be nice if they offered additional colors.

    Read More
    mdnana December 30, 2009
  • Way too small
    Verified Purchase

    The fabric is fine on these beanbags. But I bought them for my 8 and 9 year olds, and they were too small for them. My 5'8" husband sat on one and looked like he was perched on a large throw pillow.

    Read More
    b3bfree December 17, 2009
  • bean bag
    Verified Purchase

    It is a great bean bag chair. I bought it for my husband as he is only 5' 4" and likes to sit on the floor. It fits him great. It is a very dark blue and it's only down side is that it picks up cat hair and the light colored hairs really show. I am not thrilled about the pocket as I am not sure what one would use it for and it is not a real attractive feature.

    Read More
    di658 March 22, 2009
  • small
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bean bag for my seven year old daughter. It is described for a teen, however, it is actually pretty small. She will only get a year use out of it comfortably.

    Read More
    jane2723 January 4, 2009
  • Tough and Durable
    Verified Purchase

    I bought three of these. So the kids can sit on them and so my son can put the three together and use them as a crash pad. We also used them to watch movies. They are very durable. They are darker then the pic....like a dark denim. I really love the color. I bought it because I saw another comment that said it was darker. The only thing I wish...is that I could easily toss it in the wash. It does have a child proof zipper, but I think all the stuffing would come flying out if you opened. I guess what I am saying...I wish that the denim was a removable cover. It is overall a great deal and a great product.

    Read More
    September 17, 2008
  • Bean Bags
    Verified Purchase

    We were very pleased with the bean bags. We ordered one for each of our toddlers. They are great. We just took out some of the stuffing to make them softer and easier to sit in. I read previous reviews about the color. Ours were also the dark denim (not like the picture) but are glad they are darker. Our boys love them!!

    Read More
    momofbusyboys June 19, 2008
  • Just what the doctor ordered
    Verified Purchase

    This product worked well with our therapy sessions which strive to bring the clients closer together and the feeling of being grounded and near nature. The clients love it. We love the durability of the material

    Read More
    Anonymous May 22, 2008
  • My Kids Love These Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these for a 3 year old and a 6 year old to use when watching TV in our playroom and they think they are the greatest! They use then every day. The fabric quality is great. They find them very comfortable. When my older neices come over, (10 and 12) they want to use them too. I thought these were a great buy!

    Read More
    susieg19 April 14, 2008
  • Its OK....
    Verified Purchase

    Not quite as big as I was expecting, but it seems to be made very well.

    Read More
    not2excited April 14, 2008
  • Great product, great price
    Verified Purchase

    The product looks nothing like the picture, but I read the other reviews, so I knew that going in. I bought two and my boys love them.

    Read More
    yadda3xs January 5, 2008
  • Bean bags a hit
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 3 for Christmas and they are great!Big enough for kiddos under the age age of 9. Lets see how they hold up!

    Read More
    canada5 January 3, 2008
  • Bad Blue
    Verified Purchase

    The size and the color of the chair were not as pictured. The color was a dark blue, not denim blue as pictured. It was a lot smaller than what was pictured and described.

    Read More
    impossibleto January 2, 2008
  • Denim Teen Beanbag Chair
    Verified Purchase

    My son likes the chair. However, since the description reads "teen" I thought the chair should have been bigger. The color that is shown on the website doesn't even come close to the actual color of the chair. I was OK with this because I read the reviews and I knew it was going to be a very dark demin.

    Read More
    gfil December 28, 2007
Sponsored Links