Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Glossy Black Low Profile Modern Barstool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Okay stools
    Verified Purchase

    These stools were just okay. We never use the much because they didn’t adjust like we wanted.

    Read More
    mariedoc77 December 7, 2017
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    They lasted over 5 years with daily use by our kids

    Read More
    mrboyle November 25, 2017
  • Pretty good for price
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these 3 years ago and they are now starting to crack. They served their purpose. I have 4 teens and they gave these a run for their money. Very nice, easy to put together and look great in any kitchen. Again they are made of thick plastic but eventually, they crack where the bolts are (right under the seat). The base comes with some plastic rings that is supposed to protect floors but these break easily and my wood floors are now scratched because of them. If you want to protect your wood floor you will need some kind of rubber mat under them. They do not topple as the base is wide and stable and the adjustable capability is still good even though my kids will play going up and down sometimes. I wish they had lasted longer.

    Read More
    silefer June 9, 2017
  • Not something you'd use a lot
    Verified Purchase

    This is a cute style but not the most durable. Tips over easily so no putting youngsters in it.

    Read More
    mcojenni May 4, 2017
  • Cool looking but don't last!
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased 4 in total with only one left standing , the plastic cracks and the whole thing falls apart after much use.

    Read More
    Jennifer M. December 24, 2016
  • ms sanchez
    Verified Purchase

    Poor quality, the plastic seat it will get scratch really easy, The plastic on the bottom of the chair it will get loose and the metal gets rusty.

    Read More
    Carlos H. November 20, 2016
  • You get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    cheaply made....screws fell out right away. the plastic seat was very slick and hard to stay seated upright. don't buy this.

    Read More
    Tracye H. October 19, 2016
  • Comfortable and fun chair
    Verified Purchase

    We love this chair. It looks great, still looks like new after a couple of year's use. Everyone that comes to the house loves sitting on these chairs, which we use at our kitchen breakfast bar.

    Read More
    lor1234 October 13, 2016
  • Stool Me
    Verified Purchase

    Was purchased for a friend , she receives so many compliments and they are used all the time hence Bar Stool

    Read More
    cteeters September 7, 2016
  • Strong plastic smell and too light
    Verified Purchase

    The construction of the barstool is OK but there are two issues with it: when unpacked the plastic seat had a very strong smell that took about 2 months to air out. Also, the bottom was too light so the barstool is not very stable, if you are not careful you can tip over while sitting on it.

    Read More
    Ji L. February 18, 2016
  • Donna
    Verified Purchase

    I bought four of these stools. Upon arrival, one was broken. Overstock took care of replacing it quickly. The chairs look fine. They are reasonably comfortable and easy to keep clean. But they are difficult to raise/lower. After about a year, one was raised and got stuck in the high position. Note that it's just my husband and me, so these are very rarely used. this stool had been sat upon maybe 10 to 15 times, and I believe the height had been changed once or twice. We threw it out. Would not recommend these stools.

    Read More
    donnapk February 8, 2016
  • Modern barstool
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of theses and they have held up very well. They are very nice looking and easy to adjust. I would recommend them to any one.

    Read More
    Paul G. January 19, 2016
  • Chris
    Verified Purchase

    Mechanism works great! Seat fell and took a big chunk out. The seat is a hard plastic, not good if it gets bumped hard.

    Read More
    Christine K. January 6, 2016
  • Very nice and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Have two boys and chair has stand up well to the way it is treated by them

    Read More
    Luis A. December 2, 2015
  • stylish
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bar stools like 5 years ago for 55$ each and I'm still using it....I get lots of compliments on it...it's also very sturdy.

    Read More
    Lolade A. October 27, 2015
  • Glossy Black Modern Barstools
    Verified Purchase

    excellent lightweight stools, easy to clean, would order them again if I needed to. No doubts! Have gotten compliments on them, in my kitchen. Adjustable.

    Read More
    sapphire2424 September 21, 2015
  • Okay. . . .
    Verified Purchase

    slightly unstable and not heavy enough in construction.

    Read More
    Samantha D. September 2, 2015
  • Not bad
    Verified Purchase

    Has these for 3 years. First one broke the first year. The hydraulic didn't work so the stool wouldn't go down. The only annoying thing is that I had to pay shipping on the stool which was like 20 bucks so that sucked. My kids sit on it daily. I had to put towels underneath it bc the base of it is plastic and when i push it in or out, it scratches up my wood floor. The black paint is starting to peel in the back. But Its comfortable enough for my guests to sit on for a lengthy time.. Overall, good price for the stool. Nice modern design. Thinking of purchasing one more

    Read More
    OstkUser40567 July 25, 2015
  • adjustable height, stable, good looking
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned this for 8 years now and it still looks the same as I bought it.

    Read More
    Pankaj M. July 24, 2015
  • WHAT A DEAL
    Verified Purchase

    BOUGHT 8 FOR MY BASEMENT BAR 3 YEARS AGO. STILL LOOKS GREAT

    Read More
    mcas679 April 29, 2015