Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $209.99

Was: $341.99

Save $132.00 (39%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Glass Top Cable Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice desk, but ...
    Verified Purchase

    The desk looks just like in the picture but the quality is not as good as I expected it to be, particularly after reading all the reviews. The wood feels light (hallow) and prefab although it's probably real wood. I think the finish makes it look like fake wood. The glass feels like good quality and it's nice and solid. The desk was easy to put together and it looks nice in our bedroom, although i probably wouldn't have bought it if I'd been able to see it first before ordering it.

    Read More
    lutzi November 29, 2012
  • GORGEOUS AND UPSCALE!
    Verified Purchase

    OMG, this desk looks like it came from the Merchandize Mart in Chicago. It is heavy, and the aged wood look is STUNNING! Not to mention the fact that it was SUPER EASY to put together with one person! I didn't need any help, but then again, I am a handy-woman. The desk looks luxurious and expensive. I cannot wait to show it off. Working at the desk was motivating because it looks and feels so nice in my home office space. One of the best purchases for me in years.

    Read More
    greenlantern1035 October 8, 2013
  • Great quality!
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with our desks! The clear glass top allows for the view of our yard and looks modern rustic like our house. It was very easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Cathy M. December 1, 2016
  • Reclaimed = shoddy
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is drastically overpriced for the quality of the item. Reclaimed is code for careless finishing. The footings for the glass top are not level, glass top wobbles. The packaging was also low quality. Most of the styrafoam packing was broken into pieces by the time it arrived at home home. Fortunately this did not effect the desk.

    Read More
    tsimonson December 11, 2012
  • Good desk, not exactly as I expected
    Verified Purchase

    The glass top is thick and great quality. However, the rest of the desk is very light (as in weight) wood. Not a very sturdy piece. It actually says in the instructions "do not use to support weight". Also, the holes for one of the crews was off a bit, so I had to snap off a dowel in order for the screw to fit. The look of the desk is as pictured. I really like the style, but again I was expecting a bit more sturdy piece of furniture.

    Read More
    whovian82 June 25, 2012
  • The color and finish do not match the pictures.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I'm pretty shocked that this desk has such great reviews. It's a great deal for a glass and wood table but it looks way more rustic in the pictures than in person. The coffee table I linked looks exactly like what you will get. It has a rough saw cut look with a mediocre impression of white washing. If you like the look of the coffee table I linked then buy away. If you're expecting more distressed reclaimed wood look then you'll be disappointed. https://www.overstock.com/Home-Garden/Cable-Coffee-Table/6050947/product.html?recset=73f63ba1-2519-4d15-b193-e4c886af508b&refccid=WFCTXCUA76ZYMWSPJYKAYBITPA&recalg=512&recidx=4

    Read More
    Billy D. April 21, 2017
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    The table is exactly as shown. Pay attention to the dimensions, it is a bit too small for a desk. Very handsome table.

    Read More
    wrongcolor July 27, 2016
  • Happy with purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I am overall happy with purchase. Perfect industrial look! The wood is definitely more brown than "weathered gray". Delivered smoothly with no issues. Recommend.

    Read More
    absorugh July 2, 2014
  • Love, love, love my desk!!!!

    I purchased my desk quite some time ago. I cannot believe the negative comments this product is receiving! Mine is a very sturdy desk and a quality product. Nothing wobbles, shakes or disappoints. I am as thrilled with my desk as I was at the time I purchased it.

    Read More
    frankie0223 September 7, 2013
  • Great quality!
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE the desk! The size was exactly what I was looking for. I am so pleased with the quality and appearance of this desk!

    Read More
    lmmayo May 30, 2013
  • Great peice of furniture.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great table / desk .... very easy to assemble, and a good price.

    Read More
    mgyunker251 May 22, 2013
  • We love it
    Verified Purchase

    The desk is exactly what we were looking for. The color matches our wood floors beautifully. Only problem is it arrived damaged. They attached the legs prior to shipping and every one is broken. I have a very handy husband who can fix them, but--beware...either you fix or send back. That is why I rated it good and not excellent. Otherwise it's unique and we love it

    Read More
    stevens1mom March 20, 2013
  • Not grey
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this to go with a purple and grey bedroom which it does not. I am moving it to another room because I like the desk but it is NOT grey even a little.

    Read More
    kimbko July 24, 2012
  • Solid desk for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this desk to use in our open plan living/kitchen area as a place for letters, bills, and somewhere to sit for homework/household stuff. We wanted something that was real wood, but we didn't want to spend a lot on it. This desk is just what I hoped for! It is a little industrial/rustic/modern and fits with our modern decor very well. The wood is not very heavy, but I guess I didn't expect that in a product at this price point. I was worried that the wood wouldn't go well with all the other finishes in the space, but it's very versatile--not too light or too dark. Also, it doesn't look very "distressed" so it can go with a lot of things. The glass top is heavy and well made. It was easy to assemble and fits in our space nicely. We've already gotten several compliments on it.

    Read More
    sarahle July 14, 2012
  • Fabulous
    Verified Purchase

    This table is great. It looks just like it does in the picture and was easy to assemble. I'm using it for my computer, but I like how it doesn't look like a typical desk. It could also be used behind the sofa or for the television, etc. The coloring is interesting too - and neutral, so it works with other brown or black furniture.

    Read More
    lettucecup April 17, 2012
  • Glass top table
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We had to have the glass top replaced as the original had a scratch across the middle. No problems with customer services. Very happy with purchase

    Read More
    feefs123 August 23, 2017
  • Very nice unique look
    Verified Purchase

    Definitely orange wood! But very cute and sturdy solid wood

    Read More
    Ashley T. August 19, 2017
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this desk is, especially for the price! You can't beat it. It's gorgeous and it was very easy to put together.

    Read More
    OstkUser737777 August 18, 2017
  • ok
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This desk looks a little worse for the wear after owning for awhile. Sure, its a teen's desk and he is pretty hard on things, but the table top continues to slide off.

    Read More
    Jennifer N. August 18, 2017
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It is very heavy and structurally sound. There was no damage in shipment. The glass top was packaged adequately and has no scratches. The cable and distressed wood color work nicely together. Perfect for our space.

    Read More
    Katie D. August 1, 2017
Sponsored Links