Today: $66.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Glass/ Metal Floor Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Solid and versatile
    Verified Purchase

    This is a pretty and sturdy lamp. We bought one for each side of a king sized bed with a large headboard and they are great. Because the lamp calls for a 3-way bulb, they go up to 150 watts and therefore make great reading lamps. Nearly all of the lamps in my home are period antique lamps. My husband liked this lamp, but I was worried about how it would fit in the house with what is almost exclusively period furniture. It looks fine, and could fit in with a wide range of decors. The base is very solid, and would be unlikely to tip over even if it were seriously jostled. A very good bargain for a pretty and highly functional lamp.

    Read More
    guysville April 7, 2008
  • Beautiful lamp at an excellent price
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived in good time, easily assembled. Just like the other reviews said, it has a solid heavy base, is a gun-metal color. Nice lampshade and has a 3 way light, so I can adjust it full light, medium or low light. I especially like the real glass ball, it gives it unique character. Excellent product for the price, it looks like a more expensive lamp. Thanks!

    Read More
    lightworkerjoy May 11, 2008
  • Looks good, wish it worked
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp looked just as advertised. It also worked great...for about 6 months. Then it began flickering. I took it apart and put it back together. Still flickered and then stopped working altogether. Not worth the price for 6 months of lighting. Poor quality.

    Read More
    larabres October 29, 2012
  • Subtly Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Elegant and easy to assemble lamp looks lovely with our medium-gray carpet and transitional furnishings. Accepts energy-efficient bulbs! A great addition to a dark corner of our living room.

    Read More
    repanse1197 March 24, 2012
  • Not Bronze
    Verified Purchase

    These are beautiful lamps. The base is VERY heavy and seems like it will hold the lamps steady. The shades are ok, nothing special but considering most lamps don't even come with shades anymore, you can't beat it. My only negative about the lamps is that they ARE NOT dark bronze, they are GUNMETAL GREY. They are MUCH darker than they appear on the website, but luckily for me they still match my room.

    Read More
    jogmama May 18, 2009
  • Great finish
    Verified Purchase

    I like this lamp. The dark bronze plate finish is exactly as what I expected. The only reason I am not giving it a five-star is: the lamp is not real glass, which is good for kids though.

    Read More
    gasy1 March 18, 2014
  • DO NOT BUY THIS LAMP!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this lamp because it was supposed to be (per the description) the exact match of the lamps that my parents had in their spare bedroom. Unfortunately, not only was this lamp NOT the same color as advertised, it did not stand straight up: the base does not sit level to the rod and there is a definite tilt to the lamp. I am sad to had to have written this off as a loss, which is a shame because this is in theory, a beautiful lamp.

    Read More
    sanna723 April 13, 2012
  • Like It, But Don't Love It Like I Thought I Would
    Verified Purchase

    I like the lamp, but it's a little shorter than what I prefer a lamp to be and it leans a little.

    Read More
    dawnavagage March 6, 2012
  • Well-designed floor lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is a attractive addition to our family room. It is heavy and not easy to tip over. The color is a dark gun metal grayish that is basically neutral and blends in with our brass on other lamps and piano. Assembling it required a bit of adjustment to make it align straight; it took 5 extra minutes. It closely resembles a much more expensive version and is indistinguishable. What a find!

    Read More
    carolyn5 March 6, 2011
  • Lamp is nice!!
    Verified Purchase

    Lamp is the correct height. Base is heavy enough that lamp doesn't fall over.. Easy to assemble.. Like the glass decor...

    Read More
    annie003 February 17, 2014
  • Not bad
    Verified Purchase

    The base of the lamp is shinier than I expected. It definitely has a metallic look. I really like the white-white shade. It looks of high quality. The lamp is pretty straight. Overall, I am happy with the lamp for the money I paid. Just wish is wasn't as shiny.

    Read More
    mvbvm September 21, 2013
  • Great Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is beautiful - outstanding quality for the price, heavy base. Perfect for livingrooms and bedrooms.

    Read More
    floridashopper10 February 15, 2013
  • Nice looking bur too short
    Verified Purchase

    It's a good looking lamp But I didn't think it would be so short.

    Read More
    rls9 February 10, 2013
  • Solid and pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Great price for a solid lamp. Perfect behind my couch so I can finally read or sew. Love the glass ball.

    Read More
    newfi1 January 25, 2013
  • Exactly what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    Since I have been heavily relying on reviews for recent purchases, I decided to submit one myself. This lamp was exactly what I was looking for and is great quality for the price. Solid study base and glass ball is solid glass. Brushed nickel will look good against brown or black furnishings - gives a bit of an antique look. Have mine in the office with black furniture and looks great! Can't beat the price for a floor lamp. This was also my first purchase with Overstock- package arrived quickly, happy with everything!

    Read More
    mwalabama October 25, 2012
  • Glass/ Metal Floor Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely lamp, great price, universal for most rooms, shade bigger than it appears in photo

    Read More
    shgoldberg August 20, 2012
  • Okay
    Verified Purchase

    Weren't as tall as I expected. After assembly a little wobbly.

    Read More
    odie60 July 21, 2012
  • Floor lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Lamp is very heavy, which I wanted. The shade was too large for my needs but a quick switch out rectified the situation. The bronze color was perfect and the glass ball was lovely. As others have said it does lean a little, but it doesn't bother me.

    Read More
    sandyod46 July 21, 2012
  • Good quality lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I put this lamp in our living room and I think it looks nice. It's a solid, sturdy lamp base and has a good quality lamp shade. I can kind of see the references to it looking a little Adams Family, but it looks fine in my living room and I'm sure a difference shaped lampshade would help. For the price, it's a good deal.

    Read More
    delphinium07 July 6, 2012
  • Excellent quality
    Verified Purchase

    I love it great weight,qualityy,very classy. Excellent price.

    Read More
    mdcgirl June 25, 2012
Sponsored Links