Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Starting at $61.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Glass 16-inch Bathroom Shelf with Towel Bar

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not too sturdy...
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Because of the way it mounts, if anything heavy is placed on the shelf (two large candles in my case) the shelf tends to lean a bit. Otherwise good size and great for hanging a hand towel.

    Read More
    krlinder July 30, 2017
  • perfect for a small bathroom
    Verified Purchase

    I store my make up on this and hang a basket on the bar for my curler, straightener and the like.

    Read More
    Mary S. June 25, 2017
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I wanted. Dual purpose and perfect length.

    Read More
    skowhegan October 25, 2016
  • kip from mt
    Verified Purchase

    the design on this is terrible. the shelf is heavy which is good, but leans forward when attached. back it went.

    Read More
    christine j. September 22, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice color and glass is strong and thick!

    Read More
    libbyannwilcox September 14, 2016
  • took weeks and weeks to get it
    Verified Purchase

    took weeks and weeks to get it, renovation was completed with out it, was charged an outrageous fee to cancel the order

    Read More
    dhe407 July 13, 2016
  • Shelf is really thick!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little disappointed in the towel bar, it's not a sturdy as I wanted it to be.

    Read More
    Suzi R. May 23, 2016
  • Perfect for Powder Room
    Verified Purchase

    My powder room doesn't have a lot of space so I ordered this to both place lotion, pump bottle soap and a small tissue box on top of the shelf then the hand towel bar is right there too. I love it, no crowded stuff all over the pedestal sink.

    Read More
    suzanne5566 June 12, 2015
  • LOVE
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two...they are above my clawfoot tub to hold shampoo and stuff....they are perfect

    Read More
    cinder64 August 31, 2014
  • looks nice but poor design
    Verified Purchase

    The shelf looks nice, but as others have noted, the design is poor. The bracket is weak and the shelf tilts forward. My contractor worked on it and got it so that it tilts back a bit, rather than forward. I don't understand why the designer didn't make a more stable brace. It shouldn't be that difficult.

    Read More
    bcanteach August 18, 2014
  • Horrible Experience with Shipment
    Verified Purchase

    This is an extremely nice shelf (hence the 5 star rating)...however the experience with Overstock on shipment was the worst I have ever had with anyone. I had paid for expedited shipping because I needed it for my contractor to finish my bathroom remodel. The item could not be tracked and it did not arrive as promised. I finally received it almost 10 days later but I had to return it because I had to go out and purchase something else. I would purchase this particular shelf again if I needed it, but would NOT purchase it from Overstock.

    Read More
    mikifan December 26, 2012
  • Glass shelf with towel bar
    Verified Purchase

    I like the shelf. The only problem is does not sit level, but slants a little forward. However, the items I have placed on it are staying on.

    Read More
    teacher456 December 16, 2012
  • Love the Bathroom Shelf with Towel Bar
    Verified Purchase

    This is a perfect item for small spaces. It provides you with the a towel bar and decorative shelf. Glad I purchased this item.

    Read More
    eandjmom September 6, 2012
  • Represented project well
    Verified Purchase

    This product meet all my expectations. It works perfectly in our bathroom.

    Read More
    garywest June 20, 2012
  • Nice, but be cautious!
    Verified Purchase

    This really is a very nice little shelf. I think its priced $10-$15 to high, however. Product arrived quickly, as with most orders I've received fro Overstock. Initially, it appeared that the shelf would be just what we wanted. My only disappointment about the shelf when it arrived was the brackets that hold the shelf and attach it to the wall. There was just a screw slot to attach to the wall. It was very visible and UGLY! I used anchors capable of holding 75lbs. Don't use the ones that come with the shelf. Instead of using just a screw in the slot I went and bought 2 round cabinet pulls in brushed nickel. Ask at your local hardware (Lowes) for a half sheet metal/ half wood screw. The sheet metal threads on to the cabinet pulls. The wood screw goes into your anchor on the wall. It compliments the 2 round balls on top of the shelf. I did have some problems making sure the 2 hollow thread cylinders that attach the towel bar to the glass shelf were the same height. You have to play with it a bit. Yes, you have to take it apart. I wish I could attach a picture to show what I did. Anyway, the shelf is attached to the wall. I does bounce a little because the shelf is only held on with an "L" bracket, which is sturdy but allows for some shaking. It really needs a triangle support so it doesn't shake. It looks great, but probably needs a redesign. What really should have been a 5 minute job turned into something much longer. Again, it looks great and is a nice touch to our bathroom. Probably not a good choice to put in in a kids bathroom or where it might be abused.

    Read More
    tomjean May 16, 2012
  • bathroom shelf
    Verified Purchase

    the glass is much to heavy the the brackets,needs to be stronger for this kind of weight,hardware is no good

    Read More
    ra2007 April 17, 2012
  • STAY AWAY !!!
    Verified Purchase

    The packages arrived very fast, so Kudos to O.co. As usual their spot on with shipping. However, this is where it stopped. If you look at the image, you will see the towel bar portion looks straight however, the 2 vertical tubes were of different lengths so when you placed the product on the wall it looked as though it sagged tot he right even when perfectly level. Both shelves needed to be disassembled to I could cut the vertical tubes to match in length to solve the visual issue. Then came the next issue with the vertical tubes. If you look closely, there are elbows that connect the vertical tubes and towel bar pieces. They have a specific direction they are supposed to be in and on both shelves one side was one way and they other side switched. This required WD40, a wrench and cloth to unscrew the rusted on piece and put it back together correctly. So everything is now put together correctly right? Now comes time to hang the shelves. Mark the wall, level the holes, add the mollies and screws and mount the shelf. Tighten the screws and the shelf is done right ... WRONG!!!! The brackets are too long and the glass portion of the shelf is 1/4 of an inch off the wall. This causes the shelf to "bounce" when you add a towel to it and attempt to use the towel. If you put anything on the shelf and use the towel the shelf bounces so much things fall off. I beg you to stay away from this product unless you are bored and have a few hours on hand to build them correctly yourself.

    Read More
    Unhappy in Phoenix March 9, 2012
  • Slantied - inefficient brackets
    Verified Purchase

    The shelf tilts - even with anchors and extra large screws, the shelf does not sit level. I am afraid to put anything heavy on it - including a bath towel as the weight might pull the bolts out of the wall. Very poor design. The glass also has a green tint to it, which did not go in my bathroom., if that makes a difference to some decorators. After putting two sets of holes in the wall, I am thing of just putting in regular towel bar, Also, inspect carefully, mine had a little chip in the underside. Not noticeable from top, but still there.

    Read More
    hollynflorida May 24, 2011
  • shelf with towel bar
    Verified Purchase

    This item looks good on the paper but unable to told its weight. I put a wash cloth on the towel bar, the shelf start to vibrate and stuff on the shelf starts to fall down. Not able to secure the shelve on the tiled wall due to its construction of the hinge, this item is not good at all. Not buying this brand again.

    Read More
    ericlin82 August 10, 2010
  • yuk
    Verified Purchase

    The shelf arrived in a timely fashion, Packaging was very good. It took a little more effort to install than I had anticipated but so far so good. After the final installation I noticed the shelf tilted down about 6 or 7 degrees. I couldn't keep anything on the shelf for fear of it sliding off. I really don't know how to fix the slanting shelf but, in time I guess I will.

    Read More
    rwilliams2010 May 13, 2010
Sponsored Links